We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Veggie Options”

Bi Lokma Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 196 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Veggie Options”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When we told the waitress we were vegetarians, she walked us into the kitchen area and showed us the wide array of mezze on offer and the desserts were on display as well. We told her the ones we had to have and she chose the rest. They were all delicious. We ordered entrees and unfortunately were too full for the enticing desserts so next time we'll share an entree and save room for the sweet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Knowmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    201
    88
    38
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I just had a wonderful meal at Bi Lokma. The menu initially didnt look exciting but on the recommendation of our hotel we gave it a try and we were so glad we did. We sat upstairs in a quaint garden terrace overlooking the marina. The Meze Plate for 2 was 20lira and enormous. It had the best variety of meze we have experienced during our 2 1/2 weeks in Turkey. My husband ordered the baked lamb which melted in the mouth. The home made Manti (baby ravioli) was delicious although If I ordered it again I would request less yogurt. We will be back to have the meze plate for lunch. Btw the we didn't find the wine expensive, on par with the other restaurants in Kas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wareana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great mezes”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a nice and friendly restaurant with a beatiful garden looking out over Kas and the ocean. The mezes are especially terrific, you can order a mixed plate for 2 persons. The other food is good but relatively standard. The two pasta dishes are also fine (the ravioli was the most Turkish of the two). Tip: don't order wine by the glass, extremely expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner on the terrace here. Can recommend the homemade lemonade and the lentil soup - delicious! Friendly and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Icegrlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best breakfast You will find in Kas”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

If You want to go out for breakfast in Kas, then this is the place to go. I have been at several places in Kas...and never found better.

Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bi Lokma Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bi Lokma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing