We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a find!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kelebek

Sun sets at villa Kelebek is one of the best in Kas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun sets at villa Kelebek is one of the best in Kas
Lazy days by the pool, East facing terrace Sunbeds on the west facing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sun sets at villa Kelebek is one of the best in Kas
Lazy days by the pool, East facing terrace
Sunbeds on the west facing terrace
Villa Kelebek
Sunsets from terrace
Outdoor shaded sofa with sea view
Dinners with fantastic views
Main entrance
Master bedroom with own bathroom
Master bedroom has panoramic view from the bed trough double glass door..
Bathroom connecting master bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (160x200)
Bedroom 2
General bathroom for other rooms
Kitchen
Details from indside the villa.
Indoor dining
Lounge/sitting area
Spacious entree
Easy villa entrance and good parking area
View from one of 2 seafront bedrooms
Sea platform with staircase near/under the villa (shared)
Villa Kelebek with the sunset in the doors
Garden alongside the villa to the West from Park area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca21...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gem of a find!!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Where do I start?
The villa's location is perfect. From the infinity pool all you can see is mountains and the beautiful blue sea and sky - heaven!
The villa itself is modern, clean, well equipped and the air conditioning a god-send.
Kas is only a few minutes drive away and is such a lovely friendly resort. It has great restaurants, many quirky back lanes with interesting and varied shops, bars and yet more restaurants. There are so many amazing places to eat and I wish we had more time in Kas to savour the delights of many more :-)
Kas is a very family orientated resort with families wandering around late into the night. The atmosphere was lovely and the locals so accommodating and eager to please!
Stefan (the owner) was so easy to liaise with and helped with transport from the airport to the villa and car hire. He responded very quickly to my emails throughout the whole process of enquiry/booking etc.
Hassan who looks after the villa is equally lovely and left fresh bread for us every morning and looks after the pool, garden etc.
There were six of us in the villa, myself, my partner and our four teenage daughters and we all agree that this was our best holiday experience yet :-)
Many many thanks Stefan and Hassan - we will be back!!!!
Rebecca

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayColes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the best location.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow! What a beautifully designed and laid out villa. Amazing attention to detail. A huge open plan living room looking straight out to the pool and that view! Surprisingly cool even without the air-conditioning on (an a/c unit is in all bedrooms and large living room/kitchen dinner). The pool was larger than it looked in the photos and was perfect, we loved just standing in pool and admiring that amazing view, the sun sets are simply stunning. We will return again and again, if the Villa is available! And we only saw one wasp in two weeks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbielyn...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We feel very lucky to have stayed in the beautifully designed Villa Kelebek for what was our best holiday ever - everything was perfection- villa, pool, location and views to die for.
It was a pleasure to deal with Stefan (the owner) who made the whole booking process very easy - he also helped arrange our car hire from the airport through a local company which again was very straightforward. The villa manager, Hasan, was the most charming, helpful person - initially meeting us in Kas at 2 am (delayed flight) and taking us to the villa. He was always readily available to answer any questions we had and came every morning with delicious fresh bread and to water the gardens and check the pool, empty the bins etc.
We loved the open plan layout which gave us plenty of space - huge lounge with a kitchen area so spacious for our family of five (ages from 16 to 50) - dishwasher, huge fridge, cooker, washing machine etc - fab sound system. The two double doors opened out onto the beautiful spacious outside area with a fabulous infinity pool - looking out over the sea, sunbeds, cushioned seating area and large wooden dining table. There were 3 double bedrooms all very nice and clean with mosquito nets - our two boys (16 and 23) didn't fancy sharing a double bed so one of them slept on the sofa in the lounge which worked fine for us. There were books and games available also.
The location, right at the end of peninsula provided spectacular sunsets and peace and quiet - must be the best located villa in the area. It was an easy 10 minute drive into Kas but we did find it hard to tear ourselves away from the villa and spent many evenings cooking fish and meat on the BBQ, drinking wine and enjoying the views.
Kas is a charming town and all he people were so friendly. We took a private boat hire during the first week with Batin Boats and enjoyed it so much we booked again the following week. Favourite restaurant was Corner Cafe - Shrimp Wrap and Chicken in Orange were delicious. We drove to Ucagiz and explored the sunken city of Kekova and Simena - another great day out.
All in all we have fallen in love with Kas and especially with Villa Kelebek and look forward to returning again as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emine K
1 review
“Perfect place for a trip.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 6 people. It was really great villa. Rooms, bathrooms, seaview, cleanlines etc. were great. Stefan (owner) and Hasan (caretaker)were friendly and very helpful. The only thing that wasn't good is beds. If they were more comfortable evetything would be five-star :) however it wasn't big problem.
Anyway,I recommend the villa to everybody...Thanks for everything...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hi and thanks for your kind words..when comming to beds, I guess that it refers to the Ikea sofa that can be used as a double bed 160 x 200. We use it as a childs bed, but we will consider to change it to a real double bed later this year, so the villa can serve better for 6 adults......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, great facilities in the villa
Liked least: The villa next door was v close, so when a family arrived it was a little noisy for us (we are a couple on our own)-not a complaint just an observation!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fahd S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location great hospitality”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Many thanks to everyone who made our stay perfect. Hasan for the lovely bread and looking after the property so well. Rahima for helping keep the property tidy and looking after our baby. of course Stefan the landlord for being so responsive to our requests.

Many thanks to all of you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the setting
Liked least: weather in early May. We were a bit unlucky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima111
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most perfect house and holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Kelebek is the perfect place to spend your holidays with friends or a big family. The house and the grounds are beautiful and greatly equipped leaving no wishes open or room for boredom.
Hassan the local property manager is super welcoming, reliable and very nice - he even on request brings fresh breqd by every morning!
Location is great to explore Kas/ Patara and even Fethiye!
Overall I can only qnd very much recommend the property and will definintely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing