We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, amazing views made to feel very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa BlueView

Private Villa BlueView
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
8 people dining outside
Night View
Living Room with direct access to terrace and pool
Living Room and Open Kitchen
Open Kitchen
Terrace and pool
Outside Dining and pool
Infinity pool
Master Bedroom - En-suite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Another Bedroom with Full Sea View
Same Bedroom with Full Sea View
Terrace level Bedroom
Very Large Oval Terrace - Upstairs
Ensuite Bathroom
Another Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Same Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Another Bathroom with Shower
Another Bathroom
Another Bedroom with 2 single beds
Master Bedroom Terrace
Light House Hotel just few steps down the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
study69
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, amazing views made to feel very welcome.”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

From my initial contact with Orhan regarding a potential booking the process ran very smoothly thanks to his very prompt, helpful and informative replies. My enquiry as to access to IPOD speakers resulted in a brand new speaker station being bought which had good use on our stay!

We were met and made very welcome by Orhan’s brother and father who were rightly proud of the villa they have built and the facilities it provides. The welcome pack was very useful after a long day and the home made cake delivered by Orhan’s father later in the week was a nice surprise and quickly devoured!

Sanver was there to keep an eye on the villa and would deliver bread or any groceries we required early each morning, which was very convenient.

The location of the villa was superb and, whilst we were there, peaceful and very relaxing. Access to Kas is very easy via twice hourly Dolmus and we also went by bus to Kalkan one day, all very easy and reasonable and part of the Turkey experience.

The nearby lighthouse hotel was recommended by the family and in fact we dined there four times and were made very welcome by all the staff.

We reluctantly left after one week and would return tomorrow.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2011
Thank you, I am very happy to hear your nice comments, looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucky_meU...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, perfect views...”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our group of six stayed here for a week in early June.

Pre-arrival communication was good and the family who own the villa met us on arrival in Kas centre and took us to the villa which is a 10 minute drive from Kas.

The villa is in a quiet and peaceful location giving it a feeling of privacy. We had hired cars which I would recommend for trips out and journeys into town. Taxis are relatively inexpensive but add up. Mopeds would probably be fine.

The villa has dramatic views, is clean, modern, tasteful in décor and is fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine etc.

The nearby resort of Kas has all the shops, restaurants and amenities you need. We went out on a boat trip which was good value and a great way of seeing more of the area. The nearby lighthouse hotel is just a couple of minutes walk down the (many!) steps from the villa and their beach, bar and spa are lovely.

We had fresh bread delivered daily to the villa which was a lovely touch.

The owners were helpful and communicative.

Overall a great find and a fabulous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2011
Thank you, I am happy to hear that you had a nice holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vgpilot
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great environment, fantastic views!”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this villa to those who is looking for a silent and peaceful place far away from noise and vanity. The property is great for families and includes everything needed for daily life. The nature and seaviews are just great. I'm looking forward to come to this villa again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2011
Thank you, I am glad to meet you and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disco123
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the villa for just over a week and we had a fantastic time. The villa is in a stunning location with wonderful views out to sea and inside the fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard, including decent power showers, dishwasher, washing machine and Wi-Fi. Outside there is a superb infinity pool , well kept gardens and a short walk away is the top notch Deniz Feneri hotel which is useful for lunch or dinner if you are feeling lazy. If you want to venture into town there is a Dolmus once an hour that picks you up right outside the villa and costs about 75p one way. Speaking of being lazy , the villa is ideal for unwinding from the pressure of work and sitting back and reading a book while occasionally looking up at the view and thinking what a wonderful spot this is. Orhan , the owner , and his family made the whole experience even better as they met us personally and treated us as part of the family and delivered us fresh bread when we wanted and other home cooked treats when passing by. It was a really good experience , and this comes from someone who is quite fussy about detail and layout of accomodation.I recommend the villa to anyone who is looking for a great villa in a great location. We will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our villa, looking forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing