We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to a walking holiday”
Review of Villa Hotel Tamara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Hotel Tamara
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a walking holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have recently returned from walking part of the Lycian Way in Southern Turkey and finished the holiday with two relaxing days at the Villa Tamara which was so special we wished we could have stayed longer. Mesut, the manager and Ebru, the receptionist were friendly and hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed including transport to and from Kas, very important as we did far more shopping than we intended. Our room was large, well decorated and very comfortable and had a good shower room with plenty of room in the shower. The balcony was high above the pool and the sea with wonderful views and because the hotel is built into the hillside we were on the same level as the car parking area at the back which was very convenient. There are steps and paths winding down to the sea through the lovely gardens with plenty of shady sitting areas, as well as the poolside loungers. The food was delicious so we had both our evening meals there as well as a very good lunch, and breakfast was a joy, sitting on the terrace with the sunshine, blue sea and lovely food. A splendid end to a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Any room at the front will be fine and the ones level with the car park at the back are very conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyhoundWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    44
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
38
126
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent one week at Easter 2012 in Villa Tamara with our children aged 5 and 8. We had a wonderful time. Our children loved the pool and the garden. The architecture of the hotel and the place is well thought through and it fits very well in the beautiful landscape. The view from the terrace is really outstanding (much better than from the other side of the peninsula) and having breakfast there is just great. Service is really attentive and the food is very good. Every morning they asked us what we wanted to eat for dinner and although restaurants in town might be cheaper, we ate every evening in the hotel. The rooms are big and very cosy. Overall, we can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Tamara where we had the most wonderful relaxing holiday, the location is certainly one of the most beautiful I have experienced, especially when the moon is full!! If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life you will not be disappointed here. Life is at a slow pace, but if you need anything, the delightful Ebru, together with all of the friendly staff will be on hand to assist you in anyway that they can.
The deluxe suites are amazing, especially the view from the loo!! We looked at the other rooms and they all seem to be of a reasonable high standard. It really is worth making sure you have a full sea view.
The breakfast is ample, definitely recommend the fresh yoghurt and honey. The quality of the food for the evening meal was never disappointing, especially the bbq evenings, absolutely delicious. The wine is quite expensive but excellent.
There is a frequent shuttle service into Kas which only takes about 10 minutes, and taxis are inexpensive if needed.
A really fantastic escape if you need quiet time.

Room Tip: Definitely reserve a room with full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jules459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

When we were first escorted to our room, I thought we were stopping at the reception desk. The room was huge. It had two separate sitting areas, a bathroom larger than our entire hotel room in Istanbul, and the most comfortable bed we had in Turkey.
The restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here at the end of a walking holiday in September. It was very peaceful so late in the season and had stunning sea views especially if, like us, you had a room at the front. The hotel was well-designed with charming grounds with lots of interesting corners for private relaxing. In particular the opportunity to sunbathe and swim from the rocks below the hotel was much appreciated. The service was friendly and good. The menu was limited for the evening meal but better at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Only some rooms face the sea. Make sure you have netting over the windows against mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our walking holiday in Turkey covering some of the Lycian Way. It was much larger than the other hotels we stayed in and it lacked some of the personal touch of the others. We were supposed to be picked up in the centre of Kas but the Receptionist seemed to have lost our booking which was very disconcerting and got us off to a bad start.
Our room was very orange! Lots of orange curtains everywhere and orange organza piled up on the small table. Bath had a jacuzzi but had such high sides that I could have done with a step to climb in. Only a hand held shower in the bath too. We had a poor view with a balconey at the side of the hotel which was mostly filled with a air con unit.
Dinner was limited for me as a vegetarian - very little choice. Service a bit haphazard as having had starter and main course nobody came to see if we would like desert or coffee!
Breakfasts were better and there was plenty of choice. Lots of steps down to the sea and swimming there was very refreshing as the sea water pool was quite warm. Compliemntary shuttle service to Kas town was a bit limiting and too far to walk.
Probably would have preferred to stay nearer to Kas.

Room Tip: Ask for one with front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

villa tamara has enormous rooms (we had both a luxury suite and a honeymoon suite, which I recommend for the soberer décor) and very nice grounds. There are two swimming pools (one a sea water one) and a private access to the beach. Even when the hotel is full, you do not get the impression of being one on top of the other. There is a bar and a restaurant, with a breakfast buffet. Kas is not to be reached by foot (at least not in the heat of August) but it is quite easy to find a mini bus or you can always take a taxi. Staff spoke fluent English, which is not the common and they were extremely helpful with us when we forgot a piece of luggage. The view from the hotel is really very panoramic. The decoration of the luxury suite and the general organisation of the space in that room was quite absurd and there are a lot of stairs to climb up and down. The bathroom in the honeymoon suite was very very small (compared with the enormous room) and the bath leaked, but we still considered these very minor issues.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmm-roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 45 in Kas
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#19 of 45 in Kas
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 45 in Kas
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Tamara

Property: Villa Hotel Tamara
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Aydin Koker Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel Tamara 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of your eyes sprawls an endless blue atlas... An incredible festive mood, which is enlivened by the colours of nature ... A feeling that you've been missing, not knowing what it is, now gains in importance. Because you are where your dreams come true, at the Tamara. The happiness about being able to say, "What a fortune that, we came here!" Slowly covers you. Here you will have the good feeling to be among friends. On this piece of land that resembles heaven,we will make sure, thatyou enjoy a vacation with endless comfort. Make room in your mind for new happy memories. Because, you are not going to forget the Tamara for years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Hotel Tamara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing