We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice - Price/Quality”
Review of Hotel Maki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maki
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Choice - Price/Quality”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Found it by chance, because I was lost and it was late.

Not a "basic" hotel, but a really good hotel. If not excellent, when compared with other Turkish hotels of the same category and price. Rooms are impeccable, and new. Very quite, day and night. Rooms are well kept and clean.

They gave as a room without sea views, so I can't say if those are better. But I was very happy with the room. Unfortunately, they were fully booked and I had to move.

Breakfast was good.

Summary: totally worth it, excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had two nights in this small hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is so small that breakfast is served two doors away but the selection was good and so was the coffee! Our room had a great sea view as we were quite well elevated. We were able to walk easily into town but it was uphill on the way back. The room was not large but it was clean and modern and the staff/owner was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

If I should compare it with other hotels in Kas, it was my best experience... Hotel and staff (lovely father and son) are very helpful. Hotel has renovated as of 2013 and when you arrive to hotel, you can feel new furnitures smell. I am quite sure that, they have spent a lot for this renovation.

We had beautiful standart room with full sea view with cute balcony. Room was not so big but it has furnished very modern and elegnat. There was LCD TV with international chanels (not the regular small one.), split air-condition, safe box (in some of rooms), card lock system (in Kas, hotels are mostly using old key system). Bed was fine although pillows was hard. But may be you can ask for softer one. I was sure they had but didn't requested it :) Wireless internet is available in each room with strong connection without any charge.

Breakfast was exceptional with lots of options. You may have a chance to have your breakfast under green tree, near pool with magnificent sea and bay view.

Don't think so much for this hotel. Just give it a try...

PS: There are two Hotel Maki which is near each other. Above comments are for renovated one.

Room Tip: Facing to sea side. Also ask for a room with safe box. Sorry for some photos resolution, they are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Relatively cheaper and silent hotel. If you like good panoramic view, you can get it with some extra payment, which is good if it's your preference. Breakfast is average, walking distance is around 700m to the center of Kas and if you have your own car, parking is a problem here. Personnel is very helpful and commendable though. It gets 3 and a half stars, which means 4 :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Clean, silent, comfortable with perfect view and hospitable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmina260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A very basic no-frills hotel with nice views and friendly staff. Sketchy Wifi connection.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed at maki2 for two nights. The positives: lure at location in the quiet part of town. 15 mins walk to the centre of the city. Free wifi.
Negatives: very small room and an even smaller bathroom. Hated the bathroom! They didn't have a shower stall and water went everywhere! not a great selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonfly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#29 of 46 in Kas
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#27 of 46 in Kas
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#44 of 46 in Kas
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#16 of 46 in Kas
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 46 in Kas
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maki

Property: Hotel Maki
Address: Kucuk Cakil Mah. Kas Merkez, Kas, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maki 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing