We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sloanranger1
London, United Kingdom

Hidden gem

Review of Hotel Aysima
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2015via mobile
Fantastic small hotel with panoramic views over Kas.
All the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home .
Rooms are really nice and have everything you need.
Breakfast is traditional Turkish which is delicious and is served on the terrace .
Would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Kas .

Danny & Angela Sloan 🌟
Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£91
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£258
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £258
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£125
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£54
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £153
3.2 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£180
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £180
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £36
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £48
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Kas
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
163
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel view from the balcony stunning views pool sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Best hotel we've stayed at in Turkey. Family run. Extremely helpful and prepared amazing breakfast everyday. They also catered for us when when we had a very early checkout to prepare breakfast.

Breakfast by the pool everyday was a superb way to start the day!

Room has amazing furnishings, great size room, bed, balcony and bathroom, fantastic views over the town and across to Meis. This is a very modern hotel. There is a pool which looks great.

The hotel is situated very close to the main centre and is easily walked to. A little hilly for those who may be less fit, but where isn't it in Turkey!

Kas is also a wonderful spot to do shopping, has a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants and the locals are incredibly welcoming and helpful. It is a very inviting little town which we would be very happy to go again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdventB4Dementia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at Aysima!!
The owners and their great hospitality made our stay in Kas very special. They are very friendly and caring and kept surprising us throughout our stay with little snacks, tea, coffee etc!

Everything in the hotel is still very new, the rooms are nicely decorated, they are spacious with really comfortable beds & a fantastic ocean view!!! Also, there is a nice pool with a terrace overlooking the city, where you can also enjoy breakfast - which was one of the best we have had throughout our journey in Turkey!

We also liked the location - the hotel is a few streets away from the city center and harbor - about 5 minutes walking distance, the bus station is also very close.

So, overall we can highly recommend everyone staying at this wonderful place, you will definitely enjoy it!!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ms k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Aysima offers the best of both worlds in Kas. Perched above the center of the city but an easy walk to all the activities, it affords guests the stunning ocean views and relaxing venue you might expect on the peninsula, with the pleasure of strolling to restaurants, shops and harbor front nightlife. My husband and I stayed here for several nights in October, and had originally planned to stay on the peninsula outside Kas for the peace and relaxation. Aysima proved thoroughly relaxing, with an outstanding pool-side breakfast (the best we had throughout our three weeks in Turkey) prepared every morning by the wife who co-owns the property with her husband. We could stroll back to the hotel after dinner, through the very pretty park that sits just below the hotel, sparing us the hassle of driving and parking.

Just a few months old, the boutique (8 room) hotel is sparkling and lovely, with ocean views from every room, free wi-fi, elevator and parking...and the opportunity to learn Turkish from the lovely owners and their relatives who stop by for breakfast and afternoon tea. We checked out the larger hotels on the Kas harbor, which may offer many amenities (and which attract large tour groups), but lack the personal charm of Aysima. This hotel offer an authentic Turkish experience with all the comforts of a high-end property. Truly a gem in this charming Mediterranean location.

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony. Six of the rooms at the front of the hotel have panoramic ocean views, while the rear rooms have partial ocean views.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Great hotel option in Kas, Turkey.

First, let me discuss Kas a bit for those who haven't visited in the past. There are two main sections of the town - the city center and the peninsula. If you are looking for the type of vacation to sit by the pool and soak in the sun in a beautiful setting, you might opt for the peninsula. If you are looking to be near all of the shops and restaurants and take in the town, you would opt for the city center location. Aysima offers a great balance of both experiences. The hotel is located in the city center area but is on an upper street, so you have the magnificent views of the ocean and islands and can sit pool side with a glass of wine to enjoy it. And, you can also step out of the front door of the hotel and walk two streets down and you are in the center of town and can enjoy all that the town has to offer. In addition the hotel is located across the street from the most innovative park I've seen (built on a hillside, it consists of three tiered sections) where you can pick a fresh lime on the way back to the hotel.

Okay, enough about location. The hotel is only 4 months old as of this writing. It is operated but the most wonderful family. The husband and wife combine to make a great team running the hotel. The kids even chip in to help out after they get home from school and the aunt and other relatives engage in conversation and taught us some helpful Turkish words.

The hotel is small (8 rooms) but has the amenities equal to many of larger size. A lovely pool overlooking the town/ocean, a wonderful breakfast buffet (where the wife always has something new each morning that she's cooking), free parking, wifi, elevator. The hotel decor is fresh and new and high end with a lot of great details that you don't typically find in a hotel at this mid-tier price level (the wall behind the bed lights up, there is stained glass in the hallways, etc).

The rooms are extremely comfortable, great bed, large balconies, large HD television. The only negative I can come up with for the hotel was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. A small price to pay for an amazing hotel, wonderful family, yummy breakfast and optimal location. We initially planned to stay just two nights and ended up enjoying it so much that we stayed four nights.

Room tip: All of the rooms have a view to the ocean but two of the rooms are sideways and not quite as panoramic of a view.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews