We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

From the first hello to the last goodbye have you ever been treated like Royalty well at this little hotel that is excactly what happens. It would be very rude of me to single anyone out for special treatment but the Chef Superb and the cocktail Barman Eran smooth and attention to detail and then there is Salman the little crakerjack in the team that keep them going. Enough of the staff the location is remote but alive the views amazing the rooms wow
if you want to come here and relax its the place to be.
having read previous reviews on here and one springs to mind "the French One" i really dont believe they stayed in the same hotel !!!!!

Room Tip: all excellant its what left at time of booking so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    45
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
173
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

" I wish I was here longer..", "I would definitely come back here again." are not things that I can honestly say I have ever said about a place before, but Peninsular Gardens Hotel certainly had me captured with its mesmerising views and welcoming staff. Set amongst the beautiful cliffs along the Kas Peninsular, this hotel boasts incredible views of the bay.

Every room is unique in style and you will certainly not be disappointed with any room you choose. If you should wish to indulge in a little privacy of your own, with a private pool and private garden then a deluxe and superior will be more to your liking. The hotel grounds are immaculate with exposed rock walls down corridors and beautiful scenic seating areas for you to eat and relax come morning or night. A short stroll down the steps leads you to spectacular clear aquamarine waters.

If you can pull yourself away from the hotel and its hospitable staff, 2 of which I should mention; Salaman; an intriguing, delightful and friendly character that will make you feel totally at home and happy and Erren the bar tender who makes the most wonderful cocktails, he can also endure late night chats till 4am! Then you can get a free luxury shuttle bus into the amazing town of Kas, a stunning fishing village offering some of the best restaurants I have ever dined in, Mayo, the Blue House and Ratatouille are amongst my favourites offering a fusion of Turkish and European cuisine. The streets of Kas are buzzing with people and there are many night markets to attract those wishing to indulge in some late night retail therapy. The streets are so clean and tidy, you are free to wander the quirky back streets with no’ one to bother or harass you for their business.

We found it difficult to leave such an amazing place and as such are now booking 3 weeks for next summer. I do hope that the Peninsular Gardens Hotel retains its outstanding hospitality and standards and Kas town retains it very Turkish authenticity all of which made this a truly amazing and memorable holiday.

Thanks for such a great time and we hope to see you again next year!
Claire and Anthony

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe or superior for your own privacy of relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldismyoyster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Best holiday ever from the moment we arrived at Dalaman airport and greeted by luxury transport. Peninsula Villa 5 was one of the best villas I have stayed in all around the world with every comfort from juicer to surround sound TV. Fabulous pool and view and beautifully cleaned.
Staff were excellent including Murat who was on call when anything was needed and shopped for
us for complete weeks supplies. Breakfasts amazing and only problem choice was so large and changing every day. The staff with special mention to Sulaman waiter star and end excellent restaurant manager all helped to make this best ever holiday. Kas lovely and full of great genuine restaurants and local Elixir staff advice right on the button.Every comfort thought about and supplied whenever required.
Beware we will be back and I will be telling all my friends in the film world where to get best holiday and value.

Room Tip: Villa 5 the best with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Writing this from our room - Silver - halfway through our stay. So pleased with everything that I have to write the review now! Came here with relatively high expectations and have not been disappointed. Right from pick up at the airport, the service has been excellent. The transfer was longer than stated because we dropped off on the way but no real problem. Great location. The room is fantastic. Private pool just big enough to swim in, comfy bed, iPod player. Not much choice on the tv though. Had a Turkish bath - highly recommended. Food is very good and the staff are very friendly. If there is a downside this week it is the Brits on holiday. There are some real Ruperts, Jeremys and Penelopes here who don't seem to know how to behave in a place like this. I read a review a while back from a French guest complaining about the guests and I can now see why! Loud music from the rooms and taking loudly in restaurants is becoming a British disease, not just American! Never mind, it's still a brilliant place and I'm sure ill be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just spent a great week at the hotel with my wife. The room (Topaz) was excellent and the hotel layout and views from the room were stunning. The bed was huge although the mirror on the ceiling was unexpected. It did give us a few giggles but the only problem was that I found it a bit awkward for shaving! The rooms and hotel as a whole were kept spotlessly clean. The plunge pools were great for cooling down. Plenty of clean towels were available around the hotel and the whole atmosphere was very relaxed. The food was of good quality and reasonably priced as were the drinks. Room service was prompt. The staff were very friendly and efficient and a special mention goes to head waiter Salman, a very funny guy, the barman Eren who does a mean Lumumba and Jehan who kept an eye on everything. The aircon was very efficient and the iron provided was was a good solid one but it took me six days before I realized that it plugged into the end of the ironing board and not the wall socket. The airport transfer vehicle was very plush and comfortable but with a transfer time of about 2 hours I would not recommend a middle of the night arrival at the airport. We went to Kas on a couple of trips and it is a buzzing little place. The fish restaurant suggested by the hotel was excellent, but carnivores beware because it serves nothing but fish. We also found a little bar/restaurant in the backstreets called Chez Evy managed by Faisal which was very welcoming.
Overall we loved it!

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we had an amazing start to the holiday with luxury air conditioned mini bus transfer to the hotel. It made the 2 hour transfer seem not so long. when we arrived we were shown to our room and out luggage was brought up for us. This hotel is built into the cliffs so there are a lot of steps but not a problem for us. Our room (diamond) was near the very top of the hotel so we had amazing views out in to the bay. It came with a bath in the bedroom and the ensuite shower room with power shower was amazing. There were free molten brown products which was a nice touch and we also got turkish delight left in our room every day. The room was immaculately clean and very stylish with natural rock in the bathroom and in the floor around the bed with lights under it. We had a very large mirror above the bed, we did not mind this but some people might find it a bit strange.
We used the restaurant in the hotel on the first night as we were tired and did not fancy going out. The setting from here is beautiful, looking down towards the sea and you can also watch the sun set behind the mountains. It is probably the best view we have ever had on a holiday.The food at the restaurant is very nice with a mixed menu of turkish and international food. It can be a bit pricey depending what you have but then most hotels are like that. For the rest of the week we took advantage of the free shuttle bus that goes 3 times a day to go into kas in the evening. there are many restaurants in kas and the staff at the hotel recommended some for us the best being Zaika. During the day we spent most of the time reading our books lay on the sun beds with proper matress right down by the sea then walking down a couple of steps in to the warm sea to have a swim. we never had to fight for space there are plenty of beds enough for everybody. we also had a days free use of a cabanna which included a platter of fresh fruit, iced tea use of a laptop and there was a mini bar. The staff were what made the place so special, if you wanted a talk they were there to talk if you wanted peace then you were not disturbed. Overall an amazing holiday in a wonderful hotel and gorgeous scenery. What more could you want

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reenyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weeks holiday here at Peninsula gardens July 2013. Despite the hotel being fairly quiet and relaxing we met some fantastic people and had one of the most sociable and fun holidays we've had in years!

What makes this place is special is the little touches... like the luxury black air conditioned minibuses that transport you everywhere, with the free bottles of evian on tap, the molton brown bathroom products that get topped up daily, the endless supply of fluffy towels at the poolside, the incredible cocktails,(try a banana daiquiri) the tapas at the start of every meal with a tiny grill to toast your bread on, and the restaurant location with the most incredible views into cool blue bay waters I've ever seen!

....However the most amazing thing of all here is the staff. I have never been anywhere with such smiley, friendly & helpful staff! Nothing is too much trouble. Solman is the most friendly of all and goes out of his way to learn your name and chat to you. He really is lovely & provides a good source of entertainment too with his quirky songs & dry sense of humour!

I think this place is perfect for couples or friends who want to relax and enjoy beautiful plush surroundings... It does have a free shuttle into town for those who want to party more but it is not the place for hard core party goers. If this is your thing try Bodrun or Mamaris! (Although saying that we had many a fun few evenings with other couples drinking cocktails until the wee small hours at the bar)

We also met a couple who stayed in a villa which was like something Puff Daddy might stay in! The pool was massive with a large sun terrace and BBQ area - & the villa could fit 8 people + in at least! Perfect for a friends /family holiday so you can split the cost. (Approx £1500 I think)

We would definitely return but next time would get a room with a pool as although our room Ivory was gorgeous with amazing views, a pool would have just topped it off perfectly!

The only slightly annoying thing that happened on our holiday is we booked a gorge trip which was closed due to heavy rain that day...we were taken to a carpet shop which was fascinating at first learning how they made the rugs but then we got heavily sold to and it became a bit awkward!.

Overall though an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: High rooms like Ivory have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igoetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.3 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#21 of 46 in Kas
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Gardens Hotel

Property: Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Address: Beyhan Cenkci Cad. | Selahattin Sonmez sok., Kas, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Gardens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one of the most luxurious new hotels we have found on the Lycian coast. As you read this, the first guests are already splashing in their private plunge pools, or basking on their secluded terraces. Literally from the ground up, The Peninsula Gardens has been designed to make the most of the craggy coastal cliffs on which it stands. There are two buildings, but the slope allows the second building to command just as splendid a view as the first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Peninsula Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing