We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Ani Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ani Pension
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My girlfriend and me stayed here for four nights and were very happy with our choice. In a town as small as Kas it's difficult not to be close to the center but anyway, you don't have to walk far:) The staff was friendly and laid-back, the rooms were simple (shower and toilet really small + right next to each other...) but clean, internet was included. A highlight was the terrace. Breakfast (buffet) was also very decent for that price. Fruits, vegetables, cornflakes, cheese, salami, eggs etc...
We paid 100 TL for the room per night over national holidays which is ok and as far as I heard standard for the pensions there.
All in all, I can definitely recommend Ani Motel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

This pension is perfect for a summer stay in Kas. Ani motel is clean (room & bathroom), convenient, has AC in the rooms, excellent breakfast, balconies, quiet, beautiful view from the dining area, staff are friendly - and a good price. There is nothing more you need when holidaying in the wonderful town of Kas. I will definitely return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lewes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great location on a little hill above Tas; great view and quiet, but still just a stone's throw from the village and beach. The staff is extremely helpful with advice and transportation to local beaches and other atttractions; they even made my reservations to catch a gulet to Fethiya! My room was spacious, even had a little terrace (with laundry lines!) and air conditioning, which was a bonus in 100* June! A covered rooftop terrace for lounging and fabulous Turkish breakfasts, smoothies, omlets and special pastries. And a bar and internet set-up. They have it all!

Room Tip: I loved room #6: it got a little breeeze when thee was one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This motel have all what we need for ouer trip to Kas.
Small but clean room private bath, a good bed and air cond.
The wiew from the terasse i can not tell it is so beautifull. The food was super.
I can only say one bad thing: I have to leave to go home.
Poul and Jette
Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Poul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. Our room was clean and AC worked great, private bath, and we even had a small patio attached to the room on which to sit and relax. The terrace upstairs provides great views of the city, and is the same place where you can enjoy the plentiful breakfast of fresh fruit, cheeses, yogurt, eggs, cereals, tea, breads and various other items. The terrace is also a great place to just relax in the evening with the cool breezes blowing in. Zeynep is friendly and helpful, and is there most of the day and speaks English fairly well. We enjoyed getting to know her during our stay and look forward to visiting again and practicing our Turkish. Ahmet, Omer and Sean were just as friendly and kind. I don't think I would have wanted to stay anywhere else in Kas.

Room Tip: It seemed like most of the rooms are the same. I didn't see the dormitories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

woke up to a beautiful view and lovely food. Excellent service and lots of advice on the surrounding area. team was really good and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sandylane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

mix between a hotel 2 stars, and hostel- the dorm is in fact, real good beds, and bathroom inside in some rooms, with tv, aircond, -even better than some hotel room in general !
But the friendly welcoming of a hostel, with a gread,good , awesome terrasse with a spectacular vue of the town, bays, montains.. where u can just chilling out and see the vue
for only 10 euros
just go there !
Sean, who is helping in the hostel, and will make you a very good breakfast every morning, very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emmanuelledav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kale
Hotel Kale
#26 of 49 in Kas
98 reviews
0 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#12 of 49 in Kas
202 reviews
0 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#13 of 49 in Kas
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club Antiphellos
Club Antiphellos
#36 of 49 in Kas
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kas Artemis Hotel
Kas Artemis Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kas
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ani Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ani Pension

Address: Suleyman Yildirim Caddesi No 12, Kas 07580, Turkey (Formerly Ani Motel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £15 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ani Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaş sırt çantası ile tatil yapılabilecek en iyi yerdir. Kaş sunduğu macera ve heyecanın yanında, Akdeniz sahillerinde yorgunluğunu atmak isteyen turistler için de en iyi seçim. Kaş, yerlilerle kaynaşmak ve Türk misafirperverliğini yaşamak için de en uygun yerdir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Ani Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing