We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new and good option in Kas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Narr Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narr Hotel
Ranked #17 of 72 Kas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A new and good option in Kas”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This a very new hotel, has excellent facilities with no elevator for some floors and no swimming pool, but this is not a problem if your get an amazing view from your balcony in the sea-view rooms. The breakfast is good and all staff is very professional. I would recommend to stay here if you want to enjoy some nights with an excellent service but rooms could be very noisy during high season.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoww2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The place is brand new with an amazing sea view, the breakfast is good and the location close to Kaş center. The only thing to be consider are the room walls that separate the rooms are really thin, so much that I waked up because of my neighbor snoring!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe_madrid08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at Easter 2012.

The accommodation in Turkey is not always to a very good standard. But Turkey is still cheap, compared with countries on the Euro, so by the time we got to Kas, we had learnt to ignore our ten year old guide book, and just look for the newest hotel in town, which would usually be nice and affordable.

The Narr hotel was built in 2011, so everything is brand new. And luckily, rather than cram in lots of little rooms, they have built only four rooms per floor, so they are all a good size. The two rooms on the front have great sea views. The one room on the side has an oblique sea view (though you are also looking into the neighbouring hotel). The back room probably looks at a wall, due to the steep slope of the hill.

As the front rooms do not have twin beds, and it was off season, the hotel gave us two rooms on the front for the price of just over one room. So basically you can haggle for a good price off season. We had originally planned on staying two nights, but the rooms were so nice, and Kas was so pleasant, that we decided to stay six nights.

I recommend the day trip to the Greek island of Meis. There is a super cute town on the island, where the neat little houses are all painted different colours.

If you are walking the Lycian Way, the road outside is part of the trail. So even if you are not doing the route, when you walk into town, you can say you have walked the Lycian Way. Just don't mention the other 500km!

On the down side – the hotel lift stops at the first floor, so if you are on second, third or fourth floor, you have to carry your bags up the stairs. And although the cleaner came in the rooms, she never made the beds, even though we stayed six nights. And the hotel does not have its own pool, but it is affiliated with hotel Nur next door, so I think you can use theirs (which is small).

But overall we were very happy there, and would definitely recommend it. And we also would like to say hello and thank you to the very friendly man on the desk who was so helpful. And also to congratulate the town planners of Kas who have been smart enough to control the town's growth so that although it has grown, it does not feel over-developed.

Room Tip: 402 and 302 are very large corner rooms, with two balconies and great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Firstly just to mention that at time of review Narr Hotel is listed under "Inns and B/B's". It most definately is a boutique hotel, comparable with the likes of Boutique Hotel Gardenia, just a few hundred meters away. It is situated between Hotel Medusa and Nur Beach Hotel, and is family run, in fact Nur Beach, Narr and Nur restaurant/pub is run by brothers/cousins, all in the family. Staff members are extremely dedicated and helpful.
For those who do not know Kas, this street and area, Hukumet Caddesi, Kucuk Kakil Mahallllesi lies just to the left of the habour (as you face the sea) and has the best sea views and sea "lounging and tanning" areas in Kas. As you walk along this street your thoughts are "this is where I should have booked". It consists of about half a kilometre of tall rise hotels, some old, some new, against a hill, all hotels with entrance in the road parallel to the sea. Below the road are row upon row of beach restaurants or "clubs" with bars and loungers (no accommodation below the road) and lots of divers kiosks. Most hotels are linked to one of these bars/restaurants/clubs which allows their guests free access and use of luxurious loungers, umbrellas or canopies on sundecks with stairs into the crystal clear sea below. Look carefully and you will see it on the photos. Guests of Narr has free use of facilities at the Nur Bar and restaurant below the road, really beautiful and luxurious, good food too! All this 8 minutes walk from town centre with market, habour and lots of restaurants.
Hotel Narr (meaning pomegranate) has only been completed in May 2011 and is beautiful. It has the best balconies, modern, spacious enough with table and chairs and the big bonus - it has "glass" rails/walls so your beautiful sea and habour view is uninterrupted when you sit down for a drink on the balcony. Stunning sunsets, sea, island and habour views from here. The bedroom is spacious, and elegantly furnished in soft tones. The room is equipped with spacious built in glass door wardrobes, fridge, dressing table and chair, tub chair, lap top size digital safe, and air-conditioning. The bathroom has a heated towel rail and lovely shower and modern basin. Everything has a quality and elegant, yet modern (as befits a boutique hotel), feel to it. The floors all marble, bedroom doors were in a light wood with carved pattern. Lots of mirrors and special nooks and touches everywhere in the hotel. Some of the courtyards are still awaiting more furniture and pot plants but wow! Really a lovely wonderful hotel. We loved our room 201 - sea facing with a bigger balcony than any of the other as the balcony was extended to cover the top of the elevator shaft. Narr does not have its own pool, but guests may enjoy free use of the pool of the adjacent Nur Beach Hotel which can be accessed from the breakfast terrace level of hotel Narr, its so closeit feel like part of Narr. A lift goes up to breakfast level but you have to climb stairs to all the bedroom levels.
Breakfast is a scrumptious affair on the covered terrace with lovely views. The hotel provides parking inside next to the reception area (you might spot it on a photo).
We did not have a booking and I had my heart set on staying at the Gardenia Boutique Hotel but as they had no sea facing apartment available for our stay I decided to just arrive, walk the town (first visit) and find a place...how lucky for me I found this gem with sea view. And at a price quite a bit lower than Gardenia... bookings can however be done thru hotel.com and the hotel has a website narrhotel.com.

Room Tip: Room 201 has uninterrupted sea view and a very generous balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoutBayDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.0 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 44 in Kas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
582 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#15 of 44 in Kas
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narr Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narr Hotel

Property: Narr Hotel
Address: Kucukcakil Mevki Hukumet Cad. No: 18, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Narr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing