We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We hope that we will visit again...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olea Nova Hotel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We hope that we will visit again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location, excellent service and a wonderful environment. A great place to stay with your family in Kas. View from the hotel was nice and staff was friendly and supportive. Recommended for families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I had a wonderful holiday in this cozy place. Stunning view, professional team, great food, harmonious and relaxing decoration, nice people around and peace, peace, peace... What could I ask for more? :)
I definitely recommend it.. You won't regret ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fusun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at Olea Nova on our honeymoon and they treated us right the moment we arrived (they handled our transportation from Cirali/Olympos to Kas). We had the top-most room (the one featured mainly on their website) and as soon as we opened the door to our room, we we found they had taken the time to form towels into a heart shape on our bed and covered everything in flower petals (and some delicious hazelnut chocolates to boost). It was a nice touch. Our stay was during the shoulder (low) season, so only 5 of the rooms in the hotel were booked. That allowed the staff (Bulent and the gang) to really spoil us.

The room was beautiful, clean, and modern and the very - well, was something off of a postcard. It faced the sea with a full view of the Greek Island, Meis.

Breakfast was quite nice and featured a mix of the traditional Turkish cuisine with a little European mixed in. We had dinner at the hotel both nights, which was quite tasty. Their menu was quite large and we were skeptical that since it was low season and not many guests were there, that the food would be fresh. I ordered the local fish and was surprised at how truly fresh and tasty it was. My wife is vegetarian and of course they had many items for her to choose from. The dinner of the first night, they surprised us with a honeymoon "cocktail" - which was the biggest drink I have ever seen in my life. It was a tropical cocktail (rums, fruit juices, coconut liqueurs, etc) served in a fishbowl with adorned with fresh fruit, tiki decorations, cocktail umbrellas, and sparklers. Yes. Sparklers. That made a helluva impression on us and fortunately, due to the size, were were wise not to finish it all or we would've regretted it.

The only complaint that we had was the distance from this hotel to the town centre of Kas - which is about 6k (3.5 miles of so). We didn't have a car so we hiked it both days (which is about a 2 hours walk there and back). This obviously wasn't the hotels fault, as the distance is what makes the hotels quiet and peaceful, but having a better option getting into town would be nice. Yes, they have the mini-bus that shuttles folks from town around the Cukurbag Penisula (that extends out from Kas), but since it was off-season, it runs *very* infrequently...and trying to find *when* it ran and where to pick it up was, I think, meant to be something of a mystery, even to the locals. Trust me, we asked many and all of them were wrong. We wasted a lot of time waiting at seemingly official "bus stops" only to find out that the mini-bus actually didn't pick up from there (even though it said it did). Regardless, that wasn't the fault of Olea Nova so I didn't penalize them for it (although, if anyone in that town figures out the bus schedule, please someone publish it somewhere on paper or website) so unfamiliar travelers have an easier time taking their local buses.

My only regret is that we didn't stay another couple of nights at Olea Nova, as it was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Obviously the deluxe rooms on the top floors with water views are worth the extra money as you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very very nice place. Just refurbished with a very nice staff. They are there to make sure you have a wonderful time. We stayed six nights and it was wonderful. Other guests ended up staying longer than planned.
Rooms ar not big, a bit small actually, but very nice and comfortable.

very quiet and relaxing with a stunning sea view. 5min walk from the sea (entrance on the rocks so no beach but the pool is great)

I recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Touring along the south coast of Turkey, we were turned off by the bustle of Fethiye, so headed east to the town of Kas. Good Choice!! Kas has a peninsular just 2 km from the town centre, with a good choice of upscale hotels The peninsular is quite rocky with no sandy beaches (in fact, no beaches at all) - no easy swimming here, although there are many ladders which will enable any moderate swimmer to have a great dip in the very clear water.

We just chanced across the Olea Nova (www.oleanova.com.tr). It is a very nicely appointed new hotel on the eastern side of the peninsular. We had a wonderful room with excellent views over the sea, there was a beautiful pool, and it was an interesting 3 min walk down to the shore. Both the management and staff were very competent and extremely eager to please. Dinner (fresh fish) was good (4*, not 5*); and breakfast (typical Turkish) was great. If you stay more than a day, you should eat in town one night. There is a regular shuttle bus service ("domus") service, every 30 mins, to get you into and back from the main town; it runs till after midnight.

I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone, although the stairway from the road to the front door may be a challenge for persons with mobility problems.

Room Tip: ask for a room on either of the top two floors with a balcony. You will want to sit out in the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcgranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sema A, Owner at Olea Nova Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Olea Nova.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey & Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Incredible... magnificent... what a great hideout!!!

Coast to coast living and working in the USA, the beauty and charm of this hotel only reminded me of my previous experiences in Peters Island in the BWI the Caribbean and Capri in the Med... The hotel is newly renovated and what a great job the owners have done... Attention to details like the wide windows and many nooks and special atmosphere throughout... breathtaking views of the small islands and bays wide open views... Sunrise to sunset and beyond, there is one thing for sure... YOU WILL BE RESTED & RECHARGED!!!

I don't think there is any bad room in this charming and simply the best "boutique hotel"... You must try the room number 306 if you are sharing this this very special place with your loved one!!! You will NOT be disappointed... The staff has been great and very friendly... It's a small "wonder and jewel" of the coast.

The weather... the town, the water, both the poolside and the seaside are extremely enjoyable and let's remember the food also... Spa like cuisine... you name it they have provided everything with a smile... :)

Though it is intended for adults of all ages, children are welcome too... A youngster did not bother anyone and it felt like a peaceful environment for him too.

Can't do justice to this hotel if I've said it is "the best"... it is beyond that, you must go visit and see it with your own eyes and live this "must see" experience. YOU will LOVE it, cause I did...

WOWS will multiply... no doubt.. :-)

Can't wait to return for more...

Serdar M Senaydin

Room Tip: Naturally the water front views are superb... 306 is a "must experience" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serdar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have just spent four days in low-season at Olea Nova and had the most wonderfull time ever. The hotel is located in second row on the peninsula of Kas. We had a spectacular view from our spacious balcony of our superiour room on the bay of Kas. The price was very reasonable. Olea Nova has just been completely remodeled in spring 2011. The owners have proven to be tastefull and knowledgeable about modern boutique-hotel design - without overdoing it. Breakfest and dinner were impecable.

This was all nice to have. But we were stunned by the friendlyness of all staff - particuarly with our four-year-old son. The Kas peninsula is not kown for being very suitable for families due to its steep coastline. This Hotel makes a genuine exception. It has a fine kids-pool and a small play-ground set a bit apart. Staff is continiously helping out with goofing with the youngsters so we finally found some time for page-turning.

If you need beaches, it might be advisable to have a rental car but we spent most of the time at the pool, in the garden, on the balcony and the seaside-platform, which is just a two-minutes-walk down the hill. By car it's five minutes to the harbour of kas. The Dolmus stops right in front of the Hotel. There is one thing for sure: We will come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tr_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sema A, Owner at Olea Nova Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Property: Olea Nova Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing