We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday in Kas”
Review of Hotel Kayahan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kayahan
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed a week in this hotel and everything was great. The food, the staff, the rooms and especially the view from the terrace. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They serve an excellent breakfast and you can buy delicious diner for a very reasonable price. Especially the mezes (turkish speciality) are very good. The rooms are clean and have airconditioning and a balcony where you can dry your clothes and towels. They cleaned my room everyday. The hotel has a pool which is very nice for a morning swimm or refreshing after a walk from the village on a hot summers day. I can recommand this hotel to everyone who wants a very relaxing holiday in a wonderfull place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rianne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

For a birds-eye view of the whole of Kas town, harbour and surrounding mountains then the view from the breakfast terrace of this hotel is perfect due to its elevated position and expanse of windows. How joyful an experience to sit and eat and look out on the whole world of Kas. This hotel has an elevator (or 'alligator') as one turkish guest tried to say it in English which is ideal to reach all the 4 floors of rooms. These rooms are all quite old/traditional in their furnishings but they are a larger size than is usual in Kas hotels and offer plenty of storage space and areas around the beds for bags and cases. The front facing rooms have the balcony with views and this time I had a back facing room which actually was surprisingly light, bright and cheerful. This was my third stay at the Kayahan and I would highly recommend its outstanding service. The owner is always around to help with any query or problem and is generous with his time and attention to his guests which is why so many return year after year to this homely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a lovely small and compact hotel in the old part of Kas, walking distance ..although VERY hilly ??into the village and also a beach? The hotel is tidy but very very basic.Only ONE power point in the room??in the bathroom actually !!No Refrig,one bedside table,but we had a balcony which did have a nice view.The bed itself was not great quality , nor the pillow..that's the only issue.The small swimming pool was nice and a real bonus.The breakfast was typically Turkish but one of the best we have had.We actually had dinner..25TL per person buffet style which was good value..recommend.A lift in the hotel was good .All in all the staff were very obliging and helpful.

Room Tip: definitely a front room would be best.the rear rooms look onto wall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runaways2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful room facing the sea. The dinner buffet (25 tl) was to die for with incredible variety of mezes, delicious mushroom soup, 2 kinds of fish as was the included breakfast buffet with many different homemade jams (aubergine, fig, ince, rasberry, apricot, watermelon) and many different dried teas (oregano. lemon,  sage, orange, apple, rosehips), homemade cake, yougurt, tomatoes, cukes, 4 kinds of olives, 2 types of cheese, hardboiled eggs. Extremely accomodating and friendly staff - gave lift to/from busstation, called Turkish Air for us when we had a problem w them cancelling our flight. And very reasonably priced! Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great stay at the hotel during holiday in Sept 2013; if you get the chance visit the restaurant in Kas called Chez Evy which is owned by Deniz. We had a great time there and the belly dancing was a bonus

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank qq w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Again I enjoyed my short break in Kas, at Kayahan. I am a fairly frequent guest and Kayahan staff make it feel like a second home. Not sure what the last reviewer thought, but I'm never here early enough for front of building parking, but I prefer the valet service (pull up at front, they park your car for you and bring it round again when you want to go) because my parking is terrible. Rooms are clean and comfortable, not that I come to Kas to sit in my room - the weather is to good! Dinner/breakfast on the terrace is fantastic. Great views and food. Free internet. No where else for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were very disappointed by this hotel. Maybe the fact that we arrived around 5 pm made that we were offered a very poor room, but we had a 2-month reservation. Very small bedroom with no place for the suitcases. Very small bathroom with mildew in the shower. A balcony, but with view on the pool and not on the sea.They do have parking spaces on the street, for the first 3 clients. After that you have to go and park down the hill.
On the positive side, they offered an excellent breakfast, and the view from the terrace dining-room is sublime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauriceBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kayahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kayahan

Address: Kucukcakil Mevki Koza Sok. No:9 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kayahan 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Kas Harbor and the Mediterranean Sea, this family-run hotel features an outdoor pool and a roof terrace restaurant with panoramic views. It offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with private balconies. The air conditioned rooms at Hotel Kayahan are recently (beginning of 2016) renovated. They come equipped with satellite TV, minibar, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms include balconies with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Kayahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayahan Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing