We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

A beautiful setting a few minutes (by car) from the town. Very quiet, amazing views, friendly staff. It was the best part of our holiday (we stayed 2 nights). The room was clean, large and tastefully furnished. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
257
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed at hotel Cachet with our daughters (12 & 15) for six nights recently, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. It has the comfort of a boutique hotel, with fantastic personal service.
Ikhlaque and the staff are delightful, the food is delicious - great salads, beautiful location and marvellous views, fantastic pool and sea swimming from the rocks below the hotel.
The rooms are spotless and very large, tastefully decorated with lovely bathrooms and balconies.
The dolmus service into Kas is cheap and reliable, but taxis are also very reasonable.
The hotel seems to cater mostly for couples, however our kids felt extremely welcome and really enjoyed shopping and eating out in Kas, which is a charming little place.
We had a truly memorable boat trip for a day, around the sunken city and swimming in beautiful quiet coves - very easy to organise with a few other guests, so only 10 people in total, with an amazing lunch on board.
I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough, it's an absolute gem, run by people who really care - a great find!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Great rooms, amazing view, very polite and helpful service; we also enjoyed the dinner a lot; just remember you need a car as the location, although breathtaking, is not easily reachable if you do not have your own vehicle.

Claudio & Valeria

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeriapascucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is an amazing place! Hidden away but with all the comforts you could wish. The rooms are a nice surprise - very roomy with great views. They have listened to the feedback and now there is some artwork and rugs so it feels more homely. The location is to die for- if you go out on the terraces you can believe that you are totally alone because all you see is the sea and islands. The beach platform is great but swimming in the sea is for people braver than us! The staff are great and very polite and generally speak good English. The food is very good and the breakfasts are generous. The restaurant should serve more Turkish dishes and have more desserts - to cater for the English sweet tooth- but that's not really a complaint. One evening we had a private dinner on the sea terrace to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was SO romantic under the stars with just the sound of the sea......
Kas is a lovely little town with lots of narrow side streets and great little shops, much better than Kalkan which is at risk of overdevelopment. Driving around takes a bit of getting used to with the new road layout (get directions for the hotel as it's easy to miss)but we also tried the local dolmus which is cheap and runs til late. There are some good eating places in town and having coffee by the harbour is very relaxing. We meant to do lots of sightseeing but ended up lazing around for most of our stay. So we'll have to come back and do it all again!
We wish the owner good luck and carry on with a winning formula!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyhSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stayed there for 5 days, and it was 5 best view in my life, I feel my self like flying bird over thea sea.

Its couple place you most visit with car so rent a car for exclusive holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

It's very nice hotel with amazing view from all rooms. The food also was good for the price. The staff is really nice and it's really spotless as I read from other reviews and I confirmed it with my own eyes. And very nicely decorated spacy rooms which is someting rare in the region. The only disadvantage is it may be difficult for families with children or for elderly people since there are many tiring staires down to sea. And the rocks are to me a bit dangerous. The weather was windy at the time we stayed there and we have to watch tides to swim in the sea. I would like to thank you for the hotel's policy of hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This place had everything we were looking for in our holiday; the hotel itself is on the peninsula just outside the town, which means its not too busy and noisy for when you want to relax by the pool, (which catches the breeze due to its location). Its a small hotel so you never have to fight for space by the pool, and even when full there are several different terraces to to relax on so you can always find a private corner to chill out in if you want. The food is delicious, the cocktails refreshing, the staff friendly without that 'i'm being nice because i'm being paid to be' feeling, the rooms simple yet elegant, with the vital airconditioning - fantastic, i'm definitely going back. Kas itself is a great little town and the area is brilliant for watersports.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elginresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 46 in Kas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#25 of 46 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing