We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding View and GREAT restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Outstanding View and GREAT restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had two rooms here in July. We had an ocean view for adults and regular room for the kids. Even the kids' room had a nice, side view from the balcony. Our room was spectacular! Bed very comfortable. Nice bathroom with great shower. The balcony had a table and 2 chairs. Wifi worked well.

The restaurant was amazing. The food was fabulous with such a great view. Everyone who worked there was helpful and really nice. We particularly liked the manager.

Pool was gorgeous with amazing view and a pool bar!

Don't worry about the big hill. Yes it's big but as you go down, you will see there's a very safe spot to pull in and park. My husband barely drives a stick and he did just fine. The drive is a short 10 minutes to town.

Book with the hotel directly! Email the owner and he will give you detailed directions how to get there (if you're driving).

Don't look further! This is THE hotel in Kas!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
33
243
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich,Norfolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from an excellent two week stay at Hotel Cachet and we were very impressed. Firstly the views from this hotel are amazing and breath taking. The hotel overlooks the Greek island of Meis. In order to get this prime position there is the steep drive to contend with to get from the road this is not ideal but it takes under 5 mins.
The hotel is situated about a 10 min bus journey away from Kas centre. The bus is 5 Turkish lira (07/2014) each return. The bus goes from the top of the hill every 30 mins at 10 past the hour and 20 to the hour and coming out of Kas every 30 mins on the half hour and hour. The bus is a small mini bus and is just waved down. Please be aware they do get very busy. We booked a superior room which was a lovely size the bathroom was great with a powerful shower. The room had a large balcony with a full sea view. The hotel only has 15 rooms in total with 3 of these being the new island rooms with their own sea view balconies. The room was cleaned daily to an excellent standard. The room had a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The swimming pool is a great size and extremely clean. Beach towels available daily. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols. A number of the parasols have been replaced recently. There is a sun bathing platform with 5 sun loungers available closer to the sea which is great and very relaxing. From here you can then go straight into the sea. This is located down some steps from the hotel and easily accessible. The service in the hotel was above and beyond. From Ikhlaque the owner, who made our stay very pleasant and was always willing to help. Fikri the chef, who had an attention to detail and cooked amazing food. Dilik is a real asset friendly, welcoming and always smiling. Sufrika who was extremely courteous and who was always singing. The breakfast was very good with a great selection of fresh fruit kiwi, grapes, cherries and melon. Cereals, yoghurt and bread for toasting. Fresh coffee and Turkish tea. No orange juice but this is available at 7 tl and is freshly squeezed. Eggs available and cooked on request. The restaurant within the hotel is excellent and well worth a visit whilst staying. We went 5 times during a two week stay and we were very impressed everytime. They also have a lunch time menu with salads, toasties and sandwiches.
Great, quiet and idealic hotel with excellent friendly staff no wonder so many people go back and I am definitely hoping to.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire30Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A great hotel with fantastic sea views, large bedrooms with modern furniture and big shower rooms. All the staff were very helpful and the owne ver willing to talk about things to do and see and arrange trips et.
The manzara restaurant is a delight to eat in, plenty of variety on the menu, good service and good tasting food.
There are now some amazing Island rooms with their own balconies and terraces and privacy and wonderful views. Recommended that you pay it a visit.

Room Tip: Superior and Island rooms with panoramic sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKMt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The owner was gracious and is willing to negotiate an upgrade for you and show you the rooms available. The view and the pool were beautiful and enjoyable! Food was great as well! We enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: Negotiate with hotel directly to see if you can get a cash discount. Negotiate for an upgrade. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Cachet for two glorious weeks in June 2014 and I have to say the overall experience made this our best holiday ever, and we have had many in Turkey! Iklahaque has gathered a great team about him with Fikri, Tyfun and Dilik and of course 'housekeeper' at the core. Fikri is a truly great chef and we took most meals in Manzara with the wide selection of excellent quality, imaginative dishes. Around the restaurant Tyfun and Dilik were always attentive, smiling, efficient and eager to please. I would say that with communication, any problem will be rectified with nothing being too much trouble for the staff. Indeed, the desire to please led to a bush being trimmed to enhance our view from the terrace of our fabulous Island room. Breakfast was a great experience with a spread to satisfy all appetites and tastes, and the filter coffee certainly beats the ubiquitous Nescafe. I must mention the view of course, and it is as described in my title, simply stunning and omnipresent. As mentioned by many others, being a small hotel leads to friendliness and a sense of belonging. With a clean,
good sized pool and a selection of sun terraces it never felt crowded and fresh poolside towels available every day were the icing on the cake. Many others have mentioned the steps and road, but for this mature couple they presented no problems. Would we recommend the Cachet? We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2BVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

BEST PEOPLE EVER
I stayed in Hotel Cachet for almost a week during June 2014. The hotel staff was the nicest people I have ever met. They made sure my stay was comfortable and excellent. The view from the rooms are magnificient with Meis island, Mediterrenean sea and the nice pool in the background. The restaurant meals are delicious with lots of variety that you would not expect. They were cooked in time and served with kindness. The rooms are more than comfortable and larger than most hotel rooms. I loved Hotel Cachet and look forward to staying in again.
Berrak Bolluk

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berrak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent 9 days in Hotel Cachet, the room was lovely with stunning views across the sea to Meis Island, the food was always excellent (thank you Fikri!) and the service was 1st class....and with a smile. Because it's a relatively small hotel, you get to know the other guests quite quickly especially at breakfast, and it's a cosy atmosphere. The only thing that could prove a difficulty for some people is that the hotel is at the bottom of aa very steep hill.The local bus stops regularly at the top of the hill to go into Kas - but you are pretty out of breath by the time you get up there! (Good exercise though!)
I would definitely go back again, a lovely hotel and wonderful people,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#6 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing