We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful peninsula boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olea Nova Hotel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful peninsula boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We were two friends looking for 3 days to relax after a busy time in Istanbul and Olea Nova was the perfect choice. It has the most peaceful setting on the peninsula, a pool and sun deck and a great restaurant. It's still easy to explore Kas as a regular shuttle service runs from the peninsula hotels to the main square all day until late for a small cost. I agree with some other reviews that the rooms are a little small if that's important to you, but it had no affect on our stay there. And then there's the service - these guys are great - so helpful and welcoming. We can't thank you enough for helping make our first trip to Turkey so great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girltuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had one of the best rooms in the house, one with sea view and balcony on 2 sides. While others have said that the rooms are small, ours didn't feel that way at all. Rooms were well designed and very clean, the view from our balcony was to-die-for. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was very warm. On the first night we got lost thanks to good old GPS. We didn't reach the hotel till 10:30, the hotel kept the kitchen open for us and we were welcomed warmly by the restaurant staff and had a beautiful dinner. The walk down to the beach platform is quite steep, not for the elderly or those wth small kids. The beach platform has drinks stocked in a cooler with a sign out sheet on the honour system, how civlized. We were celebrating our anniversary during our stay and were offered a complimentary bottle of champagne. Although I am sure that there are many boutique hotels with lovely views in this area, what sets this one apart is the warmth of the welcome that you receive from the staff. We would definitely come here again and recommend others to book here also.

By the way if your maps are older than 2 years old, Olea Nova will not show up as it was only opened 2 years ago.

One suggestion I would make is that the hotel upgrade its shower facilities for guests requiring late checkout. There is a small shower facility available below the pool, but it is not big enough to change into dry clothes. It is just big enough to have a rinse when you are coming up from the sea. We had to catch a flight out of Antalya and our room was not available for late checkout. We would have liked to stay around a bit longer and have the facilities to shower and change in, but there was nothing available except for the pool area shower room.

Room Tip: Book the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJT155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was a very nice holiday in Kas. The Olea Nova hotel is very elegant and quiet. The staff team very profesional and discrete. The rocky beach very well organised. If not enough, the pool and hydromassage an alternative. Music and ambiance very elegant. Daniela and Mircea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mircea008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Located in Çuğurbağ peninsula, Olea Nova is simply peaceful. We have spent 7 days in Wonderful Olea Nova and it felt like home. Rooms are a bit small yes, but they are very clean and comfortable, and some of them come with a beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea and Kastellorizo island. Staff is very friendly, especially Sertan, Bülent, Semra and Ramazan did everything they could to make us feel like we re home. In addition to delicious breakfast, everything you eat at the restaurant is simply perfect! If you are looking for peaceful a place to rest and have fun at the same time you should definitely go to Olea Nova. We couldnot get enough of it in 7 days and planning to go back there as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspirationn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

After reading the reviews on Olea Nova I'm afraid there's nothing much left to say. It is indeed a wonderful place, the pool with the view of the Greek island, the small walk to the beach on the rocks, the super friendly staff... The rooms may be a bit small yes, but the beds are really good and after all you're not visiting this region to spend the whole day inside.
It's a very welcoming hotel and the staff is very helpful, especially Ebru who organized everything we wanted to do in Kas. We took a last minute to Turkey and had nothing planned at all. Also the hotel manager Bulent just makes this place feel like home. He makes great cocktails too ;-)
There's something I've noticed here that makes this hotel special and I think it lies with the staff, they like to work there and seem to have as much fun working there as we did staying and that really makes the difference. For a hotel that only opened 2 years ago they are on the right track! And we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We chose Olea Nova among a number of options to spend 6 nights for our honeymoon. We made the right choice!

We had an incredibly beautiful view of the pool, the Mediterranean, and the greek island Kastellorizo from our room.

Olea Nova was the perfect spot to relax for a day, their waterfront was idyllic, and jumping into the wavy waters very enjoyable. We adventured for the rest of our time there and the hotel was a perfect home base.

All of the staff were very nice, very helpful. Bulent the bartender became a good friend, and he did his utmost to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, including letting us take over the bar sound system, and joining us on our all night debaucheries, and arranging a romantic dinner to specification, and adding some beautiful touches himself, for our last night. The cocktails were spectacular also.

We highly recommend this hotel for all travelers, and especially for romantic getaways.

Room Tip: back room with pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcarusEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The professional photos of this lovely hotel don't lie...it's just as gorgeous in person. We spent five nights at Olea Nova and hope to return again. The hotel, town of Kas, and surrounding environs are a wonderful vacation spot. We left wanting to stay longer. Hotel management and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We immediately felt welcome and especially appreciated the exceptional assistance of Ebru who is part of the front desk staff. She provided much help prior to our arrival with room selection, car rental & driver from/to Dalaman airport due to off-hours flights, and most notably worked everyday of our stay to successfully track down our missing luggage (boo Delta airlines). The hospitality shown by hotel management, thank you Mike!, was a highlight. Ocean swimming off the cliffs, a short walk down the hill from the hotel, as well as in the hotel's swimming pool were both pleasant experiences. We enjoyed the food and ate at the hotel on multiple occasions, not just breakfast, but lunch and dinner as well. A nice convenience since we traveled with our nine year old daughter. The menu has a variety of
selections which can either break up the monotony of an abundance of single culture restaurants or help ease a younger traveler into the trip by offering welcome staples such as French fries.
The contemporary rooms are new, stylish, and clean. The air conditioning is top notch in the
rooms, good water pressure in the modern showers, and all common area spaces are enjoyable.
We stayed in a suite which comfortably fit the three of us. Note that rooms are small and a suite
is more along the lines of a standard American hotel room size. That said, there's so much
scenic beauty to enjoy at the hotel and around Kas that travelers may not be spending much
time in their rooms anyway. We rented a car and it was easy to drive into town and find parking. Overall, a fabulous stay and I would readily recommend Olea Nova to anyone!

Room Tip: Excellent views from the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Holly_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#6 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Property: Olea Nova Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing