We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The food was always delicious, the staff were always very friendly and helpful, without exception, and were happy to sort out the few, small complaints that we had.
It's in a beautiful location, with a lovely, relaxed atmosphere by the beach. The sea was great to swim in as it was calm, clear and not too cold.
Me and my family were in Kas for two weeks, we stayed at the hotel for the first week and a villa for the second, but ended up going back to the hotel every day because we all loved it so much!
I definitely want to go back there again, and would definitely recommend it.
Absolutely fell in love!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Flora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Barbarossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Got to say that the prices may seems high, but when we saw the room and the beach, we were pleased, especially with the heat of this region. Actually, it's more an appartment than a room; with a living room, bedroom with King-Size Bed and a clean bathroom. The beach is amazing. Do not expect sand at all, but for the region it's nice to have a large area to swim, a platform and lots of facilities to rest.

Few persons of the staff are speaking english. Some are more kind than others. The food is OK, but difficult to understand how it's working at first. Three open buffets a day, way too expensive, but fair quality. A la carte menu possible, but the lack of dishes presented can be frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Cukurbag island is a new area for Kas becoming touristical in each year. The location of the hotel, as most of the reviews mention, great: The sea seems like a river because of the huge mountain just opposite of you. Sea is so clean and wave-free, so relaxing to swim. The meals are also so delicious. The main criticisms I would make: 1- The hotel( most of the hotels in Cukurbag) located on a hillside and it is difficult to walk to the rooms especially in the noon. 2- The staff – especially on the beach- can be selected among more proffessionals- we had some problems during our stay but not worth to mention here. Since it is a boutique hotel for relaxation, no animation or other events are available; you may read, listen the DJ – truly good music especially from 80’s-90’s, doze, watch the view, etc. We had stayed 2 days and I think 3-4 days would be sufficient for such a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zygholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at Barbarossa for three days and wished we could have stayed for much longer. Our room was very spacious, including the bathroom, the bed was big and we also had a big verandah which looked out to the sea and mountains.

One of the biggest highlights of the hotel was the waterfront, a natural sea consisting of warm and very picturesque water. There are numerous day beds and cabanas for people to lay on or in. We literally spent hours at this spot - absolutely brilliant! There's also leisure equipment available for hire, such as kayaks and a boat. 

 We ate all our meals at the hotel and always found plenty of options despite being vegetarian. Overall the food is really good, including the breakfast which is included in the price. Amongst the best we have had on our one month trip.

Finally we found all staff helpful and very friendly. We liked the relaxed feel of the place. We strongly recommend the Barbarossa in Kas. 

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KGilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stumbled on this hotel by accident and although we were only planning on staying three days, we cancelled other reservations in order to stay a week. It was hard to leave. It is a wonderful small seaside hideaway which never felt crowded and had a warm, caring , and attentive staff including the cooks,waiters,beach attendants an even the cleaning staff. We stayed with half board and were amazed at the quality of the freshly cooked and grilled food, even afternoon tea and homemade cake served by the seaside every afternoon.We would definitely like to make a return visit in the near future and I only hope that this review doesn't cause the hotel to become overun; it is a real find in the world of travel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argyle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

After an overload full year Club Hotel Barbarossa happily welcomed me. That was my second visit to Hotel Barbarossa. At overall hotel was marvellous with its great food, great service, great ambience, comfortable rooms and perfect nature.
Hotel staff was very hospitable. They do their best to please their guests.
If you have a good taste, Barbarossa is one of the best choices.
Renewed rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet.
Watching the sunset or shining stars with a glass of wine by the seaside creates an amazing ambience. I feel totally renewed after that visit and I will definetely go to Club Hotel Barbarossa next year....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrea-estrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Three couples and two friends of ours stayed at this nice hotel five days late July.We all left the hotel feeling really refreshed and happy. What really stood out to us about the hotel was its serene environment and its staff's willingness to accommodate our needs.
and especially hotel manager, Halil bey, laid-back attitude and demeanor made everything so easy even when we raised some complains about extras and other things.
We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dugur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 48 in Kas
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing