We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views and good food in a beautiful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Princess Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
UP NORTH
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely views and good food in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a front facing (direct sea view) room, with stunning outlook over the whole of Kas bay and across to the Greek island of Meiss. The hotel is on the Lycian Way and is on the very edge of Kas, though only a short walk from the centre and small harbour. It has it's own private swimming area of sunbeds and beach bar, which also serves snacks. There isn't a beach (sand), just rocks and swimming platforms. There is also a small but pleasant pool / bar in the hotel.
We ate in town on the first night, and at the hotel for the next 3. The meals are buffet style, with fresh cooked main courses on a different theme each evening eg fish night etc. There was an abundance of salads and starters, hot and cold, and the main courses were very well cooked and presented. It is easy to be snobby about buffets, but the truth is that each individual dish was of restaurant standard.
Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit, cheese, hams, sausages, eggs - and with a cooking station for omelette / scrambled egg.
The room was a decent size, though the bathroom is very small but functional, so depends how much time you want to spend in the Bathroom!
There are no lifts, so the stairs can prove a bit taxing if on the higher floors (we were on the 2nd floor, which was manageable, and we are in our 60's)
Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    79
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
111
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

nice view. We had a great dinner of swordfish in the restaurant the one night we were here. Close to town but a 10 minute walk or so. No elevator if you care. Service was good. Bathroom had a bit of mold, probably because when the shower was installed it blocked any opening of the window bathroom! Very clean and comfortable otherwise. Features the usual rock hard Turkish bed like we have had for three weeks of travel. A lovely little harbor and clean as most Turkish towns seem to be. We had a lovely night here looking out on an ancient ocean.

Room Tip: obviously you want a room that overlooks the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The location of the hotel was excellent: Calm, perfect seaview, kind staff end service. I only have to minor comments: It was the same music playing on and on in the restaurant for the whole week. The loudspeakers were poor - I would rather have no music. The other comment was the installated shower cabin in the bathroom. It was very small and made it difficult to enter the batchroom and close the door.
All in all - two minor comments - I would like to stay again in this hotel - if I was to visit Kas again.

Room Tip: Select a room with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bodil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersin, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

this hotel has a wonderfull location. breakfast was really nice and rich. more choices than you need. quiet and tasty . friendly staff.
rooms has tremendous view. small town kas is just 5 min walk from hotel. we enjoyed our stay. we will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ng t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

briefly; good view, kind staff, small room,average food..
but having an independent beach ,which this hotel has,is a big plus.
also as it is located very close to the center you can reach anywhere easily..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizemturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Nice views from our room. The hotel has a private beach which is quite nice. There is no lift. The only big disappointment is the breakfast. I could not find anything that i liked. I even had to pay for water and no juices are provided. I am staying for two nights and i reccomend to have breakfast somewhere else tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigiacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hotel is good, is located in fantastic place with terrific view!!! This place before was as Greece.
BUT! I want to warn that rooms are small, tight. This fact was not important for me- we just had been spending there nights, other times we traveled wherever around. Breakfast is usual, launch and dinner I`d reccomend to have in various picturesque restaurants, including on the waterfront Harbor.
I strongly reccomend you - go to Kas!!!
Be careful in restaurant Kas - there is the perfect see view, BUT but they are deceiving!!! The menu does not specify the final price of the specials dishes of the day, but then bring bill for hundreds of euros for dinner for two! It is said that fish in these places are very expensive. Lies!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.0 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#26 of 46 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Princess Hotel

Property: Aqua Princess Hotel
Address: Hukumet Caddesi 65, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying breathtaking views of the sea, bay and islands, the well-maintained Aqua Princess Hotel is situated in a quiet area on the water's edge. This property will suit those who wish to spend time relaxing, walking and watching spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Princess Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing