We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Likya by Orcholiday
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great staff. I was made very welcome.
The rooms are clean, beds are comftable, great views from the terrace of small pebble beach and the harbor. Great to relax on the terrace and watch the boats comming in and out. Only 15 paces from the beach, I counted them :-)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a simple hotel but it is very nice. The rooms are small and bathroom is basic. Not easy to get a constant temperature from the shower. Our room was not at the front of the hotel, but at the side. Our balcony was between the hotel and the neighbouring hotel offering only restricted view of the sea. I'm not painting a great picture but the hotel does have a lot going for it. The staff are friendly, the rooftop restaurant was perfect for breakfast, starting the day with great views across the sea. The hotel is steps away from the beachfront. All the beds and parasols on the beach are free. There are cafes to buy drinks and food. They will even take your order from your sun bed, with no need to pay until the end of your day. The sea water can be cold in places due to natural springs from the mountains which feed into the sea. The views though are amazing. It is only a short walk from the hotel to the town square where there are plenty of restaurants and hidden bars for a small town. Well worth visiting Kas.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warlockbtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went to Kalkan for a wedding - actually the bride and groom picked this hotel to have their photos taken as its such a beautiful spot.
Hotel was great. Staff really helpful.
Try the Turkish Bath at the beginning of your holiday - your skin will be as new and you'll get a better tan!
Food was fab - dining out on the deck over the water.

Room Tip: Go for a suit - not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a study abroad project. It is literally 100 steps away from the Mediterranean (past some steps and chairs) and less than 1/4 of a mile from the downtown shopping area. It was probably one of the best hotels we stayed during our trip.

Upon arrival, you're greeted by the hotel staff, who are very friendly and became quick friends of ours. You must climb what seem like a ridiculous amount of stairs to the lobby but it's well worth it by the end of the trip (great calf workout!). The rooms are decent size and have little balconies you can sit on to read or hang bathing suits and other laundry to dry after a long day of sun and relaxing. The beds and bathroom are also really nice. It was the first time on the trip for me where I was surprised to see an open bathroom, in other words, a toilet that literally is only 5 feet from the shower and sink and is completely open. If that didn't paint the picture for you, imagine a shower with a toilet in it, and the toilet is 5 feet away from the shower head. It was an interesting experience but very clean and very nice!! The top terrace is gorgeous and overlooks what seems to be the entire Mediterranean coast that touches Kas. It also is partially shaded so for the heat felt later in the summer its nice to escape up there, have a beer or soda and just watch the beautiful turquoise coast.

The hotel provides complimentary breakfast every morning starting at 7 or 730 and they also have dinner but I believe it's 20TL...Though we never ate there in the evening I can assure you it was delicious food, they had people other than And the guys that work there are sincerely, amazing. The chef is an amazing cook, his two sons help out in the kitchen and with other chores around the hotel but they take care of your every need. The hotel owner Cezmi is really cool, easy to talk to, and knows some english. The rooms are cleaned daily and I can't stress enough, anything you need this hotel will provide for you. Such a nice hotel!

Don't forget about the scuba diving right downstairs below the garden terrace.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Mediterranean have huge balconies you can use to sit and relax. Smaller rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnYaDvOfMgN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This charming little hotel is set into the hillside looking out over the deep blue Mediterranean. The room was very small, but the view and breezesmade up for it all. Ismail, the on-site manager was an excellent host. Dinners on the roof top were perfect endings to our days. Be sure to get a room with a view. Looks like a popular place for SCUBA although we did not.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthCaptive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Very friendly staff - Let me and my friends use their office computer to access the internet when none of us had laptops.

Great breakfast with beautiful rooftop views of the Mediterranean.

For 70/night for a two bedroom, I felt like I got my money's worth here, no more no less.

  • Liked — Breakfast and rooftop views
  • Disliked — Price was a tad steep
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pointgreyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTER
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2007

Spotless apartments,cleaned every day.The location is very good,about 15 minute stroll to the front.plenty of good restaurants and bars close by,hard to decide where to eat each evening.It has a lovely pool,and the great thing is not having to get up early for sunbeds because there was plenty,and with matresses.We found the staff very friendly and polite.The bbq night was a good fun night,all the staff join in,and the little gardener Beckham was fantastic and works so hard always smiling,they are all like one big family.prices of the drinks were very reasonable,friends of ours were paying double to us staying at other apartments.Restaurant I can recommend was Cousins round the corner,great food,and lovely waiters,2 of which were great dancers,already booked again for next year,told our friends so 8 of us,4 couples,cant wait!!.Best place we have ever stayed in.

  • Liked — Cleanliness.friendly staff,lovely pool.
  • Disliked — not being allowed to take your own drinks to the pool.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ethansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#44 of 46 in Kas
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#27 of 46 in Kas
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferah
Hotel Ferah
#13 of 46 in Kas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#40 of 46 in Kas
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Begonvil
Hotel Begonvil
#37 of 46 in Kas
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#29 of 46 in Kas
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Likya by Orcholiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Likya by Orcholiday

Property: Hotel Likya by Orcholiday
Address: Hukumet Caddesi, No:37, Kas 07580, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Likya)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Likya by Orcholiday 3*
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing