We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
113
70
21
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
70
21
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift deluxe room view of the bay very nice hotel beach bar relaxing stay breakfast buffet the owner turkey steps balcony kastellorizo diving sunbathing sunset
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel had a lovely pool, a beautiful private deck on the Mediterranean, rooms with great views (small rooms, but adequate and clean), and a great location. We thought it was a great value.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCouple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Kas is the most magical place to have a holiday at - the views are to die for, the people gorgeous and warm, the food too delicious, the weather is forever hot and sweaty and there is simply too much to do! The Medusa Hotel with its quiet homelike feeling and magnificant views of the bay added handsomely to this experience. The rooms are basic and small but well appointed. The balcony overlooking the ocean gives one immediately a favourite place to be ... who wants to stay indoors. The breakfast is typical Turkish - boiled egg, toast, cheese, cucumber, tomato and of course olives, but even better is the view of the pool and ocean whilst you nibble on it. The service is great. A queer thing about this hotel is that you are not given the remote of the air conditioner, you have only an on / off button. So there is no way of controlling the fan or the temperature. But after our first night when the room did not want to cool down we were given the remote control, only to realise that the aircon does not work ... promptly we were give a choice of any other room in the hotel ... which was very kind. Find one with an aircon working and the rest was absolute bliss. Make sure you ask for a seaview room, and if you want more space that the 30cm around the bed then you should rather pay for a suite. And be aware: you will have to be prepared to climb stairs ... 3 sets just to get to the front door, plus the floors up to your room. But it is a great workout! The private platform on the seafront is lush (pity about the noise from the next door Nur Hotel ... who wants to listen to pop when you can listen to the sea?!)

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We stayed at the Medusa in Kas for 10 nights in August '08 and loved it! The only thing was the steps!! Steps from the road down to the sunbathing platforms on the sea and lots and lots of steps upto our room! It was worth it for the view though. We had one of the rooms right at the front and the view across to sea and to the harbour was fantastic! You could sit for ages and watch the world go by, and the sunset of course! The owner was really nice and very helpful. It was just a 10 min walk into town. The location was nice and quiet. Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. We went diving with Anenome diving who were fantatic! We would definately recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthwichKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

I stayed at the Medusa Hotel from May 29 to June 4, 2008 in the top floor suite (five flights up from the lobby, seven from the street – so you will develop muscles in your legs that you never knew you had). The room was immaculately clean (the cleanest place that I stayed in during my six week vacation in Turkey) and the owner/manager, Peter, was most helpful and pleasant. There is a fridge in the suite and you are given a personal safety deposit box in the lobby. The bathroom was small but does have a shower enclosure (the regular rooms have a shower curtain but the bathroom floor still gets wet). There is a lovely pool area, where breakfast is served, and a nice beach area. Breakfast is traditional Turkish, but comes with homemade jam and/or honey, and the freshest bread - juice costs extra. They take special requests for dinner and the grilled calamari is wonderful. Wifi is free but only available in the hotel lobby or main floor patio, so there is limited privatacy if you are using Skype. The centre of town is an easy a five-minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I stayed in this hotel when it was brand new I totally loved the view from my balcony and the found was excellent. The service was good but the rooms are small. I would go back in a heart beat. :)

Date of stay: July 2003
Thank TorontoLonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews