We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

really loved this property along with the area & the town - one of the best that we stayed at during our travels around Turkey. It is owned & run by a delightful couple who really know how to run a hotel - always thinking ahead & keeping up with people's expectations.
Our room wasnt the largest that we have stayed in, but it was fine - the simply ' best bed' made up for any lack of room size - & the shower - we are presently outsourcing one for home. There was also a balcony where you could while away some time - however we used to spend our time up on the Terrace on top of the hotel. Here you could help yourself to drinks (there is an honour system) along with little snacks.
We ate in all the nights we were here - food was excellent, basic but fresh and with a view to die for. With breakfasts, lots of variety, even smoothies, however NO toast!!
The only 'black' mark...no room safe.
Most impressed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    121
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
348
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely 2 nights spent here on the beautiful Turquoise Coast. My favourite spot was the rooftop bar with amazing views. Great place to have a mojito and take in the view. Fantastic buffet breakfast and helpful staff. In a quiet location out of the main drag as the name suggests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SydLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Kaș is a great destination for adventure seekers and those travellers looking for a laid back vibe with access to all of the exciting activities that the Turquoise Coast has to offer. Coming back to the Hideaway Hotel after a fun-filled day of sea-kayaking, sunbathing or canyoning is like coming back to a haven of tranquility. The hotel is set back on a hillside overlooking the harbour of the town and is an oasis of calm in what is becoming an increasingly popular tourist destination.

You get a lot for your money here. The rooms are spotless and the beds are the most comfortable we have found in Turkey. In addition to boasting a glorious terrace serving cocktails using home-grown ingredients, the hotel also has a pool, a games room, a laundry service and daily yoga lessons offered by the ultra friendly staff.

The owners are charming and will do whatever they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In addition to recommending the main attractions in the area, they can also provide advice on onward travel and provide an expedited exit/entry passport processing service for visiting the nearby Greek island of Meis/Kastellorizo. This place deserves five stars.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great but the downstairs deluxe room is particularly spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo2c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is incredibly picturesque with a stunning rooftop terrace over looking the water. The staff are incredibly helpful and professional, suggesting and organising tours and answering questions. A very professional service! A delicious breakfast buffet included (the best I've had in Turkey) and all for a reasonable price. Nothing is too much for the staff to organise and we had enjoyed our stay immensely. Highly recommended if you are visiting Kas!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited Kaş as a couple, and we love it!
We stayed at hideaway hotel for four nights. The terrace of the hotel is amazing! In the mornings you can take Yoga courses and watched the sun rising. Then, you can find the best breakfast ever with fresh orange juice, filter coffee, French toast, traditional Turkish cheese and various fresh fruit. The households are very friendly, kind and relax people. They can help you to organize events such as Boat Tour, Diving, airport transfer etc. Also you can take lunch or dinner in the terrace, the prices are better than regular Kaş restaurant. You can find various cocktails and beverages as well. The location of the Hotel is very convenient, it is not in the middle of the town so you cannot hear any noise. We really liked the Hotel and we extremely recommended to all couple to visit and stay there.

Room Tip: You can choose sea view room so you can enjoy view while sitting in the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hzlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a magic week for us. We arrived late in the day after a 5 hour bus ride (traffic laws are only suggestions for tourists in Turkey). The staff who greeted us took one look at us and said come to the terrace and sit down with a glass of wine we will take care of everything. They did that and more. The staff: wonderful people who wanted to get to know us in a very sincere kind of way. They were always there with a helpful suggestion, from what type of boat trip we might like, to suggestions for dinner (they make dinner every night on the Terrace and it was very good), to great suggestions of restaurants to try in the town. They knew which historical sites were good and where to find a good place to swim in the Mediterranean (3 short blocks from our hotel). Mahmet, Can (John in english), and Bourca were fantastic hosts and we thank them for making this a truly magical stay. The room was clean and well maintained with a view from our window of the harbour and the downtown core. Downtown was about a 4 minute walk and that was good as our hotel quiet for sleeping. The hotel did some laundry for us and it came back folded and clean in about 12 hours. Snorkling gear and towels were available at the front desk for use without charge. Oh and did I mention the magical terrace. In the morning it was an open air breakfast with a fantastic view of the Mediterranean (sun and shade tables). Eggs cooked to order and a wonderful buffet all included in the price. At night when you come up to the terrace you will find conversations with new friends or a quiet glass of wine for the two of you. The terrace is low lit with an amazing view of boats coming into the harbour and the lights of the town. You can't help but relax and feel grateful that you are here. When it is time to leave, we left knowing that we really would like to stay longer, that we really would be back, and that we would be back sooner rather than later. If you are lucky the owner will even give you a ride to the bus station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are in demand you must book very early. A restaurant about a block away that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 742449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayakoy, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friends & I spent just one night in this immaculate & friendly hotel and we did not want to leave.
Our room was recently renovated to a very high standard. Excellent quality and exceptionally clean! The beds are comfy and the shower is the best I've ever seen in any hotel in Turkey!!! Luxury!!!
This hotel is beautifully presented, professionally managed and yet still maintains the lovely charm of a friendly, Turkish Pansiyon.
I love Hideaway & highly recommend it to anyone going to Kas. I can't wait to go back myself!
Be sure to book early so you don't miss out.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms were so quiet. I didn't even hear the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazibe-Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 46 in Kas
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing