We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don’t miss this experience!!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa Marylyn

6 reviews
Villa 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
Pool terrace view
Pool terrace view
Beautifully furnishes contempary living room with direct pool terrace access
View through from the living room
Fully fitted & equipped kitchen
View from Dining area
Double bedroom with with direct pool access and Jacuzzi
Staircase leading to upper floor
Master bedroom with sea viw balcony
En suite bathroom
Alfresco dining
On the pool terrace
Alfresco dining terrace
Night time pool view
Sea swimming platforms
Lagoon views
View of Kas Peinsula
Sunset over the lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morten E
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
Don’t miss this experience!!
1
person found this review helpful

When I decided to write a review after our best vacation ever we had in Villa Marilyn, I saw for the first time the previous reviews.

Me and my family spent 2 weeks, end October, beginning November 2013, in this marvelous villa.

The first week there was still guests in Aqua Park Hotel and we did hear some music, but then they closed down the hotel and our last week was unbelievable wonderful.

As other reviews point out the villa and its location is fantastic and the kitchen and the furnitures very stylish.

The caretaker Ayhan was extremely serviceminded and helpful, and the new dedicated WiFi in the villa worked perfect.

Just before we left, they started tearing down Aqua Park Hotel. We were told that villas are to be built in its place, but this will not be during the season as all external building activity is prohibited in Kas from 1/5 to 31/10. So the noise problem will no longer be an issue.

I can confirm, that roads to all seafront villas in Kas are steep, but we did well with a standard car (1,4 engine motor).

We will book this villa again in May 2014 and recommend it highly to anybody who want an unforgetable and very, very luxurious vacation in a beautiful location.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It all !! The luxury, the view, the quiteness, the weather!
Liked least: Noting. It was all fantastic!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Villa Marilyn what a jewel

Read the earlier review just before departing with some concern but the adjacent Aquapark Hotel probably because of time of year was not an issue. Internal and external decor and furniture is fantastic. Pool area and view are to die for, both during the day and in the evening and cannot recommend highly enough because of this. Only slight issue however is access road to villa which is very steep and had we known this would have hired more suitable vehicle I.e. 4 x 4. Kas roads are poor by any standards and a good vehicle is imperative. Our experience of the local contact Ayhan was fantastic and the UK agents Guy and Lindsay were more than helpful during our stay and as a consequence we would not only commend the villa but also the agents acting who provided for a very enjoyable holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View from the pool
Liked least: Access road to the villa quite scary
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinzin69
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Wonderful but very noisy !
3
people found this review helpful

The view is wonderful but the noise of the music of the Aquapark hotel is awful... We brought it to the attention of the holiday company in the UK. The only answer is : What you could do is go and talk to the hotel manager at Aquapark about the inconvenience as this may well help reverse the situation
Not very satisfying...
Other important point: no WiFi in the house while it was specified in the announcement... Only possibility: connect on the WiFi of Aquapark (!) but too much taken away and thus ineffective connection.
A single advice : do not rent this house unless Aquapark is really replaced by villas the next year like that was well said to us however that he could have noises of works there next year!
In the end, bad experience for us who wanted quiet and restful holidays !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: A wonderful view
Liked least: An awful noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Villa was clean, and well equipped
Liked least: Location next to a noisy, unmentioned Aqua Park Hotel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$896
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.