We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bijout Boutique Cafe

Bijout Boutique Cafe
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Bijout Boutique Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 188 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Once you are at the Meditterenean coast you wud not opt a restaurant without a view. But Bijout's atmosphere not only compensates this but also offers you a great nite out. We've been to Bijout last summer first time; definately luved it. As a couple who have tried almost all the places in Kaş over the last six years, it's one of our favs. It's not expensive, compared to many other places. The mezes are delicious; great homemade cheesecake for desert. The service may be found slow but it is to do with its boutique-style so i wudnt mind it. The wine selection is careful (choosing Suvla over 4tp is a mindful act). The bonus are the cats!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    19
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich,Norfolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food great ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Went to this gorgeous little restaurant in Kas following a recommendation from Trip Advisor but came away disappointed. Lovely surroundings very "bijout" and quaint. Had high hopes as we were greated immediately and our order was taken quickly with a recommendation taken on a different meze to enjoy more of a selection. The service was at this stage great and we had high hopes. We had it explained to us. it would take 40 mins for the sea bream to be ready, but our starter would be sooner. It was busy with a table of 9 in the middle of their meals. But we waited 40 mins plus and then my main came before the starters.( Due to eating my main I didn't really get to enjoy the mezes ) I was told to keep it as the fish was coming and the starters were ready. Very strange. It was then 10 mins for the starters and then nearly 25 mins for the fish. By this time I had finished my main. So my partner and I ate at different times. We said how disappointed we were with this situation. I can not fault the food the pasta, six mezes and the fish were flavoursome, fresh and very well presented and cooked. The wine selection was plenty and the Rose we choose had some great flavours. The price was average for Kas. We felt if we had chosen a different day or the meals had arrived in the right order the experience and this review would be very different. The gentleman & lady apologised due to issues with another table. I do not think they are big enough for larger parties which ultimately caused a ripple effect. Would recommend some wine coolers for the wine to make it easier for the guests to help to themselves and some nice fresh flat breads instead of the basic loaf which did not seem to be that fresh. The food very good the whole dinning experience average.

Helpful?
Thank Claire30Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in a beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ordered Meze followed by seafood spaghetti. Really great food, the Meze in particular was very fresh and tasted amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly? Very ordinary piece of fish arrived with a very ordinary pinch of green salad dressed a little too sharply. Took 40 minutes for the food to arrive which we were warned about by the waiter/owner but quite why I'm not sure.. 40 minutes to cook 2 bream? So add to that the stale bread and having to gently chase for service .. I m not sure why this place is number 1. Perhaps because the garden is very pretty.

Helpful?
1 Thank nancypoulten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. Beautiful setting, very attentive service. Food was excellent especially baked fish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijout Boutique Cafe also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bijout Boutique Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing