We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful small hotel with lovely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Princess Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful small hotel with lovely friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Spent one week package holiday at the Aqua Princess early June 2009. The hotel exceeded our expectations.
The hotel is in a quiet location, 10 minutes flat walk from town &, as the description indicates, there are lots of steps, with no lift. (We're 60+ & didn't find it a problem).
Our room was small, but clean - extras included a hairdryer, tissues, hand soap, shower gel. Our balcony didn't get much sun, but that was a plus point, as it was very pleasant to sit out of the heat.
Breakfasts were buffet style, with a choice of foods to suit all nationalities. A good choice of freshly cooked hot food was also readily available at no extra charge.
Our stay was B&B, but we had dinner in the hotel one night. At approx £10 for a 3 course buffet, it was very good value, as were the lunches & snacks we enjoyed at the terrace bar during the day.
The pool was small, as advertised, but was deep enough to swim "properly", and we were often the only people using it. The alternative was to go down to the sea-side terrace, climb down the metal steps and straight into the sea - glorious! On the 3 tier terrace there were sunbeds of different sorts plus umbrellas, all free of charge, plus snorkels, masks, flippers, rubber rings & lilos, all free to use. There were plenty of beds, etc, so that there was no need to rush to get one or leave a towel to reserve it. The staff at the terrace bar would bring food or drink to you or you could go up to the bar to look out over the harbour whilst you enjoyed your drink. Complimentary cake was served each afternoon.
The staff were remarkably efficient & obliging - nothing was too much trouble; and they could all speak several languages well enough to understand the various nationalities who were staying there (not many Brits, but Swedes AND Turks, whilst we were there).

We had a good value for money holiday. Kas is a delightful village/very small town, with a cobbled, pedestrianised area at its centre. Loads of restaurants to choose from, mostly inexpensive, with very friendly people, who don't give the impression that are just after your money, as in some resorts. We would recommend Cafe Corner & Oba in particular. The only down side is a 3 hour coach journey from Dalaman aIrport, but we thought that was a price worth paying.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    78
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
108
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Nice clean hotel, about 10 minutes walk from Kas centre. Lovely location with fantastic coastal views - especially if you have specified a sea view. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms basic but spotless. Avoid our room -803- you will bash your head on the low/pitched ceiling.

BUT! Our big disappointments were the evening dinners. NO CHOICE! You got what you were given - often fried bony fish, with it's head still on - Yuk! Thank God the starters were OK because I often had to fill up on these. Breakfast - OK but had VERY much better elsewhere in Turkey.
Also there were no lifts! So what? I hear you cry! Well, when you are in Room 803 on the eighth floor, hot, sweaty and tired and you have to climb up 115 steps ever time, then it's not very funny after a while!! -especially if you have to nip back to your room because you have forgotten something...
Sure the rooms had a safe, but the safe wasn't attached to anything (really!!) and we had to pay an extra 10 euros a week for the honour of using them..

Hot water? No chance! If you were lucky, it might go luke warm after 5 minutes running of the tap. Come on, lashings of hot water are essential for showers in a climate like Turkey's...and the shower head had a mind of its own so you couldnt get a decent shower.

Cheap, cheerful, basic, but I wish I had spent a little more and got a lot more elsewhere. Sorry to disagree with the "Rave" reviews of others. I am quite easy to please and not a moaner but those who rate this hotel "fantastic" must be living in slums or cardboard boxes!! (Only joking!).

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ajsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

we have stayed at the aqua princess for the last 6 years the staff are friendly the food is excellent & the manager will do anything for you

  • Liked — how friendly everyone is
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 17 nights in Sept this year. I do agree with the previous reviewer that the rooms are small. However, I would disagree with their description of "tatty". I feel they are typically turkish (basic facilities) and compared to other hotels that I have stayed in Turkey I would recommend staying at this hotel. We had clean sheets and towels everyday of our stay. In addition, the rooms were kept spotless by domestic staff. All staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
I was on B&B and couldn't fault this, typical Turkish fayre provided, yet you could also have fried eggs/omlette at no extra cost. Other residents who were half board complimented the evening meals, apparently different choice every night. We used the restuarant on the days we stayed by the pool for snacks and I would compliment the chef each time. yeah, no shower by the pool the plus side of this was having the pool to ourselves for all of the day.
We were in room 702 nice views out to sea but balconey in the shade, it didnt see the sun until 4/5pm. Our facing neighbours in room 803 (one of two family rooms) had a sunny balconey, 2 adjoining rooms with a fridge, a necessity for keeping the efes cool..
Kas is definitely a great place to holiday. I enjoyed the relaxing, chilled out atmosphere and that it was very cosmopolitan, met lots of different nationalites who were all enoying the beauty of this charming village and Turkish hospitality. I did hear the nearby resort of Kalkan being described as "Little Britain" so if you want to avoid Blackpoll with sun stay clear. We drove through Kalkan on a couple of occassions and I feel it lacked the charm of Kas yet this is my opinion.
We visited Gombe (a mountain village). The journey and scenery on the way was amazing. The boat trips were idyllic as was Bilials beach which was 10-15mins away by boat and was my favourite beach for swimming and snorkelling. The sunbeds were free though you are expected to eat and drink at their resturant. You won't be disappointed, food was good and it was reasonably priced. A day trip cost 10 Turkish lira return pp.
Only negative was accessing hotel (though we knew this before arriving). If you have poor mobility stay clear as from room 702 to ground level there are 99 stairs and 115 if your on the top floor. Positive of this is it keeps you fit.
Please dont let this put you off as the hotel is fab as you can see from the pics I have included. If you decide on this resort and hotel "enjoy"

  • Liked — the location and views
  • Disliked — the stairs
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Stayed here for ten days as part of an Activities Abroad holiday.
It's definitely a three star; rooms are a little tatty and not very big, but the staff are very helpful and the food is OK. The pool is very small, but just across the road they have a restaurant, sunbathing and swimming area where you can jump straight into the Med.

Kas is a great place to visit. Very laid back and not an "English breakfast" in site. We went mountain biking, hiking and tubing in the mountains and sea kayaking across the underwater "Lost City". A boat trip around the islands is a great day out.

An excellent family holiday. Try "PizzaWorld" for a family meal out.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Cramped rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berkoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bremen, germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Just returned from a 12-day stay at this hotel and was very satisfied with almost everything, especially as I paid a very reasonable last-minute price. The hotel is the last one, directly by the sea which means it's quiet. 10 mins walk to the left is a pebbly beach with clear water and free sunloungers (as on most Kas beaches) and opposite, a small hotel rocky bathing plateau, whilst 5-10 mins to the right brings you "downtown"-pretty harbour with lots of good and often cheap restaurants.I was there in the high season and there were about 80% Turkish tourists, the rest Brits, Germans etc so most people paid in Turkish lira and no English pubs, lager louts and few full English breakfasts (wonderful!)Kas is very central so easy to reach lots of sights-downside is 3hours from airport but it keeps the hordes away.Not an area for small children, non-swimmers or people with walking difficulties -rocky beaches and steps everywhere. Rooms in hotel are small, clean but need updating. Pool has no showers so I never used it. Food is remarkably good for a 3*-fresh, not a huge choice evenings but always different and good quality. Super-free shuttle bus at 10.30 to sister hotel on peninsula with blue flag pretty bay (have the calamares for lunch). Also enjoyed the water taxi boats to Limanze peninsula. Cost is 10 TK return and you come back when you want on any boat.Prettiest is Nuri's Beach with cheapest restaurant.Great for families as sunloungers, sunshades, pedaloes and kayaks are free-they just hope you'll spend money in their restaurants and even bring drinks to sunloungers! Facit: a small, friendly hotel, well located in a lovely, still fairly authentic part of Turkey.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no lift, pool had no shower
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We had a lovely two weeks in the Aqua Princess. Breakfast included everything from yogurt to any egg fried scrambled or omelettes the most we have had from any hotel we have visited in Turkey without paying extra. All sunbeds on the bathing platforms were free and they had a taxi boat that takes you to near by beaches at a low cost. Kas its self was a beautiful place
and we will definately be visiting it again in the near future.
The only complaint we had was the airline which was Sun Express a Turkish airline and was the worst one we have ever been on very low budget. Everybody was charged for excess baggage at Dalaman airport and the crew were not very happpy and the food was awful! Check with Thomas Cook before you go to make sure that you do not get the same. Sun Express seemed to be the only airline that was charging we could not see it on any other airline queue.
John and Penny from Watford.

  • Liked — cleanliness and views from room
  • Disliked — too many steps
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goonerWatfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.0 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#21 of 46 in Kas
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#19 of 46 in Kas
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 46 in Kas
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Princess Hotel

Property: Aqua Princess Hotel
Address: Hukumet Caddesi 65, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying breathtaking views of the sea, bay and islands, the well-maintained Aqua Princess Hotel is situated in a quiet area on the water's edge. This property will suit those who wish to spend time relaxing, walking and watching spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Princess Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing