We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£119
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£111
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£111
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dorset-Wanderers
Dorset

Highly recommended

Review of Hotel Aysima
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a few days after walking on the Lycian Way. The hotel is very clean, modern and stylishly decorated throughout. The family running the hotel was very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were excellent and were eaten on the terrace overlooking Kas. The swimming pool was a great bonus. A few minutes walk into the centre of Kas with its good selection of shops, bars and restaurants. It was very quiet when we were there at the end of May. Tourism in Turkey is obviously suffering at the moment and many people thanked us for visiting. We always felt 100% safe and would have no hesitation in returning.

Only 2 slight niggles - the tiny bins in the bedroom (also mentioned by another reviewer) and a lack of English spoken by most of the staff - including the receptionist - which sometimes made it difficult if you had a query about anything. The only person who spoke some English was the owner himself. However, this really wasn't a major problem (and is part of the fun of travelling!) and should not put you off staying in this lovely hotel.
Date of stay: May 2016
Room Tip: All rooms good as far as we could tell
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£86
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £86
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£84
  • Hotels.com
    £79
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £83
0.3 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£57
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £51
0.2 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£43
  • Priceline
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Expedia.com
    £36
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£53
  • Expedia.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £47
  • Priceline
    £53
0.1 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£156
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £54
2.6 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£161
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £153
3.2 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£200
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £151
  • Expedia.com
    £180
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£319
  • Expedia.com
    £258
  • Agoda.com
    £241
  • Hotels.com
    £258
2.7 miles from Hotel Aysima
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kas
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
163
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel view from the balcony stunning views pool sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We found this hotel a bit by accident and with the help of Trip Advisor. We had decided to spend a day in Kas (were based in Fethiye) and on leaving the bus station thought we would find a hotel before exploring the town. This was one of those hotels that came highly recommended and was the first we came across - it was a beautiful hotel and a great find.

Hotel Aysima is a boutique hotel with 8 good sized rooms. Ours was fantastic, so tastefully decorated, with a lovely balcony and superb views of the bay.

As other customers have indicated the family who own it were lovely and so welcoming and friendly. The Turkish breakfast was delicious.

We ended up spending two nights there and spent an afternoon at the hotel around the pool - almost an infinity pool, again overlooking those panoramic views of the bay. Such a great way to chill out and relax.

When we return to Kas, which we most certainly will, we will definitely stay here again. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 209bettinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

we wanted to stay just one day and go to fetiyeh for our vacation.but we stayed there for 6 more day.
the hotel was perfect,it just had 8 room.modern and so so clean.
breakfast was asomne.delitios and home made ,thank u ahmed bay for hospitality

nice view,kindly staff
its a best boutique hotel in kas

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hirad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2015

From the moment we arrived, the staff at Hotel Aysima made us feel welcome and at home. The hotel has fantastic views over Kas and is a short 5 min walk to the centre of Kas (although the walk is quite steep having to negotiate 82 steps...). The hotel is brand new and everything is in fantastic working order. We stayed for 6 nights and could not have asked for a better experience. The outdoor pool was perfect for relaxing after arriving back after a day of activities. Rooms were clean and comfortable with superb views and the home cooked food fantastic for breakfast. We would be keenly anticipating breakfast to see which home cooked specialities were on offer! Would not hesitate recommending Hotel Aysima - fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Like all previous posters, we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay in Kas because of this hotel. You got to love this hotel. It is everything you could ask for: immaculately clean, luxuriously comfortable and so close to the vibrant town centre yet far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet and grand sweeping views of the harbour and islands beyond. And such good value too! Any other hotel could have easily charged 3x more for this level of comfort. It is run by a lovely family who are gentle, friendly and ever so kind. As I approach the pool, one meets me with a pool towel and slippers, how sweet! As I come down to fill my water bottles at the dispenser, they come out to help me, awww! The rooms are beautifully decorated, much much better than any of the high-end hotels I've been to, and amazingly spacious. We had a king size bed and there was lots of room for our cases, plus a balcony with awesome views across the sea. Having stayed in pokey little hotel rooms across Europe on our budget, this hotel was such a brilliant find. Our bed must be the most comfortable we've ever had on this trip. Because of the newness of the hotel, everything is sparkling clean, no mould in the bathroom, pool area, etc, no funky live-in smells in the cupboards, the floor is absolutely dust-free! And my goodness, for a hotel this small, it even has a lift, just perfect! Plus of course, strong free wifi, not a stutter, wow! Oh and did I mention, heated toilet floors and airconditioning, brilliant!

A few niggles just so I don't sound too gushy: the waste bins in the rooms are tiny, the sheets were so new they were on the stiff side and there's not much shelf and hanging space in the toilet/bathroom. Still, I can't really complain, as I open the curtains every morning, the view of Kas and its harbour makes me happy to put up with anything.

I've left the best bit last: the excellent breakfast buffet, filled with healthy goodness and freshly baked stuff made by the owner's wife. Just one warning to the coffee snobs, coffee is made of instant stuff, so stick to the Turkish tea instead. My husband who is not a breakfast person actually loved his breakfast here and went crazy for the homemade jams and preserves.

Overall this is an excellent new hotel definitely worth trying. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All 8 rooms are excellent, 6 have front seaviews (rooms #101,102,103,201,202,203).
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank geckopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel was simply delightful on all fronts! Brand new, spotless, with spaious rooms which have stunning views over the sea, a glorious pool, and quite the nicest family running it. The breakfasts they provided were the best I had in 4 weeks in Turkey! And they cooked and prepared them during Ramazan when they themselves weren't able to eat during daylight hours. Kas is a great place to visit. Beautiful, lots to see and do, a friendly,laid-back atmosphere, excellent shops - all the things that Turkey does so well. A day trip to the Greek Island of Meis is fun too.
This little as the icing on the cake.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattieNZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews