We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Hello,
The club is perfect, the sea is excelent, staffs are great. we spent one of our best holidays and we don't wanna leave barbarossa. I think that it is necessary to go there before dying, like that you can see what looks like the paradise. The hotel is much better in really that these photos. The staffs are so friendly that you do not want to leave them. The prices are not expensive with regard to the other hotels and the quality is much more better. I thank all the staff for this vacancy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimurGulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

I have spend four days in Barbarossa and I did not want to leave. The best part about the Barbarossa is the guests. Very select international clients. I also loved the food (great vegetables prepared with olive oil) and the grill during lunch. The service staff was great too. They really cared about us. I will be coming back to Barbarossa. It has great positive energy, a magnet for peace of mind. Cristal clear water and lovely wind by the sea side.. Thanks Barbarossa.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevincdurusoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Barbarossa is the perfect place to chill out. It's got private access to the sea which is so clear and clean with fish easy to spot. If you love your food, this is also the best place to stay. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are delicious and having lived in Istanbul, I can say that this is top-class Turkish food. The views and scenary are unspoilt so this means the photos on the website don't lie! The rooms are also of a very good standard. I always recommend my friends to stay here as it is a true taste of Turkish hospitality in a beautiful location matched by amazing food (yes, I know I'm slightly obsessed by food!).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samba_mamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blsdbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This hotel had everything I was looking for: Great location, stunning views, large comfortable rooms with air-con and fridges, meals that are made fresh from local produce [including fresh bread baked at every mealtime], swimming pool plus small pool amongst the rocks by the sea, ample patio areas with loungers and shades, bar with waiter service and last but by no means least, friendly and helpful management and staff.
Our party consisted of people whose ages ranged from six to sixty three and we all enjoyed our stay immensely.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, informal holiday in beautiful surroundings, but not if you are looking for a Costa type holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 48 in Kas
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing