We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elif is simply the best!”
Review of Mavilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mavilim Hotel
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Elif runs the hotel with her husband Erdogan. Their service and friendly warm atmosphere is absolutely excellent. Beside the nice landscape around, you have a fantastic picturesque sea view from every room.

But what we really can not forget is the surprising delicate Turkish food made by Elif. The day starts with a delicious breakfast. Then you choose at noon what direction you would like to eat for dinner (fish, vegi, meat,...), lean back and get surprised every day with her cooking magic.

Room Tip: There are 12 rooms over all, 4 (more expensive) big rooms and 8 smaller rooms. All of them have a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Right at the tip of the peninsula hotel Mavilim is a lovely place to stay. Welcoming hostess and family. if you want to drive into town and have a drink with dinner they will come and pick you up later on in the evening - or you can walk into town which at sunset is a nice walk. The rooms were lovely and very clean. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steph_j_cheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Our hotel has a new managemet team since Feb. 2016 and all our rooms are renowated together with all other facilities within our premises. We're looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again for a better experience and a lovely holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Mavilim Hotel on the Peninsula close to the town of Kas is our place to stay when it needs really relaxing vacations. With the new hosts the rooms have been enlarged and are very cosy. The food prepared by Mrs Elief and her team made us stay for dinner instead heading to Kas in the evenings. A very familiar atmosphere which we liked and we will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Mavilim hotel Kas is a real part of paradise.
An excellent hostess and cook, great facilities, an ideal place to relax, to swim and having a really good time.
Kas is within reach by dolmus, and when you like a brisk walk along the peninsula, you will have a healthy exercise

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellenbergsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were staying in an apartment not far from the hotel and tempted by the smell of freshly baked bread we went down to see what the Hotel Mavilim was like. What a find!!! Elief and her family were superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. We had dietary requirements in our party of 4 which was no trouble at all Elief made some unbelievable food second to none. We went back on two further occasions even getting my husband who is not a fish lover to have fish and rated it 10 out of 10!!! So if you are looking for the best in Turkish cuisine, friendly atmosphere and excellent service then look no further than Hotel Mavilim We will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenap969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Our hotel has a new managemet team since Feb. 2016 and all our rooms are renowated together with all other facilities within our premises. We're looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were staying in an apartment in the area, and came to this hotel for food on a couple of occasions. The food was lovely, well presented, and tasted great with excellent service. My only fault would be the price, as it was extremely expensive, so be sure to check the price before ordering, as there is no set menu available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at hotel mavilim. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is spotless. In an an ideal position with amazing views and comfortable outside areas. The hotel has a very calm friendly atmosphere, excellent food and service. we had no car but found it very easy to get around using local dolmus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#34 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavilim Hotel

Address: Andifli Mahallesi Cukurbag Yarim Adasi | Adil Akba Sok No 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Mavilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing