We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”
Review of Hera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hera Hotel
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ideally situated a short walk from the pretty town of Kas and harbour where there are great eateries and shops. This is lovely hotel. We had a balcony view of the Greek island of Meis which was heavenly to wake up to each morning. The pool area is nice but across the road is their restaurant by the water and a sun lounge retreat which is quiet and picturesque. A good place for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and clean and part of the hotel has been refurbished. Some of the rooms step straight out into the pool area for convenience.Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice of fresh food.. The staff were indifferent, maybe because it was the end of the season and they were tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea and the Greek islands- its magic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    44
    34
    21
    23
See reviews for
49
54
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We returned to the Hera after staying at the Aqua Princess for a couple of years. Both hotels are fabulous value for money but the Hera has the best food and service. Hera rooms are not as big & lacking in storage but has a lift & lovely public spaces

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suewilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

On arrival was checked in to room 309. Only slightly larger than a postage stamp with sea glimpses. Not happy at all. Spoke to staff who then phoned the manage, it was a Sunday and he was on a day off. He explained the hotel was fully booked and he could not do anything that day. Next morning dropped in to "have a quiet word" with the manager. Before I could say anything he smiled and handed me the keys to our new room. Larger with balcony looking out directly over the mediteranean. That's service. The hotels restaurant, across the road has a beautiful terrace agin with stunnings views of kas and the sea. you could easily send a couple of hours over lunch and a beer or two. The hotel pool was excellent again majestic views and friendly staff.
Not sure about the smart refurbishment lobby looked new but our room didn't look like it had been refurbished since the late 70's but the view was spectacular. We did notice while checking out another client came to reception with the shower hand rail in his hand. Manager was suitable horrified and ensured everyone was OK. Which room? yep 309

Room Tip: Avoid room 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey and Mart... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was staying at the Hotel Kayahan, a small hotel, that recommended Hera Hotel for its spa facilities.
I would recommend the skill and professionalism of Esma, who I couldn't fault her service with a smile.
Naturally they try to sell up products (it is a business after all) but a firm no suffices, and a tip was welcomed as their prices are still cheaper than if I got the same thing with a Groupon voucher.

Also, its worth a nip down to the Buyukcakil Beach (large pebble beach) to the Mermaid Beach Restaurant for the friendly service from the Tayh family, especially the Turkish Ben Affleck (albeit younger looking) that is Ilyas

Room Tip: didn't stay, just used the spa facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thee_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Upon arrival at the Hera Hotel we were impressed with the short walk into Kas. Our room was quite small but we hadn't paid very much for our stay so we offered to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room. The friendly hotel manager refused to take any more money from us and very quickly gave us a bigger room saying simply "if you are happy I am happy". The new room was modern. The hotel is clean and has a pool although we didn't use it. There are nice sun loungers on the terraces by the sea and a pool bar / café. Be warned the massage at the hotel is not for the faint hearted. I had some sizable bruising to my thighs after my massage.

The hotel waiters are friendly and attentive and the food was very good, they serve nice wines from around £14 a bottle. The beauty of the hotel though lies in the location. We had some amazing days out to the fantastic Kaputas beach, Patara, Xanthos and Saklikent - all an absolute must. Highlight of the trip was taking a boat trip from Kekova and swimming with giant turtles. When you get to Kekova go to the booking office - don't book direct with the owners of the boat. 6 of us chartered a fantastic boat for £100 for 4 hours and stopped for lunch at Simena. This part of Turkey is excellent!!! Avoid the tourist traps of Antalya and Dalaman be brave and rent a car - the roads once you get away from Antalya were absolutely fine - very little traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night....but could have easily stretched it out a few more if time allowed. Our room towards the back on the 4th floor was large by Turkish standards and the bathroom very roomy too. The double lift situation took a bit of getting used to. The pool was a welcome relief as it was hot when we were there, the man behind the bar at the pool was amazing...nothing was too much trouble, joking all the time, had anything we wanted to drink available and even offered us some of his own chocolates (from the fridge as it was so hot!!).
Their restaurant above the beach area across the road from the hotel was lovely, drink & eat watching the sun go down....bliss.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Third time visit, Hotel has had a smart refurbishment which has made it very modern, reception and first floor bedrooms look great.

Kadir is very helpful and is mentioned several times on trip advisor.

We were the only ones at the pool, he puts your umbrella up, brings your drinks and even lets you choose the music,

Definitely going back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#46 of 48 in Kas
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#18 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kale
Hotel Kale
#22 of 48 in Kas
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#29 of 48 in Kas
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#40 of 48 in Kas
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#19 of 48 in Kas
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Hotel

Property: Hera Hotel
Address: Kucukcakil Mevkii, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hera Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing