We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zet "Peaceful Holidays in KAS"”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very good hotel in the little town KAS in southern Turkey which is an ideal resort for those looking for Sun and clean sea .....
This is the only hotel we personally prefer for our holidays in KAS which is our favourite resort in Turkey.... We have been in this hotel for short periods almost every year since it was established...... Because it is clean, nicely furnished, air conditioned, with a very nice view of small greek island MEIS, a very good restaurant with delicious food, friendly and gentelmenly attitude from the all English speaking stuff . For those who are looking for a quiet holiday with plenty of Sun and blue colored sea, we fully recomend this hotel. A very nice and rich breakfast is served and you can enjoy it against the beutifully blue and clean waters of mediteranean... Hotel is not packed with people, and it is not in the midst of the town noise, it is always quiet and clean.... It is some 5 kms from the town center. Shuttles are available to town.. No loud music.... a very big and clean pool, a small private beach with lots of stairs..... Rooms are spacious and and bed is big and comfortable ......

Room Tip: ask for a room with a good view of island MEIS (that is if you are prepared to pay a little extra)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zeki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cachet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had a wondeful stay at this beautiful hotel. It is a small boutique hotel and even when busy it is like having your own private villa. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with full length mirrors on the wardrobe, very good wetroom/shower with plenty of hot water and space to move around in. The views from the rooms' balconies and terraces are glorious and the best I have seen anywhere. The manager, owner and staff are all very helpful, polite and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.The restaurant is first class, serving fresh food well presented and well cooked. It is the ideal place for a relaxing quiet holiday and Kas is only ten minutes away if you like a bit of night life.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but the Superior and Deluxe rooms have fantastic panoramic views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A little late in reviewing. My husband and I booked our October 2013 trip independently. The hotel organised our transfers to and from from the airport and we were met and delivered without incident. From the start of the booking process to the end of our stay our experience was totally positive. Ikhlaque the owner and all of his staff were pleasant, friendly, helpful but not obtrusive. There to help if required - you only needed to ask.
We stayed for 10 nights in a Superior Room which was spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower was great, we were warned there was a slight delay in hot water reaching the shower but after a short wait it always arrived. We were so relaxed that we didn't move out of the hotel for the first week - we went for peace and relaxation in a small, well run, boutique type hotel with sunny weather thrown in and all were delivered.

We have been to the area before so didn't feel the need to do lots of trips but other guests did and those who organised them via the hotel and were always complimentary. The local bus runs into town regularly but beware if you have limited mobility as the walk up to the road is steep.

The breakfasts were excellent with selection of fresh bread, cereal, fruit & cheese, fresh eggs ordered as you like them, boiled, scrambled or omelette with various fillings. We ate in the hotel for 8 evenings of our 10 night stay and the food in the Manzara Restaurant was excellent. I would perhaps like to see more fish on the menu as I am not a great meat eater but the chef can cook!

We hope to return next year and the only thing holding me back from booking is the date of a friend's wedding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just a few words about how much we enjoyed our holiday. Right from our check in the staff were wonderful - especially the manager and the owner. They were always on hand to help and guide us give advice about where to go. The rooms were very spacious well appointed but not over the top. The shower was wonderful and the owner told us that there may be some problems with hot water pressure and this is going to be put right at the end of the season.

The breakfast was good. Plenty of fresh fruits and salads and the coffee is now very good. Lovely omellettes and eggs freshly cooked at no extra cost. The restaurant is reall good for a lovely night in. Waiters provide good service and are friendly and entusiastic but the owner is always on hand to give advice and recommendatios. Really good food fresh and tasty.

Lots of space around the pool which was always clean and a pool bar to serve drinks when things get hot and enjoy the fantastic views.

A wonderful stay and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and thank you to the staff for all the efforts they make.

Room Tip: all rooms with a sea view but Superior rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our visit was at the end of the season, so few guests and in any case the hotel only has twelve rooms. A lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea from which we could see the sun rise and set. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The chef and manager was excellent and we very much enjoyed our meals at the hotel. As mentioned by a previous reviewer there was a problem with the shower and hot water on the second floor with very low pressure on the system; shower or general water pumps would seem to be required. Unless you have a car, as we did, the walk up the hill to the main road was very steep. Because of the small number of rooms there is plenty of room in and around the pool for everyone with no overcrowding. We had a most enjoyable stay and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view because it is well worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed as a family of 3 in July this year. Should have written earlier, but shows that good memories stay with us. Thinking of booking again - which prompted me to write. The owner couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly, as were the other staff. They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was relaxed, fun and hassle free. Good tips on local restaurants and an especially good tip for a day out on a luxury boat from the local harbour in Kas. We were staying at the hotel for 8 days before going off elsewhere and then returning for our last 3 days. Typhoon? sorry about the spelling - was a young 'surfie' guy usually on duty either around the pool and/ or restaurant. What a star! The biggest smile, exceptional manners and always willing to make things extra special - kept our young son safe and happy for hours around the pool to let us get on with sunbathing and relaxing! Short note on transport - we had a car so could come and go easily. Parking is always available and secure. Short drive into Kas (less than 10 mins and couldn't be easier). Dolmus (cheap, local mini-bus) always available day / night if you are without private transport. Bit of a long walk up the hill, but don't let this put you off. The food was generally great, although we must admit to eating out fairly frequently in the evenings (not a fault with the hotel, just that we like exploring). If we could find fault, it would be that we had to pay extra for orange juice and having been there for 11 days, breakfast was a bit repetitive, This shouldn't detract from its star rating . Had some lovely relaxed poolside lunches and a couple of really memorable and delicious evening meals. Not the place if you are looking for a theme park, hotel reps and beer for breakfast. It IS the place if you are looking for a hotel with an exceptionally friendly service and high standards, great food, simple décor, a short drive from the local busy town, and some of the best island views I've seen in Turkey. Quiet and quaint - extremely memorable.

Room Tip: Top floor. Large room . 204?
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank booman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As soon as we arrived we were impressed with this hotel: easy parking, a warm welcome and a stylish comfortable and spacious room with all modern conveniences. The hotel itself is well furnished, the friendly staff were always eager to help. The owner is an absolute gem, full of helpful advice about the town of Kas and the Antalya region, nothing was too much trouble.

The breakfast buffet was delicious, lots to choose from: local fruits, cheeses, yoghurt a bottomless coffee pot and our favourite fried eggs eaten with toasted local bread.

The image that will stay with us is the stunning location of this hotel and waking up to a view from our room of the Mediterranean and the local islands - a pleasure not to be missed.

We've travelled extensively in the USA and Asia and this is one of the best hotels we've visited. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ph03nix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £39 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing