We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayahan makes it a perfect stay in Kas”
Review of Hotel Kayahan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kayahan
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here together with friends for 3 nights in October including one weekend. Hotel Kayahan is situated perfectly close to all attractions, restaurants and boutiques in the small Mediterranean city of Kas. This is my second stay in the hotel and I had preordered 4 rooms with a seaview and set a deal for the pricing, it's so easy to deal with they're friendly staff. The rooms are a little more than enough sized with a seafront balcony and a small bathroom, and they were kept clean throughout our stay. Wifi was good and worked well in the hotel room or at the terrace, they also had a few computers available for the guests at the terrace. We started every morning on the terrace with a good breakfast (included) and we found their good dinner buffe as a competitive option as well. Having dinner overlooking the beautiful sunset definitely made some memorable moments. The small beach is just down from the hotel a few minutes away, the seafront is rocky but with stairs and platforms to make bathing in the crystal clear water very easy. An evening visit to the the pubs and restaurants downtown only 5 minutes away is also worth doing.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for a 2 day short break. We found the room to be good with a sea view that was excellent. The staff were very friendly and did their jobs well.
If you stay here try the restaurant in the evening as the food is only surpassed by the beautiful view, the meze dishes available in buffet style were great as was the soup available this was followed by a good choice of main ( I had sea bream ) and dessert.
The chef is a star.
Everything in Kas is close to the hotel , walking around this town is a pleasure.
I will return to Kas again and I will stay in the Kayahan again.

Room Tip: Have a room with the sea view you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robwkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is ideal for a short break. Has everything you need. Great double glazing & black out curtains which kept out most of the electrical storm on the night we stayed. Free parking a great bonus, they even take your car & park it for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor get the sound from the terrace restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDDOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Sımple, but very clean rooms wıth aırcondıtıonıng and daıly servıce.
Good value for money dınner and generous breakfast.
We lıked the free glass of wıne at sunset and on a clear day one has a breathtakıng vıew from the terrace (where also the restaurant/breakfast/computers for free ınternet access are).
5 mın walk to the beach and cıty centre and harbour where you can chose one of many boats for a tour of eıther just the bay or even to go to Kekova ısland(sunken cıty).
If we come back to Kaş we would come back here.
PS: contrary to other revıews we found all beaches (or rather wooden platforms reachıng out ınto the sea) to be free of charge, but maybe thıs was because ıt ıs low season at the moment?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliandAnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Kas for 6 nights and 5 days. We were welcomed after a long taxi journey from Dalaman at 0100 hours . Our room faced the sea and the view was superb. The room was smaller than expected but practical. The breakfast was very casual, plentiful and healthy. The staff are helpful. The hotel is 5 mins from the Square. This is where the nightlife starts. There are lovely shops, plenty of restaurants and it is welcoming. Kas and the hotel are good for people to relax, chill and enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueformoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I can’t exemplify enough how good the Owner (Deniz) and his staff are at what they do and how they show how much they care about making your holiday special.
Nothing was too much trouble and their knowledge of the area and industry in terms of initial booking and organising of logistics, hotel stay and excursions was exemplary.
Its as if Deniz looked at what he wanted from a holiday in Kas and provided it for his customers.
Its facilities although basic (3*) were clean and of a good standard, which included a small swimming pool by the side of the hotel and top floor terrace restaurant with excellent views of Kas scenery and coast. A short walk from several reaches of the coast and the harbour / village square area, as well as an ideal base for visiting other areas of that part of Turkey.
We will defo be going again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyway staying in Kas.

Room Tip: just ask for your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thee_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived in Kas late in the day with no accomodation pre-booked. Deniz, the owner, was very accomodating, gave us a good price and threw in dinner for us weary travellers too! Our room was clean and pleasant with a good view overlooking the bay. Food was good and Deniz was once again very friendly when recommending things to do during the stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.4 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kayahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kayahan

Address: Kucukcakil Mevki Koza Sok. No:9 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £25 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kayahan 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Kas Harbor and the Mediterranean Sea, this family-run hotel features an outdoor pool and a roof terrace restaurant with panoramic views. It offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with private balconies. The air conditioned rooms at Hotel Kayahan are recently (beginning of 2016) renovated. They come equipped with satellite TV, minibar, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms include balconies with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Kayahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayahan Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing