We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at Lukka - the amazing reviews here are well-earned! The hotel and surroundings are stunning - it's like you're walking into a magazine. The poolside shaded areas are luxurious and so comfortable when you fancy a bit of shelter from the sun, and the beach area is just lovely: ocean views and very comfy recliners.

The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. It made the stay so pleasurable to have such kind and attentive staff looking after us. Tuba was particularly brilliant!

The hotel is a short taxi ride into Kas centre, which has plenty of lovely restaurants.

We have busy working lives and this was the perfect place to unwind (we spent a week here in May 2014) - we had a wonderful time. Thank you Lukka!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room, which was lovely - we enjoyed sitting on our balcony looking out over the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londoner020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

For our honeymoon, we traveled around Turkey. This was by far THE most relaxing hotel we stayed at. The hotel and the whole space--from the swimming pool area, to restaurant, to lounging area and lounge chairs by the sea--is clean and beautiful (think Mediterranean, white architecture). The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and approachable, while also leaving you at peace and respecting your privacy.

The food--from breakfast, to lunch, to dinner--was extremely fresh, filling, and great! (We do consider ourselves foodies and we go elsewhere if we felt we weren't getting the quality we were looking for.)

Other guests are also clearly there to relax... there were no families (which let's be honest, helped keep the place quiet and truly relaxing), but rather couples/professionals.

We were having such a great time that we did not leave the hotel for the duration of our stay--in fact, even after checking out, we stayed on the property to soak up the sun and have lunch. (After our first day there, we asked if we could extend our stay--even though we had pre-paid reservation at a resort in another town--but unfortunately they were already fully booked.)

We would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeeTravelinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights and had an excellent experience. The room was very large, very clean and comfortable with an unbeatable view of the ocean. The service was very attentive, the breakfast was an impressive spread, and the staff were most helpful with suggesting places to go and things to do in the area. Having a car is useful- 10 min drive or so into Kas from the hotel, but the peninsula is a good place to stay. I've stayed at similar hotels to this for much more money.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth it, usually only a bit more money. No rooms seemed to be loud or in a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 3 lovely nights at Lukka Hotel at the end of our trip to Turkey in July 2013. On our arrival we were treated to welcome cocktails and very friendly service. Our room was lovely - could not have asked for better. It is the most beautiful setting - right on the seafront with nothing that can disturb your view. With a wonderful pool area, sunbeds to relax on, and a bar to provide nice drinks and even some meals at the poolside. you can go swimming straight from the hotel's lower level sun lounge area - my husband even spotted a Caretta turtle while swimming there right in front of the hotel.
I got very sick while we were there, and the Lukka staff (especially Tuba) went out of their way to help me get to a Doctor and get the necessary attention. Tuba even took the taxi with us to make sure that we got to the Doctor safely and to help translate if necessary. They also made me special food that I was able to eat while recovering. I was really very impressed and extremely grateful for their excellent service and attention to detail.
We enjoyed our stay a lot, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you Lukka Hotel for a wonderful time.!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marizanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything is awesome! Management, service, hospitality, gourmet, and cleanness is five stars. Spectacular sunset at the pool side is a must-see. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and peaceful. Voted as the best boutique hotel in the Cukurbag, Kas area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrEnginDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spent 5 lovely nights at this hotel in early October and it was absolute bliss. The hotel is designed for relaxation and romance. The view was incredible, we just never got tired off gazing out to sea and the sunset was truly memorable! The swimming area is nicely laid out so you do not feel like you encroach on other guests and the water temperature was still really pleasant eventhough it was late in the season. We found the staff attentive and friendly and often noticed the owner wandering around the hotel making sure everything was well maintained.
We were concerned staying on the peninsula might make us feel as little isolated from Kas, but not at all. The bus stop was a short walk uphill from the hotel, might be a little challenging for some but for us was a good excuse for some exercise. The bus to town was very cheap, extremely punctual, airconditioned and ran to after midnight.
We really liked kas, still has a nice bohemian feel to it with loads of little bars and some reasonably priced places to eat like enistenin yeri.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a holiday to relax, enjoy yummy food and wonderful views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LordandLadyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was a little tricky to find, as it was located on a peninsula and would have been very difficult to get to without a car. There was a narrow, steep, winding driveway to get to the hotel itself, but once there we found it to be charming and impeccably clean. The staff were attentive and friendly, the location was exceptional with the most amazing western-facing view over the ocean, and the pool was large and spotless. We hardly saw any other guests there so it was like our own private oasis. This would not be a good place to stay if you have trouble with stairs, as it is not wheelchair or walker accessible. We had two dinners at the hotel and they were both fantastic. The breakfasts were good too, with lots of selection and made-to-order eggs (although, with the language barrier, poached eggs became fried eggs). The beach towels were more like tea towels, but not a big deal. Unfortunately it was extremely windy on two of our three days so we only had one afternoon where we could relax around the pool. The room was large and spacious with all the amenities provided. I loved the purple and white theme, the special touches like cozy sitting areas, a pool bar, and the fantastic sunsets. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at where we could enjoy the cabanas without paying an extra fee. I loved it here!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lukka Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lukka Exclusive Hotel

Address: Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 | Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £101 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lukka Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find the Lukka Hotel on the Çukurbağ Peninsula. Everything about the hotel will make you feel as if you were staying in a palace, from the lovely gardens to the exquisite architecture to the beautiful decor. You will feel as if you have been transported to another world and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lukka Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing