We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa BlueView

Private Villa BlueView
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
8 people dining outside
Night View
Living Room with direct access to terrace and pool
Living Room and Open Kitchen
Open Kitchen
Terrace and pool
Outside Dining and pool
Infinity pool
Master Bedroom - En-suite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Another Bedroom with Full Sea View
Same Bedroom with Full Sea View
Terrace level Bedroom
Very Large Oval Terrace - Upstairs
Ensuite Bathroom
Another Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Same Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Another Bathroom with Shower
Another Bathroom
Another Bedroom with 2 single beds
Master Bedroom Terrace
Light House Hotel just few steps down the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Debbie220...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We read the reviews before booking and they are very precise. When you arrive at the villa, your first impression is just WOW. Beautifully furnished and very carefully thought out. Views are to die for and the silence truly is golden! Spacious and clean, modern and bright. Orhan and his little helper were a godsend - email with Orhan very quick and helpful. Sanver was a legend fetching our groceries each day saving us the journey into town, which wasn't mies, but in the heat with children, it was tiring and not something enjoyable. Our children were 9 and 11 and lived the pool. We took them down to the DFL but as it was peak season were unable to use the platform for sea swimming. We ate there a few times which we would recommend. The dolmas was always busy and rather smelly too but it saved a walk. We mainly caught a taxi which worked out expensive. We stayed for three weeks but I think that was too long in such a quiet resort. We did a boat cruise one day why we would thoroughly recommend. This was a lovely day and the children enjoyed the sea swimming. Thought the food in town was not that good a quality and very pricey. Ate at Maya Steak House excellent service and god, Retro Bistro good too and Cinilar Pizza would recommend. All in all, the stay was wonderful. Would recommend the villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Orhan for great communication and the location of villa, stunning views
Liked least: Too far from airport
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
I am very happy to hear that our villa meets our guests expectations and makes their holiday relaxing & comfortable. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa BlueView.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjafar
Zarqa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures don't tell the whole story”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had decided to go to Villa Blue View the minute we saw the pictures posted for it, but I have to say that pictures don't give this place it's right, you will be amazed by the beauty of the location and the villa itself. As many before me have said, the sunset is the most beautiful you will ever see in your whole life. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon.

Orhan was very easy contactable, and he is able to look after any needs you may have. Even arrange a pick-up from the airport. The pool is cleaned regularly, and you can have warm fresh bread everyday arranged by him, which we enjoyed eating outside with a couple of olives.

Kas itself is a very nice place to be, with many restaurants, and bars. Make sure to go to the lighthouse restaurant for breakfast, and Vati also.

I hired a car, although it is not absolutely necessary, but having hired it allowed us to go to close by towns, which was amazing.

All in all, it was a great honeymoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views.
Liked least: Too many dogs wandering in the town itself.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks, it was so nice to hear that you enjoyed the place since it was for your honeymoon, a very special occasion. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool is lovely
Liked least: the swimming 'platform'
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian S
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I just returned from a fabulous holiday here with my wife and teenage daughters. Not much I can add to the previous reviews except to agree with everything that has already been said by others - great communication and assistance before we arrived from the owner Orhan, a simply fantastic villa which is beautifully furnished and maintained throughout, absolutely stunning views and the most perfect location to watch a sunset that I've ever seen. A hire car isn't completely necessary, but I'd strongly recommend it if you're going to be doing any of your own catering in the villa - despite eating out nearly every night, we seemed to require daily visits to the supermarkets to top up on "essential" supplies!

Kas is a real gem - big enough to have an excellent choice of bars and restaurants but small enough to not feel overly commercialised and it still feels authentically Turkish. We were amazed at the reasonable prices in even the nicest restaurants (be sure to try the Lighthouse Hotel just below the villa and Vati in the new yacht habour if you want a treat).

I've stayed in some fantastic villas and hotels in the past but have never had a real urge to return as there is so much more of the world still to see. However, Villa Blueview seems to have changed all of that, and I'm already making plans to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, standard of accommodation, views, friendly people, Kas itself
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for your kind thoughts. I sure would like to welcome you all again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has to be the view! Breathtaking!
Liked least: Nothing... but take something to combat the mozzies!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2012
Thank you. You were very nice people to meet. I`d love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and the helpfullness of the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2011
Thank you for a detailed & sincere review. I am very happy to hear that our villa meets our guests expectations and make their holiday relaxing & comfortable. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa BlueView.
All the best..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
opc999
herts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, Amazing Villa, Amazing Views”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Have just come home from 10 days at the villa. Stayed at the villa with another family (4 adults and 4 children between 8 and 12) it was stunning.

From the moment of enquiring to leaving the villa the owner, Orhan, was great, He always responded to emails quickly and helpfully. Every morning we had fresh bread sitting outside for us by Sanver, the pool cleaner and general odd job man, he spoke no English but we all somehow understood each other.

The photos of the villa do not do it justice, it was stunning, every room had views over the pool to the sea and watching sunset form the villa was inspiring.

We ate out in Kas most nights as the choice of food is vast, just drive down to the harbour and park their or try and find a space on the road. We ate in the Lighthouse hotel which did a good deal for us once we mentioned where we were staying.

There is a private swimming area down a series of steps, in the heat of the day it is a good work out, the rocky platform gives direct access to sea which is warm and inviting (must be as my wife went in!!). Anyone with toddlers or crawling babies their is no shelter from the sun and the sea is a 2 metres below edge of the platform so not suitable for a relaxing time, however the swimming pool in the villa is fantastic so more than make up...or head to one of the local beaches.

The Villa is located on the step slopes of the peninsula, like all the properties, therefore access from the road is down steep steps with access to the private swimming platform even longer. If you have mobility problems this villa is not for you.

Would I recommend it.............Yes
Will I be going back to Kas.....Yes
Will I book the villa again........Yes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning location and views
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, it was nice to welcome you in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing