We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ates Pension”
Review of Ates Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ates Pension
Ranked #6 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The pension is nice, there is a cool terrace with a great view but the owners are a little bit rude. My girl friend was sick and they didn't let her stay some more hours in the bed after the check out.
Also the terrace is great but they don't let you eat or drink your own staff... you can only buy the things they have.
I wont return there.

Room Tip: The doorrm in the terrace only have 4 beds and the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Ates is not the most luxerous place you'll ever stay, but it will certainly be the closest to home you'll get when in Kas. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. But the best is the roof terrace where Recep and Ayse make you feel right at home. They can tell you all about the things you can do in Kas, and if you like help you with all the bookings. Besides that the terrace (with a stunning view on Kas and the sea) is the kind of place where you can find all a traveler wants:
- travel books
- a lounge corner
- free WiFi
- an internet PC
- a fridge with all kinds of drinks
- nice contacts with other travelers from all over the world
- and most important: a kitchen where Ayse cooks the most tasty Turkish dishes! (Dont eat out in Kas when you stay at Ates! Ayse is the local Jaimy Oliver)


I was going to stay for one, two or three days (depending on if I would like it or not) but ended up staying a whole week.

Room Tip: Slept in one of the private single rooms on the floor just beneath the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huttnkkoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Booked a dbl room and got one with a dbl and single bed, large enough to spread out in. Great mattress,pillows and duvet. Most of the rooms have balconies, some covered with grape vines. Aysha speaks English well and is very helpful, introduces the tours available but doesn't push them. We only went canyoning here, a tour that she doesn't have (recommended! Through Dolce Vita tours 120 TL ) prices for rooms are in line with other places around, but you can find cheaper. There are a lot of stairs here...be prepared. May not be suitable for people who are not so mobile
Breakfast is buffet style, delicious yogurt, not so amazing coffee. Great terrace overlooking the sea, wifi in common areas and sometimes available in the room.
Overall, a nice place to hang out, clean and well kept for the price.

Room Tip: Some have balconies facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

After yet another lovely Holiday we put pen to paper to say what a great place Ates Pension was thoughtout our stay.Its not just about the room its about your total experience,this is after all a Pension.Our room was clean bright with air con & a ballcony
The Owner (Boss & Mamma) went out of their way to make sure everything we requested was available from the Trips we did,fresh lemon at the bar, a brand of wine,to taking us to the bus station at the end ,Nothing was to much trouble ,they do a very good value meze barbaque in the evening and the views are stunning, Boss even came Diving with us because my wife was a little unsure about doing it
They got us a 4 day Gullet trip , a swimming pool to use and sorted skydiving at the cheapest price we were quoted ..
So if we are ever in that area of Turkey again we will always try to stay at Ates Pensions

Room Tip: Our Room was Room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soulboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed here for two days.rooms are very badly equipped. in our room, there was very bad smell. After tell him the owner or the place , we changed our room. this time air condition was not working. there is big terrace in which a dog going around ,sitting ewerywhere .she is not healthy and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amelia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Owned by beautiful Turkish family, rooms very clean, fresh homemade mezes, Ayse's food is the best we had in Turkey. Staff very helpful if you want to organize day trips. Usually booked out so book ahead!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Femalebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had 7 wonderfull days in the Ates pensyon. The family owning it is exceptionally friendly.
We were on ½ pension. The hostess Ayse cooks traditional turkish mezes and hot dishes. The breakfast buffet was delicat with eggs different cheese and fresh fruits.

The family room was spartanic but clean and with private bath good madrasses and aircondition. don't expect luxury but a lot of interesting guest from all over the world and relaxing days on the big roof terrase. With the open kitchen, a barbecue corner and a small bar and eating section and a large "sofa area" and a 180 view to the bay and overlooking the small town. For sure we are coming back.
Mirza and Family

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirzaravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#12 of 48 in Kas
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kas
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#38 of 48 in Kas
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#13 of 48 in Kas
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#23 of 48 in Kas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ates Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ates Pension

Address: Yeni Cami Cad. No:3 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Kas
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ates Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kas in Turkey is a backpacker's paradise and what better way to see the Mediterranean coast than from the homely Ates Pension. The pension & hostel also offers comfortable, inexpensive lodging in a relaxed atmosphere. The pension is open year round and offers amenities such as rooms with air conditioning, book exchange, hot water 24 hours a day, free pick up from the bus station, complimentary drink on arrival and satellite TV. English, German speaking staff provides expert local knowledge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ates Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing