We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hammam in area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hera Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best hammam in area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Did not stay at hotel but loved the hammam. Girls day out and we had the place to ourselves. Excellent and attentive service. Terrific value and after massage and cup of tea, we were so relaxed, could hardly drive!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokiaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin78, Front Office Manager at Hera Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Kokia,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback on trip advisor..
even if you did not stay our lovely hotel It wıll such an honor to have host you in our Hotel next tıme and thanks agaın for your comment about our hammam
We wish you all the best,

Metin Bodur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    40
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
36
50
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel facilities were very good and the service (other than from some individuals in Reception) was excellent. The managers of the Beakfast and Dinner and associated Swimming Pool Terrace were first class. Cadir, in particular, couldn't have been more attentive and helpful.
The location was ideal, on the level, with the sea just across the road,and ashort walk to the harbour and town.
My wife and I and our two elderly friends were given tiny rooms with totally inadequate storage space. We were in room 207 with our friends directly below in 107. Our bathroom was sadly in need of repair/refurbishment with a badly botched attempt to seal a multi-cracked plastic shower tray and surround. It leaked badly on to the floor but what was worse it leaked on to one of the beds below in room 107!! It was only when the manager eventually agreed to go to the room and had water dripped on to his head that he agreed to move our friends - to our floor where they had the same dire shortage of storage!
I would use the hotel again but only if I could be certain of a room overlooking the pool terrace with full sea view.

Room Tip: Specify a room above the swimming pool terrace with a full sea view, ie on floors other than 1 and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerryevans_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Having read some of the reviews on the Hera it makes you wonder what some people want. Ok the rooms are not the largest but they are well equipped,(Hair dryer, T V, Mini Bar ,Air Conditioning e.t.c) . We stayed half board and found the Buffet Breakfast to be plentifull and varied as was the Buffet Dinner,The Hotel has a Pool,Sun Terraces and Beach Bar, The Staff are friendly and helpful, especially in our case when we discovered that our transfer company had gone bankrupt leaving us stranded,the manager went out of his way to help us including telephoning England on two occasions! All this for less than the price of a room in a budget hotel in Britain ! excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Don't be put off by the gloomy and souless reception which has about as much charm as a deserted airport check in. This gives a very bad first impression, especially as staff often sit in a room behind the reception desk. We had a tiny double with a fantastic view of the bay of Kas after we'd asked to move from our initial allocation of a twin bedded room. Booked via Travel Republic it represented great value for money. We had breakfast only, served in the dining room with windows wide open to the amazing view of the coast. The hotel has a fabulous bathing platform and is only a 5 minute walk into town, we couldn't have been more pleased with these aspects of our stay. If only the Hera could work on reception ....

Room Tip: Floor one looks very posh ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank univmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

You never really know what you're gonna get when you book a holiday and i was slightly scared that it was going to be a typical brits-abroad type holiday. However me and my 3 friends (all girls in our twenties with fairly high standards) were really impressed with what we found! The hotel is lovely, perhaps a little dark inside, rooms not big but they had everything we needed and were clean and comfortable.
The pool & restaurant area is lovely with fabulous views although the pool is so warm its a bit like having a bath. Across the road is the best part - the beautiful sunbathing area, set in the rocks with an incredible view. You can buy bar snacks and drinks and the staff will even serve you at your sunbed. There are also 2 kabanah's for when it gets too hot. We spent alot of time on the lilo's in the swimming area of the amazing clear blue sea. It was wonderful.
The food was DELICIOUS, a huge buffet of fresh turkish food...you really couldnt ask for more. The only down point for us was that some of the staff were not that helpful and their english was not great. Finally the town of Kas is lovely, busy and vibrant but full of quirky shops and pretty bars, restaurants and cafes to eat and drink in, best described as shabby chic! Another pro about the hera hotel is that its far enough from town to be quiet but only a 5-10 min walk if you fancy going out. We also went on a fabulous boat trip for a day which was a real highlight and a great way to see other parts of the coast.
We plan to go back next year - great deal & the perfect girlie holiday

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are best as you get the nicest view & rooms let more light in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 915lovethesun87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

The Hotel is in a lovely position, close enough to town for an easy stroll, far enough away to remain tranquil at night. We booked a double room with a sea view through a travel agent, for which we paid a hefty supplement, when we arrived the Hotel denied receiving such a booking although we were expected. Even now we have not got to the bottom of the matter and it did not spoil our holiday as we went for the diving and spent little time in the room we had at the back of the hotel which was pokey and shabby with a very basic bathroom. Until I find out who was responsible it is fair to give the Hotel the benefit of the doubt but be warned. I advise confirming any special arrangements with this Hotel DIRECTLY.

Room Tip: If you are staying round the Hotel pay the supplement for a sea view BUT make sure the Hotel confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppyisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

there are three negative things and the rest is serviceable.

first: very very cold sea ( always the same in kucukcakil )
second: management is not missing a chance to earn money
third: some annoying behaviours of staff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lordoftheholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
10.3 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#35 of 44 in Kas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Ferah
Hotel Ferah
#13 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#19 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Hotel

Property: Hera Hotel
Address: Kucukcakil Mevkii, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hera Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing