We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitallity”
Review of Mavilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mavilim Hotel
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hospitallity”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed 5 days at Hotel Mavilim. The setting is beautiful overlooking the sea, the sevice is wonderful and the hosts are truely hospitable. A great breakfast is included and a romantic dinner poolside overlooking the Med is available. We loved every minute of it. Regular buses do connect to downtown Kas, but hiring a car allowed more freedom and exploration along the coast. Our hosts helped with our tour and travel arrangements. The rooms have A/C. July is a bit hot and humid, which is great for the beach but you may want to consider a cooler month for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane_Longhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
93
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

the owners of the hotel are very friendly, nice and helpful about everyhting. very peaceful environment and beautiful rocky beach. very good food, especially prawn casserole :)
the only negative point is that the bathroom is very very small.
but i'm sure we will stay there again!

Room Tip: all the rooms have sea view, so they see the same place. so all the rooms must be at the same qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank venaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

We were blown away by the views of the bay at this super family run hotel. We loved eating the best breakfast in Turkey overlooking the magnificent deep blue sea and rocks. This was the last place we stayed along the coast and we all wished we had come here first. The owners are fabulous people who cannot do enough for you in order to make you feel at home. Elif is a fantastic chef and the fish we ate on our last night was amazing! The rooms are perfect and we were very comfortable. This hotel is beautiful and every effort has been made to create beautiful spaces in which to relax, swim, eat and take in the views. The white terraces down to the sea are perfect for reading and sunbathing, there is a breeze most afternoons. We will definitely go back next year!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Loving Family owners running a beautiful and georgous hotel in the most convenient place in Kas. Dolmus is available for transfer to Kas city around 10 mins drive however rent a car to visit the great places around Kas bays and mountains. Food is amazing and very nice homemade turkish food. Service is great, rooms are OK size for Kas and clean. Just the showers are a bit small sized.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hulyaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel is owned by the most gracious hostess we have encountered. We arrived late in the afternoon without a reservation, and were welcomed immediately to a series of home cooked messes served at a table by the pool that also overlooked the Mediterranian sea and a beautiful sunset. The room was nice, although somewhat basic, with a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Breakfast the next morning was as sumptuous and varied as the evening meal the day before. The most impressive, however, was the warm and natural exuberance of the hostess and her family. We had a great night there and wished for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJackD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel Mavilim has a spectacular location. Although the rooms are small and modestly furnished, this was reflected very fairly in the price so we had no complaints. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with complimentary wine and cheese which we enjoyed on our little balcony (all rooms face the ocean and overlook the pool). The breakfast/pool/lounging area is beautiful and well maintained. You can walk right down to the ocean passing stone terraces at every turn, so that you can pick a terrace and spend the day in blissful solitude. Every day at breakfast, they offered among other things, the best fruit found at market as well as eggs to order. When we were there, the hotel had caught fresh fish - unfortunately we had make plans for the evening. Ask them to alert you when they have netted a few in their basket and they will cook it for dinner.
We had a problem with our car rental, Elif made several phone calls on our behalf and was instrumental in helping us sort things out. She obviously takes great care of her guests but this was really going above and beyond the call of duty.
This was my favourite place in Turkey due in no small part to Elif's genuine ability to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KBPtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel has basic rooms but the helpful family staff adds a warm touch. The room was small and definitely needed some refurbishing. It had a very noisy air-conditioning heater that kept us awake, rough sheeting, a run-down shower spraying water allover with a shower curtain that was not serving much purpose, and a toilet bowl squeezed into the tiny bathroom space hardly holding a grown up person. The balcony had a nice ocean view which was probably the only good thing about the room. The owners and staff were all very nice and helpful which enhanced the room experience quite a bit. The breakfast was lovely and the view from the outdoor restaurant terrace was really gorgeous. The hotel has wireless internet but only in the lobby and terrace. It is located 4.5km from town and you will need a car. It can be a good budget accommodation option, but I would not recommend paying more than about 40eur a night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racing_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
150 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 46 in Kas
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavilim Hotel

Property: Mavilim Hotel
Address: Andifli Mahallesi Cukurbag Yarim Adasi | Adil Akba Sok No 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mavilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing