We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a welcoming hotel in a great position in a beautiful town.
The staff were lovely, the rooms simple but comfortable and the food was excellent. We couldn't have wished for a better two day break. The views from the terrace are stunning, what a backdrop for breakfast and dinner! Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The stairs can be a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

4 of us stayed for 5 nights at this very relaxing hotel. Mehmet & John running the terrace are very helpful. Good vibes. Nothing too much trouble. Also play great low key jazz in evenings. Breakfast on terrace excellent & views stunning. Beds very comfortable & balcony for drying etc. overall a great stay in Kas in a magic location. Very efficient email correspondence with Ahmet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weezacomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We communicated with Ahmet and Marie via email about two months prior to our trip. We booked a double sea view and after one night moved to the double with seating area. The double was fine we just wanted the extra space and were grateful for the move. We didn't use the balcony apart from hanging laundry but it's a nice option. Mostly we spent our outdoor hotel time on the lovely terrace having breakfast, tea, drinks or dinner. Twice we enjoyed the vegetarian meze dinners, freshly and deliciously prepared in house. The staff are friendly and very accommodating suggesting activities and helping us out with some Lycian Way walks. We arranged an airport transfer to and from Dalaman through the hotel and since we were arriving late they thoughtfully suggested that the driver could stop for dinner en route which was much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knowmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You don't even know. Never had such a nice stay in a hotel. Stunning. So helpful friendly and calm. Terrace amazing. Views to die for. Book direct with them.

Top tip for you here: A good thing to take to kas is some really good reef shoes for day trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A perfect little retreat just a stone's throw from the centre of Kas. We stayed for a week and had an excellent time in Kas and at this hotel. Ahmet was very friendly and helpful offering us a choice of rooms. We were in a basic room which although smallish was perfectly acceptable. The bathroom was recently refurbished and has a very good shower and the room itself was clean and simply, yet attractively decorated. Breakfast is an extravagant buffet on the roof top terrace and we could have happily spent all day up there! All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I would happily recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeehiveBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

An excellent experience at this hotel from beginning to end!! The owner, Ahmet, offered us a choice of three rooms when we arrived. When we left, he helped us with our bags and dropped us off at the bus station. Dinner at this hotel was excellent with many vegetarian choices. Breakfast was also excellent with fresh squeezed orange juice. The view from the terrace was magnificent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

4 nights at this lovely little hotel with friends was hardly enough. The beds were soooo comfy and breakfast on their roof top terrace was the best ever. Thanks to the owner and staff for a great stay. Ahmet, saw us outside the hotel getting ready to take a hike and offered to drive us to the trailhead. Above and beyond the call of duty and unforgettable hospitality. All the great reviews are well deserved. We stayed in rooms 306 and 308. 308 with the best corner view room. All walking distance to town and the amphitheater. Just fab!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Audone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#8 of 49 in Kas
401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: £26 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing