We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hideaway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappari Hotels Aquarius Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mavilim Hotel(Kas)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
480
129
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
129
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceturkeythe ownerancient theatrebreakfast and dinnervegetarian mezzeroom was spotlessrooms are smallquiet streetthird floorsqueezed orange juiceturkish coastsea viewlycian waywatch the sunsetlaid backspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say, I am just a sucker for a terrace with a spectacular view. This was by far the best feature of the Hideaway Hotel. The management also goes out of its way to make the terrace a place where it's really easy to have drinks, snacks, and meals. We found the hostess on the terrace to be an extremely friendly person, always providing service with a smile and ready to chat. Our room was on the small side, although perfectly comfortable and the bathroom was quite nice. We were very happy that the AC worked well, despite the Turkish fear of "air-conditioning poisoning", because it was extremely hot in Kas. It was easy to walk from the hotel into the heart of town for dinner, which is a bonus, because Kas is quite charming. I would definitely return to both this town and this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank psycozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

really loved this property along with the area & the town - one of the best that we stayed at during our travels around Turkey. It is owned & run by a delightful couple who really know how to run a hotel - always thinking ahead & keeping up with people's expectations.
Our room wasnt the largest that we have stayed in, but it was fine - the simply ' best bed' made up for any lack of room size - & the shower - we are presently outsourcing one for home. There was also a balcony where you could while away some time - however we used to spend our time up on the Terrace on top of the hotel. Here you could help yourself to drinks (there is an honour system) along with little snacks.
We ate in all the nights we were here - food was excellent, basic but fresh and with a view to die for. With breakfasts, lots of variety, even smoothies, however NO toast!!
The only 'black' mark...no room safe.
Most impressed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely 2 nights spent here on the beautiful Turquoise Coast. My favourite spot was the rooftop bar with amazing views. Great place to have a mojito and take in the view. Fantastic buffet breakfast and helpful staff. In a quiet location out of the main drag as the name suggests.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SydLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Kaș is a great destination for adventure seekers and those travellers looking for a laid back vibe with access to all of the exciting activities that the Turquoise Coast has to offer. Coming back to the Hideaway Hotel after a fun-filled day of sea-kayaking, sunbathing or canyoning is like coming back to a haven of tranquility. The hotel is set back on a hillside overlooking the harbour of the town and is an oasis of calm in what is becoming an increasingly popular tourist destination.

You get a lot for your money here. The rooms are spotless and the beds are the most comfortable we have found in Turkey. In addition to boasting a glorious terrace serving cocktails using home-grown ingredients, the hotel also has a pool, a games room, a laundry service and daily yoga lessons offered by the ultra friendly staff.

The owners are charming and will do whatever they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In addition to recommending the main attractions in the area, they can also provide advice on onward travel and provide an expedited exit/entry passport processing service for visiting the nearby Greek island of Meis/Kastellorizo. This place deserves five stars.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great but the downstairs deluxe room is particularly spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mo2c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is incredibly picturesque with a stunning rooftop terrace over looking the water. The staff are incredibly helpful and professional, suggesting and organising tours and answering questions. A very professional service! A delicious breakfast buffet included (the best I've had in Turkey) and all for a reasonable price. Nothing is too much for the staff to organise and we had enjoyed our stay immensely. Highly recommended if you are visiting Kas!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews