We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Relaxed, So Friendly, So Helpful”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
1 review
“So Relaxed, So Friendly, So Helpful”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

What can I say that you probably haven't already read about Ahmet and Marie & The Hideaway?

Well for a start the hotel food was excellent, the nightly meze and barbeque was delicious, and although the meat and fish an the barbeque was the same every night the meze was really varied, fresh, and very very tasty indeed.

The daily free ride to local beaches was also really useful, with Ahmet varying the beaches he took you to (there are several in the local vicinity) and offering to collect you once you where ready to come back "Just ask the cafe people to ring Ahmet, they will know who I am" - apparently everyone in Kas has Ahmets phone number, at least it seemed that way!

One night we decided to change our plans at the last minute and asked Ahmet at midnight if we could switch our diving to another day, "no problem, its done" he said without a beat. The excursions he reccomended (not sold) where great, so good in fact that we did the Kerkova Island boat trip twice!! The guide for the trip, Kazim, was great fun - really informative and fun.

We had seven days in a sea view room and did the final 3 days in the Suite, which was simply lovely, the addition of the Jacuzzi Bath was great.

The three assistants that Ahmet and Marie have working for them are great too, Yani, Mehmet, the younger lad who's name escapes me, where great fun striking a great balance with the different type of guests.

We will definitely go back to Kas again, and we will definitely go back and stay with Marie and Ahmet and i strongly suggest that if you find yourself going to Kas then you simply must stay at the Hideaway Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    121
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
344
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Loved it, loved the hotel, the rooms, the terrace, the view, all of it. Really nothing to say but good things. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed at Ahmet and Marie's holiday apartment on the opposite side of the town and went to the roof terrace restaurant a couple of nights for dinner. The apartment was very well equipped with all mod cons and had an amazing view over the town and Kas bay as well as towards the coastal hills beyond. There are only three apartments in the block and the Hideaway Apartmet is on the top floor with not one but two balconies. The apartment is about five to ten minutes walking distance from the centre of Kas in a quiet residential street. Its up a steep hill and many steps, so if you have mobility problems, this is the only downside. For those who don't mind a climb, you will be rewarded with a spectacular view from the apartment. You can book the apartment through the Hideaway Hotel.

We picked up our keys at the Hideaway Hotel and Ahmet then took us over to the apartment - after a quick tour of the hotel facilities which are available to apartment guests. The views from the roof terrace restaurant are stunning and had us sold on coming for dinner immediately. The staff were all very helpful and cheerful - you could tell they enjoyed working there! The dinner (selection of about ten different mezes adn a choice of barbecued fish or meat) was very tasty and extremely good value. We just couldn't resist coming back for more on our last night in Kas.

If you are looking for peace and quiet on your holiday, looked after by very nice hosts, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thor_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Our hosts Marie and Ahmet found nothing too much trouble to organise for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable with many guests passing through after a few nights at this oasis in the desert.

Very cosmopolitan in both ambience and attitude, which reflects the owners own wide travel experiences.

We want to go back soon. Trish and Mick.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This hotel is great!
I stayed two nights and plan to come back sometime and stay a week.
The views are amazing and the rooms are very nice and well appointed.
There is a great terrace for viewing, breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, reading...whatever.
There is coffee/tea service available at all times along and the breakfast is excellent with many great choices.
The pool is the perfect size but beaches are very close by and town is just a short walk.
The owners are very helpful and the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
There is free internet available as well in a nice lounge area.
If you find yourself in Kas (or even near there!) stay in Kas and stay at Hideaway Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Marie was very helpful during our stay and provided very good information when we booked our sea kayak tour. The terrace is wonderful with great sea view and constant breeze. Besides breakfast, they also offered BBQ dinner with veggie/mezes buffet, though slightly pricy in our point of view. Otherwise the bar at terrace is reasonable priced. Room is clean, small, clean and functional with no TV (which wasn't an issue for us) The balcony is equipped with hanging rope so you can do you own laundary or have it done for a small fee. Kas is beautiful and would love to stay there longer.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Hideaway Hotel to relax after a long tour of Turkey and we could not have chosen better. Although the standard rooms are a bit small, all have balconies and ours had a lovely view of the Mediterranean from one side, the the town on the other. The rooftop terrace, where we had breakfast every day and also dinner a couple times, is a beautiful oasis and gathering place to share stories with other guests. The owners, Marie and Ahmet and their staff (especially Can) were very cordial and helpful. The hotel is an easy, short walk to the town and just steps from the Roman ampitheatre. Be aware, there's no elevator, if climbing steps is a problem.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBabe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing