We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food in buzzy Kas square”
Review of Kosk Restaurant

Kosk Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 203 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb food in buzzy Kas square”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A friendly restaurant with a really good selection of meze as well as great mains and very friendly but not pushy service. We had a very enjoyable meal here in August, sitting out in the square, great atmosphere and lovely food. Definitely recommended, and plenty of choice for the adventurous and those who prefer something simple.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CroomstyxKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    56
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Mezes and good service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This place is in the very center of Kas and offers good examples of mezes and Turkish kebabs. The poşnt of difference is fast service and kind waitresses

Helpful?
1 Thank Can K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had mostly meze and grilled calamari, the food was good and so was the service. The mains going out to other tables looked delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great meze, excellent start to our holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came here on the recommendation of Turkish friends and weren't disappointed. We ordered half a dozen super meze dishes - they were comparable with the best that Istanbul has to offer. The children ordered chicken wings and wolfed them down in record time. My wife's yoghurt and honey desert was 'delicious'.

The setting and ambience are great. The service was friendly, efficient and not overbearing at all. The waiters didn't have to drag punters in with sweet talk. Many of the customers were Turkish - always a good sign.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampsteadStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You wont be sorry”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a very pleasant meal here. The service was good and the food excellent. I am happy to recommend this to all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kosk Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kosk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing