We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We found the hotel on internet and liked it a lot. But once we got there we realized that it is even better than we expected. The hotel has a great location if you a planning to do small daily trips. It also has a private beach if you like just to stay there and relax.
The staff is friendly and makes you feel special and the food is so delicious I still have the great taste of their dishes.
We enjoyed the dinners by the pool or at the balconies with stunning views to the sea.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rado010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
257
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Cachet for 4 nights in early september. We travel a bit, and this was a fantastic spot. When you find one like this, you always have mixed feelings about writing a review, because it seemed quite "undiscovered". But Ichluk (the owner) has done such a great job that it deserves a review.

The place and people were fantastic. I won't go on about everything because I'd bore you with the accolades. But I will say this - don't waste your time travelling into Kas at night for dinner. Fictry (forgive my spelling) does some of the most amazing food I've ever tasted. Sitting on the lower terrace, having a cold beer watching the sun sink in the west, and then ambling up to the restaurant terrace (not crowded) for one of the great pleasures of a good holiday - wondering what to have for dinner, knowing that everything is going to blow you away. There were 5 of us, and every night we argued about who had made the best choice.

Yep. This is a GOOD one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I really couldn't fault this place. It's in a great postion with stunning views over the sea, in a quite location, but not too far from Kas itself (10 mins) if you want a change of scenery. Did find I didn't really leave the hotel that much though because the hill from the hotel up to the main road is pretty much vertical and quite a tough climb. Spent a very chilled relaxing week here by the pool which is a really good size. The staff are lovely; have just the right balance between being really friendly and helpful but also knowing when to just leave you be.
The bedroom and bathroom was good size and couldn't really fault them. The food was good although it would be nice if a bit more local cuisine was introduced. If you're looking for a really relaxing break in a lovely location then I would very much recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loubyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed for four days and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was very kind and coopertive. There was no traffic or disco noise . Food was delicious. You have your (almost ) private beach. We will definetely go back..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjoram_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel.

The hotel is on the "Peninsula" about 10 minutes from Kas' town centre. Perfect for us; nice and quiet, but within easy reach of Kas' amenities (restaurants, cafes, tour operators, marina etc). We stayed for three nights in a Corner Suite. The room was massive, modern and comfortable with all possible modern amenities. Gorgeous balcony with great views, stunning pool, and great service. To top it off, we paid £67 a night, an incredibly deal! Will definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANINLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed for a week and agree with the other reviews that this is a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The views are truly amazing. Rooms are spacious and clean and there is a maid service everyday, all the rooms have sea views complete with balcony . The chef was really friendly and makes a wondeful salad which we ate most lunch times also they do a really nice steak sandwich. You can swim in the sea from the hotel which we really enjoyed but probably only if you are a reasonably confident swimmer as there can be a a bit windy sometimes. The pool is lovely. We hadn't hired a car but this is not a problem as the local bus passes by the hotel every 30 minutes and takes you to Kas for the equivalent of 80 pence each way.

However, I also agree with another reviewer in that the coffee wasn't great. Filter Coffee which you can get if you ask would be much better if it was just on offer all the time. It would also be quite nice if you had juices on offer too at breakfast at no extra charge and maybe some other forms of cereal other than muesli, as we did find the breakfast a bit limited and repetative.

Would definitely recommend the hotel and its restaurant.

Mr and Mrs Byrne

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrne_mirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

went to this hotel for a birthday break we live in turkey and went with friends from the uk.Thehotel is in a wonderful location and is modern in looks the rooms are large,with excelent views we had a suite,The staff could not do enough for us,everything was well organised not like some turkish hotels.the onlly gripe was the in room fridge was controlled by the key fob so only worked when we were in the room so no ice orcold drinkds but the staff would bring ice or cold drinks to the room or put our drinks in the bar fridge if required

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsetterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 46 in Kas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#25 of 46 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing