We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, idyllic villa”

Review of Villa Bonita

Seamless sea views from the pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seamless sea views from the pool terrace
Vaulted ceiling in the sitting room Spacious well equpped modern Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Seamless sea views from the pool terrace
Vaulted ceiling in the sitting room
Spacious well equpped modern Kitchen
Twin bedroom with direct pool access
In the twin bedroom
Master bedroom with en suite facilities
Seating area in master bedroom
Double bedroom with private sea view terrace
All bathrooms are well equpped
En suite bathroom
Uninterrupted Mediterranean Sea Views
Stylish seating area on the pool terrace
Spacious stylishly furnished and equipped living room
Alfresco dinimg area
Alfresco dining area
Garden steps
Steps leading down to sea swimming platform
Exterior viw of Villa Bonita
Stadium at Arycanda
View across to the sunken city of Kekova
View over kas peninsula and lagoon
Sunset over the Kas Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alisonl10...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, idyllic villa”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for ten days mid July. Villa was beautiful with spectacular views across the sea. Lovely and peaceful also. There were about 100 steps down to the sea platform, but the steps into the sea were broken away so we climbed across a couple of rocks to the sea platform next door which belonged to the hotel and could get into the sea from those steps. However we only did this once as the sea was quite rough and choppy most days and thought it may be dangerous.
Fuat, the villa manager was very helpful and left fresh bread for us every day.
A car is essential as there are no shops on the peninsular, although there is a bus service into town every half hour, but even so in the heat you do not want to be carrying heavy shopping bags!. Beware of the very steep lane to the villa if you are driving though!
We would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleenXTR...
Sydney
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Wonderful home, spectacular view, lovely service.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It is just amazing with only one draw back, the pool, which is just spectacular, was freezing. We were there the first week of October.

This is an absolutely wonderful house comprising 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Each room is generous in size and plenty of coat hangers!

The local manager/caretaker, Fuat, was just fantastic.

The TV was good and station adequate although we were on holidays so only turned it on once.

The location on the peninsula means that you really need a car. Buses are available, which many use. The house in below street level and you either have a steep walk to the house from the road or an exciting very short drive.

It is on the peninsula which appears to be where all the large, fashionable houses are. It is however about a 10 minute drive into the town of Kas. There appeared to be no shops on the peninsula. We would not consider being on the peninsula without some mode of transport.

The kitchen is well equipped and bottled mineral water is provided.

We were provided with a "starter pack" of food, soap, etc, which was just wonderful.

The view from the house and pool area is nothing short if spectacular.

The house was extremely clean and well maintained. A safe was provided. All rooms air-conditioned.

They will only rent on minimum 7 night basis. We only had 6 days in Kas, and thought we would stay anyway but it did work out a bit expensive.

The booking process was good and a pleasant experience. We were posted a booklet with all details of the villa and general area well before we left home.

They even booked a car for us with a very affordable company.

A wonderful experience in a beautiful home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickwyse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Charming Kas”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our fifth holiday in Turkey, but our second in Kas and it is Kas we will always go back to: very few Brits, but lots of Turkish folk enjoying their holiday. If you want British food, and culture, don't come here. If you want a Turkish holiday, do come here. Villa Bonita is wonderful, in particular the panoramic view of the sea. Only thing to be aware of is steep path / road down to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view
Liked least: Some music from nearby hotel
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjcarey
BATH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home with expert help on hand”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having visited Turkey last year and decided we would return to visit kas after a day trip. We chose to stay on the peninsula away from the busier parts.Bonita is lovely with all the facilities you would want and the management helpful per and during our lovely holiday.taxi is 20l and there is a regular bus service on the peninsula but would recommend a Car essential for day trips and shopping ...... but worth this as the spot overlooking the open waters and sunset are fantastic .Thanks to fuat and his family who delivered a top class service.see you again
The c's
X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun set!
Liked least: The steep drive and parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poynton, Cheshire
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view
Liked least: Heat (nobodies fault!!)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$885
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing