We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful life at olea nova!!!”
Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olea Nova Hotel
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

simply the best!!! very nice platform at the deep blue sea. perfect service and very good food and breakfast...nice poolarea and very chilled place far away from the usual tourismspots near antalya...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austriarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Gorgeous view of the turquoise sea waters, lovely modern rooms, very nice pool and cafe area. It overlooks the Greek island, Meis. Guests have to walk down to the deck to take a dip in the sea. it is a steep 5-minute walk down and a tiring climb up. But a small price to pay for the view and waters once down there. The hotel manager was very helpful and patient with our questions. His recommendations of restaurants and dive shops were appreciated. Our food bill was very reasonable. The hotel is a 10 minute cab ride away from the main square. The rooms were small.

Room Tip: The partial sea view rooms are a better rate and you get a pretty good view of the sea too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liveformynextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We knew it was going to be good when fireworks exploded over the peninsula on our arrival! (it was Republic day). Wonderful warm and welcoming staff who really look after you. Smallish rooms (ground floor) but very comfortable, good quality fittings, good showers and great daily cleaning by staff. Lovely general areas; the bar, restaurant, beautiful pool and really spectacular views. Its got a private beach front which is a few minutes walk away - a must for swimming. Food was very good standard and we preferred to eat here than the restaurants we tried in the town. It was good to have a car to get out and about - hotel were very helpful in arranging and making sure airport transfers were organised.We found it the perfect size hotel. It was actually low season and so only half full so really very peaceful and quiet - dont know what it would be like when full. Our first trip to Turkey and we were so lucky to have found this very beautiful place, and to have found Bulent and Certain- the best barmen ever! Its hard to capture in words - but the combination of pretty hotel, great weather, amazing view, peaceful location and quality service combined to make it an all round wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Clearly rooms facing sea are spectacular, other rooms are very comfortable but views not so special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Highly recommended. New hotel with quality finishing throughout. Beautiful pool, good restaurant and bar, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are small but comfortable. Best suited to independent travellers with a car, as its a twenty minute drive from town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megaculpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We arrived at the Olea Nova hotel to have dinner on the 17th October as we were staying on the peninsular at my apartment. There were a few people eating at the restaurant but Bulent (we had met him in the summer) welcomed us and was very friendly.

The food was great and after dinner we joined a very friendly German couple at the bar and drank cocktails until the early hours. It was a very enjoyable evening, Bulent even played darts!

Would recommend the hotel restaurant but can't comment on the rooms as I have never stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have just returned home from our holiday in Kas which we stayed at this highly recommended and beautiful hotel.

Bulent (the barman) together with his sidekick (Certain) and Nursen (the General Manager) were all very friendly and made our two rainy days and evenings all that more enjoyable although beware Bulent thinks he can play backgammon and trust me he can't and even at one point got beaten by a girl! ha ha ha.

Haluk and his team were amazing and couldn't do enough for us in arranging trips and provided recommendations for us.

There were a couple (really minor) of things which would of made our stay even more enjoyable but being a little picky i.e. no tissues, no pen & paper in the room, lack of English TV channels (it rained for two days), some of the reception staff's lack of English, and the cleaning is a little to be desired but overall a wonderful stay.

Worth paying the extra for a superior room with dual aspect balcony. We stayed in room 306.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our family stayed at the Olea Nova in May 2012. What a delightful hotel in what appears to be a residential neighborhood. The rooms were small but well designed and very very clean and new. The hotel is in a quiet area and the restaurant and pool have a great view of the sea. The only negative is that is difficult to find if one is not familiar with the area. Signs for the roads are not great. Once we arrived the staff was helpful and accommodated all of our needs. My husband and one of our daughters spent one morning enjoying the pool and the quiet while my other daughter and I travel to a small Greek Island.
The village of Kas is wonderful. What a great place to spend part of our 3 week visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 49 in Kas
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kas
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 49 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £72 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing