We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Linda
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here as part of tour.

We were in the tower opposite reception on the side of the building with a small balcony that you could look out to the water. Room size was ok and the sheet on the bed could have been bigger.

The only negative was that the glasses we used the first night had not been washed/replaced, they were just turned upside down on the fridge. It was only that they smelt of stale beer that I noticed, one other couple on the tour had the same experience.

Breakfast was a simple buffet downstairs with tables outside, it was a pleasant way to start the day.

For dinner it is a short walk into town where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, it is uphill back to the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I will be posting this very on Linda Beach Hotel as it is the same place. We stayed her for 2 nights as part of a 15 px tour group in March 2013. The beds were small and not comfortable at all, very thin sheets and the covering was not wide enough for the bed, hot water was virtually nonexistent, when there was hot water it dribbled out of the shower head. It was cold during the night and there were no extra blankets in the room – although when this was mentioned to our tour guide blankets were provided. We stayed in a balcony room with a great view from our 2nd floor room, rooms were clean but basic. Breakfast was nice although there was not enough seats (plastic) for the guests.

An easy 5-10 minute walk to the centre of lovely Kas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group, and found the location to be good.
Kaś is a coastal resort type place with limited room to grow due to the very steep geography so things get a bit piled on top of one another. This "Hotel". Is away from the maddening crowds and night noise, but only five minutes stroll to the centre of town.
We had a small room, @ 2.4 x 2.8 meters with a small ensuite. The aircon and fridge worked, but the shower base was broken and leaked water every where.
The "Hotel" is actually two tower blocks with lifts and a small pool between, and in my opinion should be classed as a pension, not a hotel. It does not have the facilities that you would expect of a hotel, it does have a bar downstairs but that was closed, the pool had to be vacated by 8:39pm.
They catered breakfast only, buffet style. Some of our group had a larger room, the corner ones were definitely larger.
The place was very clean, especially by the state of some of the hotels we had stayed in and the family run business had friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a corner room front for the size of rom and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbsteraged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice hotel with great views of the Med and the town of Kas. The room was basic and clean if a little squeezy. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance and good shopping. Kas is a town that needs a number of days to explore the many things to do. Is right opposite the Greek island of Kastellorizzo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthBarneyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is on the hill looking back over the village with great sea views. The room was clean and basic. There is a good selection of restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance, and some different shops too. If you plan on spending your days exploring the coast and swimming in the clear blue waters then this hotel is OK for your night's accommodation, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We landed at Linda by mistake but were overjoyed with the sea-facing room. It was also a short stroll down to the town square and nearby beach. The young manager come owner was
pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was similar to all the other hotels and can be enjoyed at the pool deck which has a good view.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Durban460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed at Kas' Hotel Linda for two nights on an hosted tour of Turkey, and while the accommodation provided was adequate it was dreadfully basic and those looking for something other than hostel-style service should look somewhere else.
My room has two single beds pushed together and each was made up with one sheet and one thin (rag-like) blanket which, as an Australian, was a very basic combination and considerably less than I have found in any other country.
Fortunately, I was on my own so could borrow an extra sheet from the other single bed in the room to make my bed up with the regular two sheets.
The television didn't work, the shower leaked, and when I ventured into the dining room towards the end of breakfast there was nothing left for me to eat.
As a single girl I was also unhappy about the security in the room and there was no way to double lock for the inside, and all I could do to make it a little more secure was wedge one of the plastic chairs from the balcony between the bed and door.
The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the location and I was lucky enough to have a room at the front, above reception, which gave me a magnificent view across the Mediterranean.
I walked into central Kas a couple of times during my stay - an easy walk down the hill, a little more challenging on the return journey - and found it to be a tourist town obviously catering for British tourists.
There's nothing wrong with the Hotel Linda, just don't stay there if you expect anything other than the very basic.

Room Tip: Insist on a room at the front, or go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kas
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#27 of 49 in Kas
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#47 of 49 in Kas
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#19 of 49 in Kas
249 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Antiphellos
Club Antiphellos
#36 of 49 in Kas
119 reviews
2.8 mi away
LeaMira Hotel
LeaMira Hotel
#15 of 49 in Kas
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda

Address: Kucuk CakIl PlajI Mevkii | Koza sok, Kas 7580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £33 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in an ideal location only 50 metres from a beach area reserved just for Linda guests, although the main public beach is only 150 metres away and the centre of Kas is just a 400 metres stroll. It boasts a total of 39 rooms and 2 self-catering aparts. All rooms have a sea-view overlooking the Greek Island of Castellorizo and neighboring small islands. All rooms have telephones and a private bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. All of the rooms have air-conditioned. The Hotel has its own swimming pool, restaurant, snack bar, garden, TV lounge(with satellite) and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing