We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Kas”
Review of Ani Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ani Pension
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kas”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Ani, as other people have mentioned they have lovely friendly staff. I stayed in the dorm, which has a nice sit out area which is lovely to chill out in after coming back from a hike. The room was clean and I was lucky to stay slightly out of season, which means less people but the weather in May already makes it a great place to travel to. Lovely breakfast, I think its great value for money. They also give good tips about where to stay next.

Room Tip: The dorm has a lovely sit out area which is so relaxing in the evenings after the day's actiivit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    61
    16
    10
    23
See reviews for
34
55
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time during our week at Ani. The staff are friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is relaxed and wonderful, breakfast is free, and the nights are quiet. Plus the price is hard to beat. Also, it's just down from the bus station so it's easy to find. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for five days in May, and would love to come back. Staff is helpful, cheerful and friendly. I stayed in a two-person dorm room on the terrace, which was very good. Clean and sweet. Breakfasts were also worth to mention. Very good choice for your budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ani Pension for 3 nights in April. There wasn't a lot of people around the hostel but it worked well for us and we meet other travelers in Kas.

Highlights included the big breakfast with cereal options and Turkish style breakfast foods all served on the open roof terrace!

And also the very helpful and friendly worker at the pension named Sean! He was great! Knowledgable about the local areas, tours and hiking around Kas. Just chat to him and he'll help you out!

The roof terrace is a good place to relax too.

I liked how the rooms had balconies with washing lines and some pegs, very useful!

There were some hot water issues in our room (every other room was fine though) but as it is still low season at the moment we were able to shower in a neighboring room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I was in Kas in december 2012 - a week before Christmas. This was the only place open for business in that area that I could find. I enjoyed my stay here. I was there for 1 night and 2 days. There werent many people in the pension at that time(just 2 guests), although during peak season I suppose it will be really busy. There is a guy called Shawn(who helps out there) who took us for a late night walk around the City. The pension was nice. Room was tidy and confortable. I stayed in the dorm with one other guest. The bathroom was shared by 2. Like in most of Turkey - the breakfast was good. The roof top dining area was great. They also had constant supplies of apple tea and turkish coffee - which was great in the rainy weather that Kaş had. Great place. I recomend it. (Being off season paid just 20 TL per night) :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank herbivore_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night after New Year's. Our room was exactly like in the photos with a comfortable enough bed. However, the heater was broken and the room did get quite cold. The bathroom was clean with one of those showers that's attached to the wall and gets everything wet (no cubicle/curtain). The breakfast was typically Turkish with olives, cheese, cukes/tomatoes, bread and jam; we also enjoyed free tea upon arrival, after dinner, with breakfast, and before leaving. The staff was helpful and the American helper even took us for a hike up the Lycian Way for a lunch picnic/barbecue atop the mountain! We also got to leave our bags upstairs after morning check-out until catching our night bus out of Kaş. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alaiagiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Nice place good location happy staff. Fantastic view from the roof dinning area cold beer at sunset perfect - I am shore other are other nice place this was good an value for money. Run us to the bus and we found them from bus it was a rel 5 minute walk from bus. Helped us with next booking which was a help.
Rooms and hotel is good standard. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#10 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#18 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#24 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#20 of 46 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ani Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ani Pension

Property: Ani Pension
Address: Suleyman Yildirim Caddesi No 12, Kas 07580, Turkey (Formerly Ani Motel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ani Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaş sırt çantası ile tatil yapılabilecek en iyi yerdir. Kaş sunduğu macera ve heyecanın yanında, Akdeniz sahillerinde yorgunluğunu atmak isteyen turistler için de en iyi seçim. Kaş, yerlilerle kaynaşmak ve Türk misafirperverliğini yaşamak için de en uygun yerdir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ani Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing