We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only had the 'All in' massage & it was worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hera Hotel
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only had the 'All in' massage & it was worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was staying at the Hotel Kayahan, a small hotel, that recommended Hera Hotel for its spa facilities.
I would recommend the skill and professionalism of Esma, who I couldn't fault her service with a smile.
Naturally they try to sell up products (it is a business after all) but a firm no suffices, and a tip was welcomed as their prices are still cheaper than if I got the same thing with a Groupon voucher.

Also, its worth a nip down to the Buyukcakil Beach (large pebble beach) to the Mermaid Beach Restaurant for the friendly service from the Tayh family, especially the Turkish Ben Affleck (albeit younger looking) that is Ilyas

Room Tip: didn't stay, just used the spa facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thee_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    40
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
36
50
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Upon arrival at the Hera Hotel we were impressed with the short walk into Kas. Our room was quite small but we hadn't paid very much for our stay so we offered to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room. The friendly hotel manager refused to take any more money from us and very quickly gave us a bigger room saying simply "if you are happy I am happy". The new room was modern. The hotel is clean and has a pool although we didn't use it. There are nice sun loungers on the terraces by the sea and a pool bar / café. Be warned the massage at the hotel is not for the faint hearted. I had some sizable bruising to my thighs after my massage.

The hotel waiters are friendly and attentive and the food was very good, they serve nice wines from around £14 a bottle. The beauty of the hotel though lies in the location. We had some amazing days out to the fantastic Kaputas beach, Patara, Xanthos and Saklikent - all an absolute must. Highlight of the trip was taking a boat trip from Kekova and swimming with giant turtles. When you get to Kekova go to the booking office - don't book direct with the owners of the boat. 6 of us chartered a fantastic boat for £100 for 4 hours and stopped for lunch at Simena. This part of Turkey is excellent!!! Avoid the tourist traps of Antalya and Dalaman be brave and rent a car - the roads once you get away from Antalya were absolutely fine - very little traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night....but could have easily stretched it out a few more if time allowed. Our room towards the back on the 4th floor was large by Turkish standards and the bathroom very roomy too. The double lift situation took a bit of getting used to. The pool was a welcome relief as it was hot when we were there, the man behind the bar at the pool was amazing...nothing was too much trouble, joking all the time, had anything we wanted to drink available and even offered us some of his own chocolates (from the fridge as it was so hot!!).
Their restaurant above the beach area across the road from the hotel was lovely, drink & eat watching the sun go down....bliss.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Third time visit, Hotel has had a smart refurbishment which has made it very modern, reception and first floor bedrooms look great.

Kadir is very helpful and is mentioned several times on trip advisor.

We were the only ones at the pool, he puts your umbrella up, brings your drinks and even lets you choose the music,

Definitely going back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hotel Hera has a superb view! The restaurant & bar staff competent & nice, cleaning crew friendly. Especially Kadir was a great waitor, host and tour adviser. The Hamam here is supposed to also be wonderful. Alas, the hotel could use some repairs. The renovation has started on lower levels, but things like leaking in the bathroom was a nuisence and didn't make the place feel better. The worst part of our otherwise pleasant stay was the arrogant, rude daytime male receptionist. It was like we were just a nusance to him - even when we chekced in. When we asked that the leak (toilette or shower? - but clear water) be fixed, Meti (spelling?) didn't really want to do anything, looked at us like we were interupting his day. We insisted. Somebody apparently did look at the problem and fixed something. The leaking was reduced, but not totally fixed. We told this to same gu again, and he said he would send someone, Nobody came. There were a few bad experiences with Meti.
It was such a pity that the staff does its upmost only to have one guy ruin things.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Hi, we had wonderful holiday in Hera hotel with my husband. The personal was VERY friendly and helpful, attentive to details. The guy on reception was ready to help us with any questions at any time. The rooms were clean and the view from the room is marvelous. Hotel is situated in a peaceful calm place, few metres from the sea having separate beach. We LOVED the hotel and would like to tell personal THANK YOU to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin78, Front Office Manager at Hera Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Maria
thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback on trip advisor..
It was such an honor to have host you in our Hotel.
Hera Team and myself can not wait to welcome you again for your future stays.
We wish you all the best,

Metin Bodur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Did not stay at hotel but loved the hammam. Girls day out and we had the place to ourselves. Excellent and attentive service. Terrific value and after massage and cup of tea, we were so relaxed, could hardly drive!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokiaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin78, Front Office Manager at Hera Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Kokia,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback on trip advisor..
even if you did not stay our lovely hotel It wıll such an honor to have host you in our Hotel next tıme and thanks agaın for your comment about our hammam
We wish you all the best,

Metin Bodur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
10.3 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#35 of 44 in Kas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
12.7 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#19 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
12.6 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#17 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
10.1 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#18 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Hotel

Property: Hera Hotel
Address: Kucukcakil Mevkii, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hera Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing