We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Property and management both excelent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Property and management both excelent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the best hotel I stayed in in Turkey, by a big margin. ( 5 week tour)
Why? The property is nicely appointed, well decorated, with an abundance of original art on the walls. It's a realy nice space to be in.

What is provided in the room is what I need for a comfortable stay, you name they had it. Someone had taken the time to think about a travelers requirements and provided them. This goes from the fact the wifi actually worked, to that there was a pod cofee machine in the room. Plenty of power points, wine glasses, tumblers, cups. Room in the fridge to put my own things, rather than be full of rediculously overpriced minibar items. Just everything I needed to be comfortable was there. Proper doonas to sleep under instead of the coarse blankety thing you normally get. And airconditioning that actually works properly, that has been serviced and re gassed occasionally.
So you have a nice space filled thoughtfully with what you actually need to be comfortable. Then you have the location, it is well located within easy walking distance of what you want to see or do in Kas.

Then there is the secret element, the staff, they are efficient, they know how to run a hotel, and are happy to be doing it, all of them, from the cleaner to the receptionist. So whoever manages this hotel is doing a lot right. Like you get a vibe from the staff and the vibe here is very, very good. So congratulations to the management.
So we have a property, decoration, services and staff all faultless, there was not a single thing wrong with my stay. Not a single aspect that could be Improved on.
Stay elsewhere at your own risk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    37
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
139
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey, Europe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a small hotel owned and operated by a real gentlemen and his kind wife. Whenever, I go Kas, I prefer this small hotel. Do not expect a five star hotel. The rooms are 3-4* range but gives you all you need. Beds are quite comfy. The artworks exhibited in the hotel (lots of paintings) are from all over the world (owners like to travel the world and collect these artworks). If you choose a sea view room, you get a small balcony, which provides a fantastic sunset view. Not a sea view room, don't worry! the terrace of the hotel provides the same view as well. Grab a wine from a store (if I am not wrong, they were not selling in the hotel since they do not have a bar) and the hotel personnel will provide you with everything else you need (ice bucket etc.)
There are two nice beach clubs (free entry and free sunbed but pay for what you consume, pretty fair) right in front of the hotel where you can spend the entire day in a lazy way. Hotel provides free beach towels. Hotel does not accept kids, which provides great silence and a retreat environment.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiykac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Gardenia was a great suprise to us. It is not just a hotel but a peaceful home with an amazing Kas view. Full of taste, especially the detailed architecture. This place smells happiness and joy.
Happy employees, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a gorgeous little boutique hotel. We were so impressed by it's location and the interiors and exteriors.

We had a room on level 3. The hotel doesn't have lifts, only stairs so make sure you get everything you need from your room first time round.

The rooms had great views. Good size bedroom and bathrooms and the air con (for middle of summer) was excellent and effective. Clean rooms and very comfortable.

The staff were so helpful. From the moment you walked in, to asking for any recommendations in town and any other questions, they were incredibly patient and helpful.

The recommendations on restaurants and where to go swimming were great.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the centre but this was really helpful, getting away from the noise and the traffic.

Hotel provides a great little breakfast in the morning. They also provide beach towels for your daily activities. We loved the Gardenia hotel, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here and I do live the hotel. It is a five minute walk into the centrum. It is right across from the water and the staff is extremely nice. There are a lot of stairs to climb to get to your room but after eating a delicious meal in town, you need to burn the extra calories. I would have given this 5 stars but a couple things were off. The shower could have been cleaned better. Lots of dust on the shower head and we had a problem with our refrigerator but just minor things but still noticeable. I still would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank meesh2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely modern small family run hotel with wonderful sea view rooms. Owners are extremely helpful and offered great local tips.

On the down side is the higher your room the more stairs you climb..you do not want to forget something from you room..
Las is a small charming town that appears tohaveanightcap missed much of the over development further along the coast. Highly recommend .

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view ,but the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was beautiful, clean and quiet with a lovely view, sublime at sunset. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The acting manager (I didn't catch her name) was so accommodating and charming, as were all the staff. Its very well positioned, close to the port, the beach and all services. We loved Kas and if we return we will stay at the Gardenia.

Room Tip: We loved our sea view room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#16 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#15 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferah
Hotel Ferah
#12 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing