We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Saylam Suites(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kayahan(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Capa Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Antiphellos(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Barbarossa(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linda(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nur Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
184
41
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
41
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful paintingsan art galleryno elevatorsea viewexcellent stayperfect locationlittle extrasfew minutes walkbalconyharbourcoastsunsetcucumber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I found this boutique hotel to be perfect in every sense of the word, the atmosphere,service, decor and especially the lovely couple in charge of welcoming everybody who comes to this pleasant and friendly hotel. I would highly recommend staying here I really felt this was
a special experience

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jradford185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was a great little hotel in a perfect location in Kas. I highly recommend it:

Pros:
-Service - The owners were delightful and extremely helpful with everything from bus reservations to tours
-Terrace - We loved eating breakfast out on the lovely terrace and relaxing there in the evenings with a beer bought at the convenience store around the corner
-Beds - Very comfortable with nice, crisp linens
-Location - Walking distance to everything, but down toward the end of a street, so relatively quiet

Cons:
-Long climb up the stairs (though I think this is pretty standard in Turkey)
-Breakfast was good, but not as excellent as some of the other hotels we stayed at. A pretty basic selection of fruit, omelets cooked to order, and some bread
-Rooms were rather small

We felt so lucky that we decided to stay in Kas (on the recommendation of a friend) and found it to be the ideal base for exploring around the coast. We enjoyed it so much more than the larger towns of Fethiye, Oludeniz, and Kalkan which were overbuilt with little character. And I highly recommend staying at Gardenia!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was my third stay at the Gardenia and I loved it as much as the first time. Omer and Neven are the perfect hosts always with a warm greeting whether it be at check-in, breakfast or just passing in the passageway. Although there is no lift in the hotel this is not unusual for Turkey. Rooms are clean, uncluttered and very comfortable with porter service to take your bags up to your room. On this occasion an upgrade to a suite was much appreciated as we needed twin share accommodation. The views across to the Greek Island of Kastellorizo (Meis is the Turkish name) are spectacular and a day trip 30 minutes by boat to the island well worth the effort even in 40 degree heat. Kas is great for shopping with lots of local artisans. The standard of offerings at the wide choice of restaurants was very high and in most cases excellent friendly service at reasonable prices. Most restaurants also have great views and are worth the short uphill walk.
Omer and Neven are a great source of local information and directions. At departure Omer organised our transfer to Dalaman airport at a very favourable rate with a very courteous driver. We were sad to leave Kas and the Gardenia but look forward to going back again next year. After travelling extensively through Europe and staying at a wide variety of hotels and apartments the Gardenia is still our favourite place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Book early and request room with balcony overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vg2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I don't think I can add a lot to what has already been said about this establishment (except that I want to add another positive vote to comments that are well deserved).

What has not been mentioned is the sheer pleasure of the building and its contents. Most hotels in Turkey have, for lack of a better term, a sort of Oriental Victorian quality - they are overstuffed with ornate. even overwrought, furniture. Gardenia is furnished simply and to the point; the owners have a nice touch in furnishing with a simple, modern and elegant functionality, so your surroundings are what you need, no more, no less (compare with some of the hotels on that stretch, which look like parti-coloured wedding cakes, inside and out). The effect is airy, open and relaxing.

Two caveats about the property: the lack of an elevator may be a barrier to some and it's important to understand that not all rooms face the sea. Our sea-view was nice, but given the little time we spent sitting on our own balcony, I'd still opt for the Gardenia over the alternatives if I didn't have the view. There is, after all, an excellent terrace on the first floor (2nd floor to North Americans).

The owners are very pleasant and helpful people. Their advice helped us avoid being clipped on a boat tour of the underwater ruins of Kekova; the "special off-season price" we were offered was 50 lira higher than the 100 lira price recommended as tops by Gardenia's owners that we eventually paid. Incidentally, it's interesting to contemplate the changes wrought by the earthquake that submerged the little city that once stood there, but if you're thinking of doing this little excursion, it's best to think of it as a pleasant boat-ride with a bit of a focus; compared with the standing structures one can see in Turkey, Kekova, while attractive, is rather an underwhelming view of the past.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea-view but if you don't get one, it shouldn't be a deal-breaker.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank davidww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and i stayed in Kas for one night at the end of our four week visit to Turkey. We drove from Antalya (about 225km) on a recommendation from friends who had stayed in Kas but did not have a hotel reservation. We checked TripAdvisor on our IPhone while at an outdoor restaurant at the port area in central Kas. The top 3 hotels according to Tripadvisor are the Sultan Park, Lukka and Gardenia Boutique. The Sultan Park and the Lukka are both located on the "penisula" which is a beautiful piece of land that juts out into the Mediterranean at Kas and are about a 15 minute drive from the actual village of Kas. We wanted to be within walking distance of the restaurants and town center so we choose the Gardenia Boutique Hotel. We were warmly greeted when we inquired about a room and the rate we were quoted was at the lower end of the range for the hotel on TrioAdvisor. We rented a seaside room overlooking the harbour. it was small but very clean and nicely appointed with an outside deck. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful and suggested restaurants for our consideration that they have received good reports on from other guests. The breakfast was very good with eggs and omelettes made to order. The only caution we would make to others considering the Gardenia is that it is an older buliding with 5 floors but no lift.

Room Tip: choose a seaside room to be able to enjoy the sunsets
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SolsticeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews