We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey, Europe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great owners”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a small hotel owned and operated by a real gentlemen and his kind wife. Whenever, I go Kas, I prefer this small hotel. Do not expect a five star hotel. The rooms are 3-4* range but gives you all you need. Beds are quite comfy. The artworks exhibited in the hotel (lots of paintings) are from all over the world (owners like to travel the world and collect these artworks). If you choose a sea view room, you get a small balcony, which provides a fantastic sunset view. Not a sea view room, don't worry! the terrace of the hotel provides the same view as well. Grab a wine from a store (if I am not wrong, they were not selling in the hotel since they do not have a bar) and the hotel personnel will provide you with everything else you need (ice bucket etc.)
There are two nice beach clubs (free entry and free sunbed but pay for what you consume, pretty fair) right in front of the hotel where you can spend the entire day in a lazy way. Hotel provides free beach towels. Hotel does not accept kids, which provides great silence and a retreat environment.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiykac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    37
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
140
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Gardenia was a great suprise to us. It is not just a hotel but a peaceful home with an amazing Kas view. Full of taste, especially the detailed architecture. This place smells happiness and joy.
Happy employees, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a gorgeous little boutique hotel. We were so impressed by it's location and the interiors and exteriors.

We had a room on level 3. The hotel doesn't have lifts, only stairs so make sure you get everything you need from your room first time round.

The rooms had great views. Good size bedroom and bathrooms and the air con (for middle of summer) was excellent and effective. Clean rooms and very comfortable.

The staff were so helpful. From the moment you walked in, to asking for any recommendations in town and any other questions, they were incredibly patient and helpful.

The recommendations on restaurants and where to go swimming were great.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the centre but this was really helpful, getting away from the noise and the traffic.

Hotel provides a great little breakfast in the morning. They also provide beach towels for your daily activities. We loved the Gardenia hotel, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here and I do live the hotel. It is a five minute walk into the centrum. It is right across from the water and the staff is extremely nice. There are a lot of stairs to climb to get to your room but after eating a delicious meal in town, you need to burn the extra calories. I would have given this 5 stars but a couple things were off. The shower could have been cleaned better. Lots of dust on the shower head and we had a problem with our refrigerator but just minor things but still noticeable. I still would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank meesh2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely modern small family run hotel with wonderful sea view rooms. Owners are extremely helpful and offered great local tips.

On the down side is the higher your room the more stairs you climb..you do not want to forget something from you room..
Las is a small charming town that appears tohaveanightcap missed much of the over development further along the coast. Highly recommend .

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view ,but the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was beautiful, clean and quiet with a lovely view, sublime at sunset. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The acting manager (I didn't catch her name) was so accommodating and charming, as were all the staff. Its very well positioned, close to the port, the beach and all services. We loved Kas and if we return we will stay at the Gardenia.

Room Tip: We loved our sea view room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a delight this hotel is! From start to finish, my wife and I were treated with warm efficiency. Our tour company had booked us into a standard room which was fine but had no sea view, so we were quickly moved into a room overlooking the beautiful bay (for a small extra charge). Irmak our hostess pointed out inexpensive local restaurants serving tasty Turkish food, as well as recommending a local tour company (one of many!). This company, Latebreak tours, took us with a group of about 25 people of all nationalities next day to Kekova on a full day, simply magnificent and superb value for money trip (70 TL each, including an excellent Turkish lunch and tea and biscuits). Do not miss this trip! Taken on a deck with bay views, the hotel breakfast was simple but varied and delicious, with personally cooked omelettes. The town centre is a short walk away and full of buzz and interesting shops of all kinds, including scores of restaurants. Set at the foot of steep hills and in a bay with close by offshore islands, Kas is a very beautiful and relaxing town.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are strikingly attractive. Higher rooms have better views but, there being no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
146 reviews
3.0 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing