We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb views, wonderful food and excellent service”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb views, wonderful food and excellent service”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After 3 excellent holidays staying in apartments in Kas, my wife and I had cherished an ambition to stay at the Hotel Cachet, which we were finally able to realise at the beginning of June. The experience completely lived up to our expectations. Welcoming, attentive staff, a comfortable room, superb views and fantastic food all combined to make this one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever experienced. This was enhanced by the hotel's quiet location on the Peninsula, the lovely outdoor area with its different spaces for relaxing / reading / taking in the view and the small size of the hotel. After a few days we were already wondering how soon we would be able to organise a return trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
257
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

OK, to be fair, the guy did a hell of a job with the place with regards to setting a high standard. It is pleasant and comfortable… But it needs a woman’s touch, (or that of an artistic gay guy…) I realize the objective was comfort and elegance, and it scores high on both counts, but it needs some color, some flair, some ambiance!
The beds are a bit firm, but they already know that and in fact offer you a ‘mattress softener’ (which I assume amounts to a pad...?) we didn’t ask for it, although in retrospect we should have. The pool grounds are also pleasant and comfortable (noticing a trend here…?) the restaurant servers up some truly delicious food but again, is, well… a boring place to sit. The sea view is nice, but having been to some coastlines with truly stunning views (Seychelles anyone?) it is nothing remarkable.
My best comments however are reserved for the staff! I just realized that generally I interface so little with the staff anywhere I go that I can’t say anything about them one way or another. Here though, they were somehow there without being obtrusive and very pleasant to chat with. Aside from doing their jobs impeccably that is. So kudos and please keep it up!
Did we enjoy our stay? Absolutely! Would we stay there again: very likely, although returning to Kas again isn’t very likely… the world is just too big! One thing’s for sure, if we’re back, we’re asking for the mattress softeners… whatever they are!
The walls are a bit thin, so keep that in mind if you don't want to advertise your nocturnal accomplishments to your neighbors.

Room Tip: All have sea views, so no bad room in the house. Nicer if you have a car to get into town, busses ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Aristocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is just the place for a complete away from it all relaxing stay. Spent 4 days and were pampered by the manager and staff. Not very busy and felt like being in a private villa with own personal staff. We had very good service in the restaurant and excellent food. The rooms were nice and big and cleaned every day with lovely flowers.Clean large pool and pool bar serving refreshing reasonably priced drinks. Would highly recommend this to all who are thinking of a stay in Kas.

Room Tip: All rooms are very large. Front facing superior rooms have beautiful panaromic views of Meis and man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is the 4th time in Kas and the 2nd time that we have stayed at the hotel and we will definately be back to the Hotel Cachet. Thankfully the view will never change. There have been many improvements based on feedback from customers like another outdoor seating area, more railings. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and owner and someone is always on hand to help. Fikri is a top class chef and hotel manager and we were very happy to stay in the hotel for most of our meals.
Bulant is very helpful and makes great cocktails and there are some good wines to choose from. Silvie (Sorry about spellings!) the housekeeper is very methodical and goes that much further to make sure the rooms are comfortable. Ali and the guy who help in the kitchen speak very limited English (why should they really) but there was always a smile and an attempt to understand and help and they went about their jobs diligently. The staff are all very respectful of each other and work well as a team which helps the customers to feel comfortable particularly in a small hotel.
There are many private spaces around the hotel grounds and you can swim in the sea weather permitting.
Well done everyone. Hope to see you again soon.
Our only not so positive feedback would be- could we have larger sheets/blankets on the beds for our next visit please Ikhlaque. Minor detail in the greater scheme.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week in late May this year, 2012, and discovered another world.

The hotel must have the best views in Turkey, and when the weather is calm the place is sublime. It isn't just the physical situation of the hotel, right on the tip of the Peninsula, just out of Kas, that makes this hotel remarkable. It is the tranquility and kindness of the charming Ikhlaque Shah, the owner/manager and his staff.

We arrived with illnesses after some gruelling traveling through Romania, Istanbul and down through Turkey so we needed a break, needed kindness and attention and we found it in this small hotel. We travel a lot and can distinguish between human consideration and professional hospitality. If you want the former go to the Hotel Cachet. Nothing was too much trouble. The chef, Fikri cooks wonderful food, and varied the menu to please everyone. As we are vegetarian, he went to extra trouble. Bulent the restaurant manager did everything he could to make us feel at home, as did the beautiful, largely invisible housekeeper who decorated the newly-made bed with a different flower design each day with flowers from the garden.

As for Kas itself, I presume the quietness of the town is due to the fact that it is nearly 3 hours from nearest airport and so is largely free from the package holiday crowds and seems to be off the main tour bus routes. If you are driving yourself, or happy to take the bus from Dalaman or Antalya, you will not regret staying in Kas for a few days (we stopped for a week) - it is a Mediterranean gem.

Helen and David, Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: We were in the suite - large, offered great views in 2 directions from inside and 3 directions from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room and grounds were beautiful and would be hard to beat. The room was beautiful and each day was decorated with fresh flowers, the pool was great and refreshing (not heated), and the views were incredible both from the room and from the various small sitting areas that are tiered down the hillside all the way to the Med. The staff were all very friendly and engaging. The included breakfasts were very good and had a good variety of both Turkish and traditional fare. I only ate in the hotel for dinner for one night, but the food and service were exceptional.

The downsides were few. Be aware that the "beach" is really rocks over-hanging the Sea. The wooden dock was washed out during my visit and I assume it makes getting in and out of the water relatively uneventful. Having said that, signs disavowing the hotel's responsibility for your swimming safety were abundant and I would say for good reason. If there was no wave action at all the water looked quite swim-able, but if there was any pick up in wave action I think you'd better be a strong and confident swimmer. There were decent beaches (gravel) relatively close by which could be reached by long walk, car, or shuttle. I visited Patera Beach also and this is more the traditional idea of a beach - golden sand that goes on forever. This leads to the other potential downside - the hotel is at least 3 km (two miles) from town. I had a car, so it wasn't a big deal, but if you are going to explore more than relax by the pool, it could be a hassle if you like to hang out in town a lot.

Overall, it was very much a nice resort hotel that allows you to feel a good bit like you are the spoiled owner of a beautiful villa (OK, with many friends from around the world visiting, but they tended to be very friendly and you could seek out one of the well-sheltered little sitting areas). It provides a sense of luxury and retreat.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the sea and possess balconies, but I think the upper floors and corner rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elzaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We travelled a lot and this hotel had the most beautifull seaview we ever experienced. Thereby the service of the hotel is outstanding. It was clearly off season, but everything we wanted could be arranged. In the restaurant not every meal on the menu was available, but if you really wanted a special meal, it could be ordered before hand, so the staff would be able to buy fresh ingredients and prepare your favourite dish.

The room and especially the bathroom was spacious, well furnished and very clean. Around the hotel are different terraces where you can relax and take a sunbath. On all those terraces the stunning seaview is there.

The dolmus can take you to Kas city (10 minutes). For us, a rest seeking couple, this was the perfect hotel. We had no complaints at all and when coming back to Kas we would again be staying here.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday. The staff are appreciative of your comments on the high standard of service provided and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 46 in Kas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#25 of 46 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing