We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a burger place?”
Review of Retro Bistro

Retro Bistro
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Retro is located at the centre of Kas. We are opposite Bouganville Travel. Our specialism is cooking most of our products with sous-vide. This is a method using a vacuum machine to seal the food in air tight bags and submerging them in a water bath which has a temperature regaulator attached. The results are moist and evenly cooked food. 48 Hr cooked lamb shank, 8hr cooked beef burgers, 8hr cooked sirloins and 48hr Osso bucco. This season we are also making cocktails with our sous Vide machines. Limoncello is cooked at a low temperature to infuse the vodka, the results equal months of lemon flavour infusion in just 4 hours. Mint infused mojitos, bloody mary and grapefruit salty dog also available. Takeaway Iced coffees, teas, Smoothies, milkshakes and homemade lemonade. We also cater for our Vegetarian, Vegan and gluten intollerant guests! See you soon we hope
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking for a burger place?”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I don't know if there is any other nice place for a burger in Kaş, but me and my boyfriend, we loved the burgers thay made. The waitress was a bit grumpy while welcoming us, but who wouldn't be in the end of a day :) so we enjoyed our food a lot...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Entebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    64
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good intention but need improvement”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We visited this restaurant during our holidays in Kas, we were cool and the restaurant process explanation were promising. All go wrong, after seating at our table and starting drinking our beers we need to leave , our table was already booked but the waiter forgot this point. Ok not too long to wait in the middle of the terrace with our drink to obtain finally our table. in fact to be fast I believe that we wait more than two hours, just for old made burger, and everybody around us were waiting as same, finally when the burgers arrived all the plate, burgers and potatoes were completely cold, the waiter was so sorry and us too, we decided to leave it was too late, finally we spent near to 2h30mns for cold burger that we never be able to test.
What I can telling you is the Turkish beer that we ordered was excellent!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JpegG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely good”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Fish restaruants aside, this is the best food you can find in Kas. Burger is awesome and sous-vide cooked meats are lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Arda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great find in amongst an average field”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Secluded find hidden from the beaten track - limited street presence but great terrace in a small exclusive courtyard out the back. Good quality food in a great environment. Friendly staff, though service was a little slow. The aubergine creme brûlée and the Turkish coffee chocolate mousse were delicious. Good range of food from burgers at 25 TLR to full on offerings upwards of 60TLR. Drinks a little pricey but the dartboard was an added bonus!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“food looked better than tasted”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I visited this restaurant during our 2 week stay in Kas. I was slightly intrigued after reading trip advisor reviews regarding cooking techniques etc.
My original order for chicken wrap forgot exact name was not available that night. I decided to try the Otto burger a homemade burger cooked with cumin and various other spices, which was slightly disappointing, it lacked flavour although beautifully presented, the burger was cooked well ,but the fries which I would describe as oven chips were overcooked and very hard .
the dessert tiramisu was very nice any presented very well ( a terracotta plant pot).
The service was very efficient, the lady was very friendly and informative about the menu. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the quality of the food and would not return. I felt the food was very mediocre and pricey for the quality of food that was served.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LancashireSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Retro Bistro also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Retro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing