We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa C
Wethersfield, Connecticut

Stunning ocean views footsteps from the heart of the city

Review of Hotel Aysima
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2014
Aysima offers the best of both worlds in Kas. Perched above the center of the city but an easy walk to all the activities, it affords guests the stunning ocean views and relaxing venue you might expect on the peninsula, with the pleasure of strolling to restaurants, shops and harbor front nightlife. My husband and I stayed here for several nights in October, and had originally planned to stay on the peninsula outside Kas for the peace and relaxation. Aysima proved thoroughly relaxing, with an outstanding pool-side breakfast (the best we had throughout our three weeks in Turkey) prepared every morning by the wife who co-owns the property with her husband. We could stroll back to the hotel after dinner, through the very pretty park that sits just below the hotel, sparing us the hassle of driving and parking.

Just a few months old, the boutique (8 room) hotel is sparkling and lovely, with ocean views from every room, free wi-fi, elevator and parking...and the opportunity to learn Turkish from the lovely owners and their relatives who stop by for breakfast and afternoon tea. We checked out the larger hotels on the Kas harbor, which may offer many amenities (and which attract large tour groups), but lack the personal charm of Aysima. This hotel offer an authentic Turkish experience with all the comforts of a high-end property. Truly a gem in this charming Mediterranean location.
Date of stay: October 2014
Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony. Six of the rooms at the front of the hotel have panoramic ocean views,...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£263
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £263
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£240
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £240
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £118
1.5 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£205
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £205
2.8 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £44
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £170
3.2 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kas
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
165
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel view from the balcony stunning views pool sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Great hotel option in Kas, Turkey.

First, let me discuss Kas a bit for those who haven't visited in the past. There are two main sections of the town - the city center and the peninsula. If you are looking for the type of vacation to sit by the pool and soak in the sun in a beautiful setting, you might opt for the peninsula. If you are looking to be near all of the shops and restaurants and take in the town, you would opt for the city center location. Aysima offers a great balance of both experiences. The hotel is located in the city center area but is on an upper street, so you have the magnificent views of the ocean and islands and can sit pool side with a glass of wine to enjoy it. And, you can also step out of the front door of the hotel and walk two streets down and you are in the center of town and can enjoy all that the town has to offer. In addition the hotel is located across the street from the most innovative park I've seen (built on a hillside, it consists of three tiered sections) where you can pick a fresh lime on the way back to the hotel.

Okay, enough about location. The hotel is only 4 months old as of this writing. It is operated but the most wonderful family. The husband and wife combine to make a great team running the hotel. The kids even chip in to help out after they get home from school and the aunt and other relatives engage in conversation and taught us some helpful Turkish words.

The hotel is small (8 rooms) but has the amenities equal to many of larger size. A lovely pool overlooking the town/ocean, a wonderful breakfast buffet (where the wife always has something new each morning that she's cooking), free parking, wifi, elevator. The hotel decor is fresh and new and high end with a lot of great details that you don't typically find in a hotel at this mid-tier price level (the wall behind the bed lights up, there is stained glass in the hallways, etc).

The rooms are extremely comfortable, great bed, large balconies, large HD television. The only negative I can come up with for the hotel was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. A small price to pay for an amazing hotel, wonderful family, yummy breakfast and optimal location. We initially planned to stay just two nights and ended up enjoying it so much that we stayed four nights.

Room tip: All of the rooms have a view to the ocean but two of the rooms are sideways and not quite as panoramic of a view.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Паркинг есть. От самых лучших пляжей на машине 10-20 мин. Центр рядом
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews