We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The sea is ideal for swimming (even if the hotel is bay side, not sea-side). You can spend a great, relaxing day in one of the gazebos down by the water (but need to get there early to grab one). But three negatives took the shine off:
1) It's too expensive: priced as a top-of-the-market option, it isn't, in terms of rooms or food.
2) The attitude is a bit mean: do we really have to pay extra for orange juice at breakfast? It feels a bit like the customer is there to enrich the hotel, not the hotel is there to look after the customer.
3) The service definitely needs some attention: no-one seemed in charge of the restaurant; long waits for food; generally slow and uncommunicative. A "hello" and "thank you" go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

There is nothing like a swim in the ocean after a hard day's travelling. And what a find this hotel on the peninsula outside Kas was. The views from the room were stunning. The sea was warm and inviting. The pool was large but perhaps too warm to swim in! A small point of criticism. Food at dinner and breakfast befitted the surroundings. And the hotel is on the better side of the peninsula to gain easier access to the water. Diving platforms and stairs made access easy. A gem!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Seagull90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed in the hotel previously before deciding to hold my wedding here. The view from the hotel rooms, restaurant and its private platform beach is shockingly beautiful and peaceful. They have a very good chef (A master of BBQ!) and most friendly staff who put a lot of personality and colour into the hotel.

Our wedding day, the pre & post stay with family and friends were an absolute dream. Every single staff did their best and more. They have enjoyed the wedding as much as we did, still delivering an excellent service.

The hotel owner - director has been extremely flexible and accommodating on our endless requests and changes making the process so much less painful and stress-free for us.

I wouldnt change a single thing on how Hotel Club Barbarossa organized our wedding...

I highly recommend this hotel for romantic escapes, weddings, private summer parties and lovers of Mediterranean...

Room Tip: VIP Corner Rooms have fantastic view with a very large balcony. We have stayed in V3 which was a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SelenSaltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had to leave our hotel in Adrasan, Antalya because of a terrible brush fire that destroyed a lot of trees and a couple of small motels. Having airplane tickets for 7 days later we desperately looked for a hotel to stay with no hope of finding something nice at the last minute.We trusted to the positive reviews about Hotel Barbarossa and came directly here.It is located on a beautiful bay with private beach.Staff is very helpful and polite.Food is excellent with lots of choices. There is nice music all day long.You should be warned that it is located at a remote part of town but then again it's why this place is so tranquilent after all.There is transportation from the hotel into Kas. After notifying the front desk about an air conditioner problem, we were upgraded to a bigger room. Staff is on duty all the time both in beach area and the hotel area. We highly recommend it if you like peace and quite and beautiful nature.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Ivebeenhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Last year we've visited Hotel Club Barbarossa for one day with our couple of friends. Their food service was quite reach and cost was avarege. The sea was perfect. Generally the hotel was clear. The most important thing you can read your book and rest in this peaceful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Unique, incredibly beautiful place. Great location, clean, nice rooms. Very tasty fish grill. Service is good, but knows English not well. Arbours, beautiful water. Bus to Kas runs every half hour. A quiet relaxing holiday, entry into the water from a ladder. Not very convenient for children. I took diving, and then relax on the beach. Great villas with kitchen, you can cook yourself.

Room Tip: The best stay is villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Аркадий П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We came to Barbarossa many years ago for our honeymoon. We got a special deal when we mentioned we were in the property a few years ago and the staff made us feel like royalty. We took the half board option as we did for our honeymoon. The hotel has now grown but it is still charming (great pastries and breads).

Not to be missed. Great private beach.

Room Tip: pay for a standard room and get upgraded to a deluxe based on availability ... deluxe rooms are real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eszter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing